We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 50 Parga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington England
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We initially thought that we'd made the wrong choice because there weren't many tavernas around but found a couple of good restaurants within walking distance, Porto Lichnos on the main road, limited choice but the quality was excellent (always plenty of locals in, so you knew it was good) and the Coral on Lichnos beach (you could either walk back or Visili would always come and pick you up).

We also got the mini bus into Parga and Visili took us twice.

The room was excellent and it came with aircon which made for a very comfortable night's sleep.

We walked down to the beach each morning and walked back each evening but left it until the sun had dipped behind the mountain to make it a bit more bearable. After spending 8 hours on the beautiful beach we felt we had to make an effort and walk back. This was one of the only beach holidays that I've felt fitter when I've left.

A number of people who were staying at the hotel had been before which is a testament to hotel and the staff. Visili was very friendly and never hesitated to offer a lift if you needed it. The lady who cleaned the rooms did an excellent job every day and was very friendly.

You can buy 6 packs of water at the bar for the same price as the supermarket sells them for.

I couldn't really pick fault with the hotel and would definately return.

One thing that did annoy me was the litter on the beach at Lichnos (nothing to do with the hotel). After a couple of days of walking up and down the beach I decided to pick up all the litter over a 100 yard stretch leading up to the cliffs at the far end of the beach. I filled 2 carier bags full mainly of discarded plastic. Some of this had been washed up but unless it was directly outside a taverna or hotel, nobody was bothered about clearing it up.

After one particularly bad storm the beach at the top end had a line of discarded polystyrene and plastic bottles. Myself and my wife filled several plastic bags with rubbish from around he area where we used to sit. There was a 20 yard stretch we left, which still has rubbish on a week later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

3rd year to Bella Vista, this place is perfect for a relaxation break. Christos, the owner is a great character, his barman/gardener/pool attendant 'billy' is a very helpful man and nothing is too much trouble. Parga is 30 minute walk either through olive groves or round the roadway. There is a minibus into town which was used alot. The rooms were spotless, cleaned everyday by a very busy maid, towels changed everyday. Lovely pool area with a bar. Lichnos beach is close by,is a great beach with 3 tavernas serving food & drinks all day. Warm sea, small pebbles on beach. It is a 15 to 20 min walk, but very steep. Always ready for a beer on my return. Met lots of friendly people on our 3 week stay, English, Scottish, Swedish, Finns, Italians & Albanians and of course the locals. But please remember if you are a non smoker, Greece allows smoking everywhere including restaurants, don' t go wafting your arms everywhere you go, you are wasting your time. If you are against smoking go elsewhere. It's supposed to be illegal, but its totally ignored.Thank you Bella Vista Team, great holiday again. Kev & Diane

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OverlandYorkshireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of August (2 couples). Even though it was my 5th visit to Parga I had never been to Lichnos. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. The minibus dropped us off and Vassili (the barman who does a bit of everything) told everyone to come to the bar and sit down and have a free ouzo while he checked us in. Some days it was like having our own private villa; only the four of us around the pool and if we decided to walk to the beach, Vassilli would pick us up so we didn't have to struggle up the hill in the 40 deg heat. The bar served nice snacks/drinks all reasonably priced. The bar was quiet in the evening because most people headed into town but if you were back before midnight; no problem Vassilli would stay open for as long as you wanted. Our apartments were on the second floor and had a fabulous view of the sea and pool. Vassilli removed the partition from our balconies so we had a lovely big balcony to enjoy breakfast/drinks and a chat. Have to mention the lovely lady who cleaned the apartments every day to a very high standard. It's quite a walk to and from Parga (not that we ever did it lol) but the hotel lays on a mini bus (times displayed at the bar) for 1 euro per person and it's 6 euros for a taxi back from town. Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments; the best I've stayed when I've holidayed in Parga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pargaluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms are actually overpriced in terms of what they offer. Standards of cleanliness are low; they didn't change the sheets and there was no soap in the room. The service was practically nonexistent and the owner was rude to us when we complained.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a place! We cannot wait go back.
From arriving form Gatwick at 11pm ish, we were met by the owner and staff who promptly grabbed our bags off the bus, and then ushered us to the bar (still within view of the bags so dont worry! ). Free Ouzo on arrival and a chance to get to know the people you arrived with which was great as we arrived with some great laughs!
We stayed in "Room 108" which other people have complained about on here as being next to the car park and no privacy etc, but to be honest, It was great. Overlooking the pool, and you can order beer from your veranda :)
The best bet.... the food and the people!

I dropped my wedding ring one lunch time and it fell between the decking boards by the pool Bar. Vasili (barman) pulled the lot up to get it for me! You wouldn't get that in the UK!
Food by the bar is great too, usual suspects, Omlettes, Greek Salads, Sandwiches etc.

The food is amazing everywhere. Castellos (which is owned by the same family, and can be found in Parga), is a lovely Italian restaraunt but does offer a few other dishes.
Bacchos which is on the front, 2nd restaraunt in, was amazing. We ate there 3 times in a week, but sometimes there is a wait with a free drink.

We only used the beach once, and as people said the walk up the hill is worse than the way down but we didnt find it too bad. Probably 20 minutes or so.
We walked into Parga too, that took around 30 minutes.

Shuttle bus is great, and only 1 euro per person each way. One day it didnt turn up, so Vasili took us in in the car. Great service!

From what someone who was staying there the same time as us was saying the Thomson rooms don't realy justify the extra cost but are a little bit nicer.

If you want a lovely relaxing holiday with a great atmosphere, staff, and food, then Bella Vista and Parga is for you.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulHThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathee_9
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just come back from Parga and stayed at the Bella Vista in Lichnos.The resort is about a 30 min walk down to Parga which is ok but the return journey is a bit tiring especially in the heat.There is a shuttle bus which costs 1 euro each but it was a bit hit and miss when we were there as sometimes it didn't turn up but should be ok once the season gets into full swing.We were virtually the only couple at the hotel so had the pool to ourselves which was lovely.We did have problems with there being no hot water in the morning and it turned out that there was a problem with the heating etc but hopefully this will be ok now as the owner,Christos is on to it.Jacky from Thomson managed to sort us out a free meal,bottle of wine and a free late room checkout because of the inconvenience it caused...she was great! We had a sea view at the Bella Vista with spectacular views of Lichnos Beach and the surrounding countryside which was spectacular.Was very peaceful with lovely birdsong throughout the day...a perfect retreat to chill and unwind.We eat out most evenings and our favorite restaurants were Yannis,Perivoli and the Giros restaurant near the jetty.We finished up at the Captains bar on the front where they supply you with a large supply of crisps and nuts with your drinks.There are loads of restaurants in Parga and a few good one's along the back streets.We only did one trip and that was to Meteora which was a full 12 hour coach trip with stops along the way.We paid 110 euro for 2 people which was a little on the expensive side as lunch was not included and some of the other visits were rather rushed.You can get the trip for 39 euros in town so worth investigating...wish we had now!We would go back to Parga but would stay nearer to the harbour as where we were is a bit isolated.If you like walking then it is fine.There is a lovely walk through the olive groves which we did from our hotel to Parga by the way.

Room Tip: Room 101 is where we stayed and has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks mid June. Staff are very pleasant and welcoming. Rooms, pool area and bar are cleaned daily and are kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The views are stunning which elsewhere would be found at premium prices. We had the whole pool area to ourselves most days. The bar serves a fair selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable bar prices. Walks to Parga town and the beach are quite manageable even during the midday heat, making the uphill journey back however can be quite a challenge! Taxis are charged at a reasonable 6 euros. The hotel bus costs 1 euro each way and the bill is settled at the end off the holiday. Parga is charming and has some wonderful traditional tavernas and restaurants, the castle is worth having a walk around and offers some beautiful views. Trips are expensive.. car hire/bike hire recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony, the top corner room looked like it had a brilliant, very large balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gem121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
2.3 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Parga
332 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 33 in Parga
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments
Address: Parga 48060, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a peaceful hillside, these well maintained low-rise studios & Apartments overlook Lichnos Bay. Recently renovated to high standards the Bella Vista Hotel Apart is an ideal choice for those seeking a quiet and secluded haven on the outskirts of town. Ideal for couples or families. There are 15 studios with either a double bed or twin beds and one apartment with a separate living room with two beds. The accommodation is comfortable & finished to a high standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing