We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
30
28
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
28
6
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

I was there for one month, so I can say that the breakfast was terrible, just eggs and sousages during all this time, often coffee and water for tea was cold, there was no vegatbles on breakfast table..
Service staff was nice.
Food from pool bar was good.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank potaliputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charoula K, Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Sir,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and taking time to rate us amd then to remind you kindly, as you have already known that the breakfast is consist of 3 kinds of bread and 3 kind of cereals, croissants and handmade cake, 3 kinds of marmelade and honey, 2 kind of juice, fresh fruits, tahini, merenta, boiled eggs and greek yogurt, butter ,margarine , 2 kind of cured meat products and cheese, fried eggs and boiled sausages as you referred and in additional you had the oppurtunity to choose among a variety of coffees , tea and camomile.
In additional the service staff was at your disposal to help you in case of something extra you need as you mentioned above and we are sad to see now that you leave our hotel unsatisfied, as during your stay with your colleugues noone complained about the brekfast and asking for something else.
We hope to guest you again!!!
Greetings from Ioannina,
Krikonis Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights recently, which, because of circumstances, we booked and then amended very close to our stay. On each occasion, they could not have been more helpful.
The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The bathroom had a really nice massage shower unit, perfect after a day sightseeing and shopping!
The sleep quaility was good, the bed being large and comfortable. The sofa bed our son used was also very nice.
We enjoyed a pleasant evening in the pool bar restaurant, the food and drink being good and not expensive.
The staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
We look forward to another visit soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Teresa ,

We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!!
we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation.
We improve our services continually for your better stay!!!
We hope to see you again!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Our family stayed at Krikonis from Aug 25th to Aug 30th. 7 of us (2 seniors and family including 2, 6 year old boys....pleasantly surprised at this property....great rates, clean, comfy rooms...EXCELLENT pool and pool bar....sun and shade available....breakfast and bar food is excellent...location is fantastic....super close to highway access and downtown Ioannina...not to mention the kids loved the Jumbo store very close by..most of all, the staff is fantastic.......from the front desk team, charoula was super accommodating and made us feel like we were a part of the family at krikonis....Vasiliki was super friendly and very professional....the housekeeping ladies are always smiling and do a great job...the pool bar staff are amazing....Christos and CeeCee made us feel like we knew each other for years...this hotel is the total package....a hidden gem for sure...I highly recommend staying at this property...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pavlosCanada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Pavlos,

We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!!
we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation.
We improve our services continually for your better stay!!!
We hope to see you again!!

Best regards,
Krikonis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Krikonis With my elderly parents. It is in a great location. Cafes , shops easily accessible. 20min walk to main city .
The actual rooms are excellent. Spacious, comfortable & spotless.

Breakfast also excellent.
Above all, I found the staff were extremely thoughtful. My parents were placed in the ground level (so that they didn't need to get up stairs). Family (whom we had t seen for many years) were visiting us, so staff suggested they meet us in their lounge area in the foyer. This was great! Relaxed, warm + Coffee & cakes all round !
Above all, for us.. the staff are what made our stay - special !
Thank you !

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AthinaS000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017


Dear Athina,

We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!!
We improve our services continually for your better stay!!!
We hope to see you again!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Located close to city entrance, easy access from highways, well placed and designed. Rooms clean, nice ambient - although rainy when I stayed there, Spacious rooms with comforts, fair breakfast, very polite and always servicing us personnel. Everything was very clean and decorated well according to my taste. Definitely a great experience, I would recommend this hotel although I did not spend more than one night there.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zante_clv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charoula k, Owner at Krikonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!!
We hope to see you again!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews