We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It deserves every star that u give”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ioannina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It deserves every star that u give”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night but had to ger there early due to a conference. Very welcoming staff. Great service. Beautiful view of the room watching over the lake. And i must say that the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besnik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    105
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
68
136
11
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,667 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always been very satisfied. Enormous rooms with huge windows and gorgeous views over the lake, courteous and helpful staff, an excellent position, and an outstanding breakfast.

Plus it has one of the best restaurants - for cooking and service - that I've found anywhere in Greece. Try the lamb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

we spend one night in the hotel and we liked very much the look of the loby the room and the restorant.the vew on the lake was magnificent.the servic which we got all during our stay was very polit and we do not have any coments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel du Lac is a really very nice hotel, 5*, in an absolutely marvelous location, facing the lake and at a walking distance from the city center. You can walk, run, bike alongside the lake. There is a big and clean outdoor swimming pool and a nice spa area with treatments and indoor swimming pool with sauna and hamam. The common areas and the rooms are nicely decorated and the stuff is kind and helpful. Breakfast variety is satisfying as well as the restaurant menu.
The only thing that was completely unacceptable was that the central heating - air conditioning was shutting down during the night (at 10 o' clock the first night and at 12 the following after our complaints) that made our sleep very difficult. That happened during the first 3 nights of our stay when there was little occupancy and when the hotel was full it worked properly during all night. That made us think that we suffered the first nights for the management's economical reasons. Next time I visit this hotel I will have to make sure that this will not happen otherwise I will not make a reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivievag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

An excellent hotel half an hour walking distance from the old town of Yiannena with parking area of its own.Excellent & friendly personnel ready to help you in anyway.Excellent & sparkling room with all conveniences.Excellent breakfast buffet with a huge variety of goodies.A true 5star Hotel in the distict area of Greece that makes you proud of.The Hotel played a big role in our very pleasant & joyful stay in the town of Yiannena & Zagoria.We will visit Hotel du Lac & Yiannena asap.

Room Tip: Do inform the staff-personnel of what kind of room you need,they will help you accordingly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

we spend a beautiful weekwnd at hotel du lac! the staff was incredably polite an helpful! breakfast and dinner had as much variety as quantity! if i could find a small flaw that would be the apsend of payed satelite television. the view of the lace is superm! an exchellent choise for the city of Ioannina, if you are willing to spent a bit more money, than for an avarage hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Invited by friends to celebrate the 100 years of reunion of the mountain city of Ioannina to Greece, I could not even dream of a real 5 stars hotel in this small city.
The public space next to the reception, the bar and the living rooms, could easily make a lot of other 5 stars hotels look just as the "poor cousin" of this superb hotel.
The view over the lake and the mountains is unique and the room quality and space (#113) is equivalent to a junior suite. The personnel, always smiling, answered immediately to all our requests, and the quality of the food was much more above average.
Congratulation to the Manager.
The only possible small problem was the tenderness of all bed pillows, but still I was too lazy to ask for a harder one which might exist upon request.

Room Tip: No 112 and 113 with lake view and big veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpapadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
0.8 mi away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#1 of 28 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.9 mi away
Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#6 of 28 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aar Hotel & Spa
Aar Hotel & Spa
#8 of 28 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kastro
Hotel Kastro
#5 of 28 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa

Property: Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
Address: A. Miaouli | & Ikkou, Ioannina 452 21, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ioannina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ioannina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ioannina
#3 Business Hotel in Ioannina
#3 Family Hotel in Ioannina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa is situated next to Pamvotis Lake, the lake of legends and traditions, in the capital of Epirus, Ioannina. It is one of the most modern hotels in Greece offering an advanced technological conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Lac And Congress Center
Hotel Du Lac & Congress Ioannina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing