We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach hotel”
Review of Parga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parga Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had one week holiday in parga in the end of August 2013. Parga beach resort is located by the beach. This location was the best point of this hotel. Otherwhise I must say, that hotel was guite average.
Hotel had small bungalows with very small patio. Rooms were nice inside, good bed, safe, free wi-fi, but patio was too small and with bad furniture. From a patio we had a wiew to next patios back wall. These bungalows looked quite terrible from outside.
Breakfast was also awerage. Not bad but not at all good. Very limited selection of goods. Brekfast was served by the beach, so location was exellent.
Restaurant we quite a expencive. We eat thre only once, because of a price and quality. Two small starters, two main courses and two small bears, together 58€. Mousaka was heated poorly, it was gold inside.
Beach was nice and water was clean and clear. Hotel had only two small pools, but to us it was ok, because we liked to stay on the beach.
We bought this holiday from Finnish travel agency called Aurinkomatkat, and in their hotell description Parga beach resort is four star hotel. To us, it was not. In my opinion this is 3 star hotel and my expectation were much higer then reality. Parga is nice place. Wery nice small village, with nice restaurants, good beach and nice weather.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    105
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
136
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel well deserves its 4 star rating set in well kept grounds.
Accommodation is in good size rooms either in blocks of 2 floors ground and 1st or single story.
I would say that the prices in the bar are not scandalous as other reviewer put but on par with most of the hotels with this star rating.
Just be careful if you experience rain whilst out there like we did then the floors can turn slippery

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davids2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just back from my trip to Voltos and have to say this hotel is deserving of a 4* standard for the rooms and location. I do have a couple of gripes though, firstly the food was just ok the breakfast was adequate but the hot breakfast was pretty awful which made me stick with the safer option of toast and honey which got a tad boring. I also ate at the Greek night which for me is not worth the money and the entertainment lacklustre (no plate smashing or anything). Bar prices were also scandalous €5 for a beer €8 for spirit and mixer and €28 for a bottle if rosé! Appart from this the hotel was excellent the service great and the location unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biggbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

1st impression is a taste of luxury fronting onto a beautiful horseshoe bay with little sailing boats dotted around. A Golf buggy took us and our luggage to our room and a lovely man carried the cases in for us. We have a Delux Room complete with chaise lounge (which could double up as a bed for a small child) and a very comfy king sized bed. The fridge is inside the wardrobe!! It would be better placed under the dressing table and adding a set of drawers in the wardrobe. We requested a kettle and tea making facilities and they were delivered the next morning. Bathroom is huge with plenty of storage under the sink. Has an hairdryer which is better than some I have used and the hotel supply beach towels so need to pack and use baggage allowance (wish I had known in advance) Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I would have given 5 stars but the food lets the hotel down somewhat. The breakfast has variety but the same every day. The restaurant seems over priced and the food is unimaginative. On our first night having just arrived we opted to eat at the hotel and was told there was a BBQ on the beach - it was in the restaurant facing the beach . The food was already cooked and in the warmers and it really wasn't worth 20 euros each it was dried out and not much variety...but the salad was good. Having spoke to a few other guests they had similar views which is a shame as the hotel really is very good. I wouldn't let the food issue stop me coming back as there are so many fab eateries in Valtos and in Parga town. Takes about 15 mins to walk to town or you can get a taxi about 5 euros or water taxi 2 euros each. The bungalows are designed around existing gardens and some very very old magnificent trees. The architects very cleverly incorporated the buildings around the existing trees and some appear to be growing out of the bungalows. Beautiful flowers and flowering shrubs supply a wonderful aroma especially at night when the Jasmine is at its best'. In addition they have olive, peach, lemon, lime and pomegranate trees and use the produce in their kitchens. We are nearing the end of a very enjoyable and relaxing break and look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the 2nd pool on the right of the complex if you want quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smugandpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

currently staying at Parga Beach Hotel in a Deluxe room which is absolutely lovely, very big, large flat screen TV, huge bed and great shower - a must for me. One thing missing is no chest of drawers so clothes piled at bottom of wardrobe. We lacked a kettle and hangers but these were delivered very quickly upon request. Staff all very friendly .Ideal position on the beach. Towels for rooms could do with some fabric conditioner as harsh and rough. Up at 6am to grab best sun beds. The food on the fish and the BBQ buffet excellent and value for money but give the Greek night a miss. Walk over the hill at night to eat in Parga at Stefanos tavern or Toros for steak. walk back up the steps - keeps you fit or could get a taxi from hotel or a water taxi. Supermarket over the road very good. Love love love Parga but keep it a secret so not too many people come here!. Also went to PAXOs on a boat trip which was fab. We never return anywhere except Mexico but this is a definite to come back to. Highly recommended. PS they had a wedding breakfast here last night and the dining room looked amazing would be a romantic venue for a wedding.

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room give the greek night in the restaurant a miss bring yourselves some PG tips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrissyW156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is located in a bay. Sailing boats dot the bay so it looks very pleasing to the eye. The beach is very big and full of sun beds so maybe not so quiet in high season. The hotel restaurant come coffee bar is located straight off the beach a great location while eating. The food is a little over priced but excellent all the same. The breakfasts were a little disappointing, not such good quality food but choices for all. The hotel was formed out of bungalows, most of these bungalows are in the grounds which were kept to a high standard. The rooms were clean but could do with a few extras to make it more comfortable like tea making facilities, extra drawer space. I found the staff to be friendly especially in the restaurant, they could not do enough for you. You can get to Parga Town either by walking, long stiff walk or by water taxi at 2euros. That was exciting and different but only goes in calm weather so take note. You can order a taxi at Reception the 4 wheeled kind when the water taxi is not working! choices again for transport. Plenty of sightseeing to do and loads of restaurant, coffee bars in Parga so you will never go short of a cuppa, a comfy seat or something to eat!

Room Tip: I think it is best to stay away from the Restaurant/Coffee Bar area and Pool Area just for the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great position half way around Valtos Beach. It is made up of individual chalets and is very comfortable and clean in nice neat grounds. Our room was especially well placed being down at the front near the beach, restaurant and swimming pool. The staff of the hotel are all friendly and conscientious.
Although out of Parga town itself (separated by a steep headland it is simplicity itself to get into town for the majority of the very good restaurants and tavernas by jumping on the taxi boat just down the beach from the hotel. Cost is a very reasonable 2 euros ppn.
Like some of the other reviews we did try the hotel restaurant and bar but found that by comparison it is more expensive which is a shame.

Room Tip: We requested a refurbished room and were rewarded with room 179 which was excellently located. Alter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
2.5 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#10 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#7 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parga Beach Resort

Property: Parga Beach Resort
Address: Chissogiali Valtou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parga Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parga Beach Hotel is the biggest hotel complex in Parga. Composed of 80 bungalows and built within a lush green environment, directly on Parga's main beach, Valtos. The complex is built on ground floor level so is easily accessible for the disabled and offers free parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing