We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food must”
Review of Oi Vlachi

Oi Vlachi
Ranked #20 of 277 Restaurants in Ioannina
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

This place is a must to try Greek fast food (gyros pita). What I liked the most was the handmade fresh pie, which made this place so popular in my opinion. If you're looking for tasty fast food oi vlachi is a good choice.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lyxandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Everything was SO salty and overcooked....Grrrrr....we tried this place due to the good TripAdvisor reviews, it was a big miss....

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Was searching for a good place to get some gyro in the afternoon and TripAdvisor sent me to this place. At 7pm it was quite empty and the mega pitas arrived in less than 10 min. We ordered two chicken and one vegetarian. Really good taste and price. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LoukasL_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

........and pretty reasonable too. I had a chef's salad, the boss ordered a chicken gyros. Salad was OK, but heavy on the lettuce and light on eggs, ham, cheese; heavy too on the slightly over-sweet tomatoey mayonnaise dressing. Too heavy, in fact. Gyros was good; the bread wrap was superb (I swiped a bit to be sure) but boss unable to finish the generous portion. She'd ordered chicken but got pork - she should have said, but struggled on and quite enjoyed it - but would have preferred the chicken. Anyhoo, two meals and two beers, €15 so not complaining. Friendly place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lawdylawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I remember the first time I visited this place while in a school trip. The pita was huge, the prices were good, the food was delicious, and everything was just fine.
4 years have passed, and since I have been in Ioannina for the past 2 years I have tried to eat there almost 15 times. Out of these, I managed to eat there only three or four times. On busy days, the place is packed, and the staff doesn't seem to operate the seating problem well AT ALL. There's always a lot of waiting time after ordering, even though souvlaki is supposed to be FAST food. The quality has dropped a lot since then, the meat is dry and the potatoes are tasteless. The staff looks very unmotivated and some times, kind of rude. Also, the interior is very outdated. I feel sad that this is not the best souvlaki in town anymore, but there's always room for improvements.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vivitriantafillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oi Vlachi also viewed

Ioannina, Ioannina Region
Ioannina, Ioannina Region
 
Ioannina, Ioannina Region
Ioannina, Ioannina Region
 
Ioannina, Ioannina Region
Ioannina, Ioannina Region
 

Been to Oi Vlachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing