We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is very conveniently located and has a pleasant rustic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astrolabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Astrolabe Hotel
Ranked #11 of 104 Euboea Region B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hotel is very conveniently located and has a pleasant rustic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is very conveniently. Nearby beaches comfortable and very pleasant swim. Rooms are very spacious suites and large balconies. In the Room small kitchenette and comfortable. The room has enough space to store all the baggage. The owners who live in Athens pleasant communication. The husband comes in on weekends and chatting with guests. Woman takes care of all needs and all her gods are nicely received and is treated quickly.
The couple operate the hotel do it wonderfully. They are welcoming and take care of all needs of the guests. Make sure to soak a pleasant atmosphere. They make breakfast will be diverse, fresh and delicious specialty pastries.
Pleasant music played in the background.
The swimming pool looks small at first glance but it is a pleasant pool and hot tub which is really wonderful.
We recommend to stay at this hotel.
Note: the signs leading to the hotel just written in Greek. Especially useful signs the name in English.

Room Tip: We believe it is recommended to ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just back from a 6 night stay at the Astrolabe and found it to be a really good hotel. The hotel is priced slightly higher than other hotels in the area but once you see the hotel and your room you can see why and begin to think it's actually quite cheap. We went as a family of 4 (two kids under 3 years) and found the room to be very spacious and more than comfortable with all the extra's you need with a young family (cooker, kettle, fridge, dvd player and great Air Con). The balcony area overlooking the sea is also great just wished the kids would have went to bed earlier for us to fully appreciate it. The hotel itself has a wonderful and peaceful garden terrace and a beautiful pool along with indoor and outdoor play facilities for the kids.

The hotel is very well situated in Hronia (in between Rovies and Limni) so there is plenty to see and lots of good beaches in the area. I would recommend driving just south of Limni where you will find the best Greek restaurant in the area (Astron) and also quite a few unspoilt pebble beaches.

The only negatives regarding the hotel was that the hotel closed the pool between 1400 and 1700 hrs for siesta but to be honest the pool is far enough away from the hotel that it could remain open and hopefully they will review this. Although other posts raved about the breakfast, I found it to be quite plain and simple and it could have been a little more varied although I did love the coffee (even though I am a tea drinker) and the fresh pastries. And the snack menu could have also been a little better.

All said, a great hotel with really helpful, frredly staff which I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkie0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had to spend a few days in Greece so I took the opportunity for a 5 day holiday break with my girlfriend in early January.
The hotel was really most enjoyable. Ample room, quiet, nice garden, and an eye-catching of the see from the roomy balcony. Best of all was the breakfast, fresh and inviting, topped with the staff's warmest smiles. Wish the weather had been better, so we (or should I say "I") could have enjoyed the pool, too.
Wish we could go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I enjoyed it again with my wife and a party of friends, over a long weekend at the end of June. It was all I remembered, and despite being booked solid this time (last time was off peak season), the service level had not slipped back at all! Everything I said after my previous stay still applies, plus I found out that each room is different in layout and finishing touches in the decoration. I think I'd love to try them all out!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_G3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

3 years down the road I just went back to this beatiful place.
It so nice and peaceful! Your eyes can dive into beautiful greenery and get lost in the blue of the sea.
And the hotel is so nicely done, convenient with friendly atmosphere that you don't want to leave behind!
Above all, I very much appreciate that the quality has remained consistently high in everything they do.
Thanks for a woderful break!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windsandspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The whole thing is hard to believe! A spacious, fully equipped room, decorated with taste; a bathroom I wish I had at home; a private veranda, almost as big as the rooms in most 3* hotels, with a great sea view; a great garden, and a swimming pool that made me regret I didn't go earlier in the year; a breakfast buffet of outstanding quality - everyone loved the gourmet, home made jam; and a couple of owners who really make you feel at home. And all that at an affordable price! There's gotta be a catch... well, there wasn't! Definitely going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikos_G3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Just returned from a two-week stay in Astrolabe hotel with our two daughters (aged three and eleven years old) and we are still looking forward to our next visit.
The hotel rooms are really spacious, equipped with a small kitchenette (pls coffeemaker and a kettle) great bathrooms, and approx. a20sqm veranda! The hotel is ideal for families with small kids, with a playroom with lots of toys for smaller and bigger kids as well as an outside playground. The gardens are filled with rosemary & lavender plants and the pool is lovely.
Breakfasts were delicious and abundant, with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, fresh orange juice and local dishes (zucchini pie -kolokithopita- and cheese pie were our favorites).
Overall the hotel is great value for money!
Most of the beaches (including the one close to the hotel) have peddles but we don’t mind since the water is crystal clear and the scenery magnificent.
Although the closest restaurant, called Bella Vista, is a five minutes drive from the hotel we were more than happy to drive because they offer excellent food (our favorite was seafood spaghetti!!) and the people were friendly and hospitable.
Do not hesitate a minute, visit Astrolabe and you will have a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vas011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Euboea Region hotels
11.0 mi away
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
Thalatta Seaside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agia Anna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
16.2 mi away
Altamar Hotel
Altamar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pefki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.1 mi away
Thermae Sylla Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ilia Mare Hotel
Ilia Mare Hotel
#1 of 44 in Edipsos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
10.8 mi away
Club Agia Anna Summer Resort
3.3 mi away
Agnadi Hotel
Agnadi Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rovies
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astrolabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astrolabe Hotel

Property: Astrolabe Hotel
Address: Chronia, 340 05, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Euboea Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astrolabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Astrolabe” hotel comprises a total of 11 apartments (40 sq.m. & 60 sq.m.). Selection of fittings and furnishings of the rooms was made to cater for uncompromised quality and discreet, elegant aesthetics. Each apartment offers:• Choice of a double bed or twin beds• Bed sofa• Private veranda, either roofed or with a pergola, with direct sea view• Fully equipped self-catering kitchenette and refrigerator• Autonomous air conditioning (cooling and heating)• Bathroom with shower area• Safety fireplace (in selected apartments)• TV set• CD player• Personal safe • Branded toiletries• Hair dryer• Direct dial telephone• Automated telephone answering service• Automated wake-up service• Wireless internet connection (WiFi)• An apartment suitably fitted for persons with special needs is available on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Astrolabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrolabe Hotel Greece/Euboea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing