We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parga still the best!”
Review of Dokos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dokos Studios
Ranked #4 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Reviewed November 2, 2007

We stayed at Dokos Studios for the second year running after seeing reviews on various websites. Our journey took us by plane from Newcastle to Corfu, ferry from Corfu Port to Igoumenitsa which was very scenic, then by road to Parga. This was a beautiful journey, mountains on one side, sea on the other.

Dokos Studios and restaurant are excellent. The rooms are cleaned and bedding changed regularly. The food is fantastic, very traditional and not chips with everything as can be found in many areas now. Large screen TVs in the restaurant provide satellite sport for holidaymakers and locals. Also a TV in the bedroom with satellite channels.

The Dokos family are very friendly, extremely helpful and have lots of tips on where to go and what to do. I had the misfortune to be ill for a few days and the family went out of their way to help me, cooking special food and just being generally lovely.

One of the reviews says there's not much to do in and around Parga. I find this hard to believe as we have been going since 1993 and still haven't seen everything we want to. I suggest they buy a travel book on north western Greece, read up on their history and see where they can go and do. They may also learn how much we have to thank the Greeks for our culture etc.

Next year we are going to stay for 2 months. My daughter and family will visit us and also single son. There is plenty to do for all ages. If people want non stop entertainment then I suggest they go to Blackpool or Benidorm.

So if you want a good holiday with excellent food, drink, plenty to do or just to relax - Parga is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skyway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovannisanzio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assaf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritajohannesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ligger vid huvudvägen, så störs man av ljud bör man kanske boka ett rum mot baksidan. Själv stördes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annajo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#2 of 33 in Parga
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Hotel Parga
Paradise Hotel Parga
#20 of 33 in Parga
74 reviews
1 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Christina Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Martha's Studios
Martha's Studios
#66 of 118 in Parga
8 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oasis Exclusive
Oasis Exclusive
#1 of 3 in Anthousa
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dokos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dokos Studios

Address: Fereou Riga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dokos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing