We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally polite and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dovitel Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dovitel Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ioannina
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptionally polite and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, close to the Perama cave. Nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast needed a little work, I mean it looked tasty, but there weren't that many healthy choices; there was no fruit, for example. There was freshly squeezed orange juice though, when most hotels just use store-bought.
What I think is most important though, is that the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful, and, along with cleanliness, that's all that is important to a hotel. I was satisfied and would go again (and maybe bring my own fruit ;))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaKeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
66
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The hotel was easy to find on first impressions it looked ok from the outside... inside was ok nice decor needs a lick of paint here or there but its nothing to worry about.
Checked in really easy and went straight to our room on the second floor which was facing the road could hear a little traffic but its not that busy at night so wasn't worried about this.
The room a just what we needed for one night, bed a little on the small side for us and a little hard but hey for 45 euros for the night with breakfast its ok.
At 5am that morning we was woken by the fire alarm which to start with i thought was just a test but then it wouldn't stop so we got dressed ready to leave our room as we didn't know what was going on. I decided to call down to reception to ask what was going on he said everything was ok and that he was trying to shut it off. The next morning the reception lady said it was nothing maybe the thunder and lighting we had shorted the system but my husband saw the man take a fire extinguisher and he could smell that it had been used, he knows this because he works in a hotel as a hotel engineer my point being it would have been nice to be told the truth and a phone call from them telling us all was ok would have been nice, of course i couldn't get to sleep after worried in case it happened again.
Breakfast was nothing much but enough to start your day.
To sum things up its a nice hotel just outside the center and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corfu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is definitely under-rated and it definitely deserves more that its current 3 stars. Very conviniently positioned, close to the airport (about EUR10 by taxi), and close to the town center (about EUR12-15 by taxi). Very close (2 mins walk) to the cave (definitely worth seeing), and we found at least three tavernas within 10 mins walking distance.
A small but very warm and quiet boutique hotel, spotlessly clean and with very friendly staff . You are given the feeling that for anything you need, all you have to do is tell them!
Comfortable room and bathroom. Good and free WiFi coverage. Free car park.
We stayed for 5 nights for a friend's wedding, and we loved it. We would certainly recommend it.
Haris Kridiotis

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCKCyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Even if I spent a good half hour looking for it through those tiny little streets, the location was well worth it.
The room was very clean, very comfortable and quiet.
You can park right under your balcony, the WiFi is decent, the breakfast is MASSIVE and the value for money is impressive.
Some of my friends already stayed at this hotel,after I recommended it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've already been to Dovitel in Perama three times and I strongly recommend it to anybody who drives to the area by car and wants to stay in a quiet place near Ioannina.
The rooms are very good and clean, the staff really friendly and the breakfast is worth of a 5-star hotel, but you pay the price of a 3-star.
Right next to the cave of Perama to visit.
The only disadvantage is that it's not suitable for a group travelling by bus, as the streets are narrow in Perama and I guess they need to carry their suitcases too far.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeceGuideEfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here with our daughter and grandson. On arrival we had a very warm welcome and were asked if we wanted twin or double rooms. The weather was not good and our experience of Greek hotels is that they can be a bit chilly if the weather is cold - this one was not. We arrived in a down pour so were pleased to discover the room had a heating system that actually worked! There were carpets on the bedroom floor (a rare thing) and in the wardrobe a duvet. The room which was a decent size, was very well fitted, with good lighting, a TV you could see from the bed and a small room fridge. The bathroom (which did have a bath) was spotless and again well equipped with a hairdryer and modern fittings of a good quality. The hotel provides bath robes and slippers and big fluffy towels as well as complementary shower gel, etc. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with cooked foods such as eggs and sausages, cereals, yogurt, cheeses cold meats and a range of pastries, breads and jams. In fact I would say this is the best breakfast a Greek hotel has ever offered me. The staff are extremely pleasant and speak excellent English. We booked on-line and true to their word they did not take payment from our card until our departure. Many other establishments in Greece could learn a lot from the Dovitel - I hope they continue to deliver to this standard - they deserve to do well. I will certainly stay there again and will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have stayed in 5 hotels around Ioannina - this was by far the best.......excellent service, friendly welcome, good with 4 year old, great breakfast, close to Caves, easy to get to Ioannina town centre. Should have asked for more pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
2.0 mi away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#1 of 29 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.3 mi away
Frontzou Politia
Frontzou Politia
#8 of 29 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kastro
Hotel Kastro
#5 of 29 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aar Hotel & Spa
Aar Hotel & Spa
#9 of 29 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovitel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovitel Boutique Hotel

Property: Dovitel Boutique Hotel
Address: 57 Stratigou Katsimitrou, Ioannina 455 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ioannina
#5 Family Hotel in Ioannina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ioannina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dovitel Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of the full renovation of the hotel, Dovitel, invites you to taste its incomparably better services with the enthusiasm of the recent upgrade. The well-known level of its services, now in a higher level and in conjunction with the primacy from its physical location, next to the famous cave of Perama and very near the airport of Ioannina (just 3 km), we promise excellent combination tours. The renewed facilities and our trained personnel will ensure you a pleasant and luxurious stay that will accompany you as a unique experience. Try with us to combine vacation with the charm of tradition and the magic of nature with short trips to Zagorochoria that will end up in the comfortable and warm rooms of our hotel. We will be happy to trust us with your holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dovitel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovitel Hotel Ioánnina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing