We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
416
227
85
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
227
85
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel very nice hotel reception staff breakfast and dinner value for money standard room swimming pool free parking city hotel big variety business trip double bed nice breakfast yogurt lobby wifi luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 759 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We came here to celebrate our 10th anniversary, we had a great time! Clean, comfortable and huge bed. Wonderful relaxing indoor pool (extra charge) and spa.
Mini bar with only some drinks. Only one small problem with the curtains that we could not see outside without seeing us from outside. The hotel is truly wonderful and close to everything in the city center.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nsxoina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nsxoina,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.We are happy you enjoeyd our spacious rooms, the comfortable beds and our spa services.
All your comments are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Great hotel location in the heart of Giannena city.
Secure and space for car parking.
Outstanding lobby area.
Great ambience in the breakfast room with local products and not only.
Top service from all the employees, but specifically from Mr Andreas, the Maitre d' Hotel.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank harrysk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear harrysk2015,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback and for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Greek hospitality to the max , excelent spatious room (very quiet), great beds, amazing breakfast and dinner....friendly staff......clean and tidy........ideal for a romantic escape next to the city center and great for conferrences.............bravo......top quality service.......

Room tip: ask for a suite if you can afford and escape from the Greek social misery if you are Greek!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPYROS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Spyros,
Thank you for having chosen to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa, for your excellent rating and your kind comments.
We are really happy you enjoed your stay and you received great memories!!!!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Typical 5* city hotel. It's greater advantage, the location literally at the center of the city.
Clean, providing the amenities which are standard for this type of hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sorry but haven't have breakfast so can't comment.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear phantnick,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.We are happy you enjoeyd the service you received from our staff and our central loction.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I stayed there for two nights on a business trip and highly enjoyed the rooms, service and all. The room was fabulous, spacious and nicely designed and furnished. Very clean and accommodating. Reception and service staff were very nice and polite. Loved the local organic soaps they use!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Blerina,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your excellent rating. We are really happy we met your expectations with our spacious rooms, our decoration and the service you received from our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews