We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely coming back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Little Place On the Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cephalonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
My Little Place On the Hill
Ranked #8 of 105 Cephalonia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great stay......great people. Had a very relaxing stay. The staff were great and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odyssea1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed one week at my little place and we had a great, relaxing stay. We experienced a warm welcome, hospitable stay in a beautiful area of Kefalonia. Quiet countryside but close enough to the amazing beaches and sweet villages of Kefalonia. The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. We also enjoyed some nice evenings at "my little place on the bar" and the organised BBQ was superb!! Will definitely visit again as we experienced an absolutely amazing week!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loupie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Wonderful place. The little details create a relaxed and unique atmosphere. We (a couple with a young child) had a great holiday. Ales and Vicky are very hospitable. The apartment was big enough for a family of three. You need a car to get around. Lots of beaches in the area. Just choose your favourite one.

Room Tip: ask for poolside or mountainview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wouter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here from 14-5 till 24-5-2011, would have like to stay more WEEKS there. One of the nicest location we ever stayed, The owner (Alex) is a very good host, storyteller and music lover. Splendid view, good pool, comvertabele sunbeds, goods drinks, WIFI to much to mansion.

Room Tip: Ask for a apartment with pool view,
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

This place was a real find. Located 5 minutes from Kefalonia's southern beaches (which are among the islands best) and 10 mins from the capital city Argostoli, it sits perched on a hill ovelooking a beautiful, lush vista extending to the sea on one side and the medieval castle on the other. It is basically comprised of 20 or so suites which sleep 4 easily, with full kitchens and large balconies. It has a large pool with a bar. The hotel is owned and run by Alex, a young British-Greek actor who makes sure everyone is having a good time and has a few good stories to tell. A great place on a great island.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
24.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Panas Hotel
Panas Hotel
#52 of 142 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leivatho Hotel
Leivatho Hotel
#39 of 142 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
4.6 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Little Place On the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Little Place On the Hill

Property: My Little Place On the Hill
Address: Leivatho, 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Cephalonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — My Little Place On the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Little Place on the Hill is a small all suites hotel, with a large pool, built in a lush garden with beautiful scenery & views. It is located in the quiet village of Koriana, on the beautiful Greek island of Kefalonia. Built in the traditional style of the Ionian islands, it offers spacious accommodation (50sqm) including your own lounge and private veranda. It is the perfect location for a relaxing escape with direct access to all the excitement this magnificent island has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Little Place On The Hill Greece/Ionian Islands - Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing