We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for staying in Parga”
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rezi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Came back from Rezi yesterday, stayed in the self catering apartments for 7 days. Overall a very good place to stay. It is well located in Parga, as it is about 5 min walk from the main drag (harbour/tavernas) and the also 2 min walk from the small town beach, and 5 mins from the main town beach.
Rezi is in a fairly quiet area. In the self catering apartments block there was a bit of noise at the back in the morning from people playing tennis in a tennis court and as expected the walls are pretty thin so u can hear the person in the next apartment flusing the loo or snoring! However these are minor inconveniences.
The apartments are clean, with clean sheets, towels, beds are a bit hard as is the usual way in these sort of places. The self catering side could be improved. There arent many utensils, and they could at least provide things like a tea towel. However, there are so many restaurants,tavernas in parga that you wont need to cook yourself anything. For breakfast we went to the bakery nearby and got pastries, bread, etc.
The owner of Rezi and his family are pleasant enough, without being too obtrusive. Although I actually found the cleaning ladies had more charm! The pool area could be a bit bigger, however never understood why so many people insisted on sunbathing round it rather than going to the beaches nearby.
The air con in the rooms was needed due to the heat, and it was of no extra cost, the use of the safes were 6 euros for 7 days. The bar served a range of snacks and drinks, but I do agree with some of the other comments that it lacked ambience or an atmos of any kind not that we spent alot of time there.
Rezi contained a mixture of Brits and Germans, maybe Dutch as well.
Parga itself is excellent, plenty of restaurants, tavernas, shops and bars. A very good atmosphere is to be found there. Obviously the tavernas range in quality, bacchus and zorbas being two good ones. A bit further afield but not far from Rezi was Perivolo and the excellent 5 Senses which was our favourite and not a taverna, but an international restaurant. You can also walk to Lichnos beach which we didnt do, apparently 40 mins away and Valtos which has a sandy beach which we did twice, despite it being up a steep hill its well worth it. There is also the Venetian Castle at the top of said hill which is great for views and there is a cafe there. You can also get the water taxi to Valtos Beach but we liked the walk where u also walk past great tavernas such as Flisvos, Stephanos and Romantica. You can also go on various excursions and take a train to Ali Pashas castle and visit the village of Anthousa. You cant go wrong in Parga. It also has a cosmopolitan feel (ie different nationalities) and not too many kids.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gotobedspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 251 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

Just had our first visit to Parga and stayed at the lovely Rezi Hotel. The staff were friendly without being over-intrusive and the studio we booked was very spacious and immaculately clean. We had two balconies as our room was at the end of the building - one overlooking the pool and the other overlooking the woods behind. Parga is beautiful and you feel as if you are on an island and not the mainland. The Rezi Hotel is in a superb location very close to the town's two beaches and a short trip on the water taxis brings you to the lovely Voltos beach or Lichnos Beach. Our favourite restaurants were Golfo Restaurant on Golfo beach, Yannis Restaurant , Perivola (both on the road behind the Rezi Hotel), Ardoucas Restaurant and Bacchus Restaurant - the latter two being beside the harbour and therefore a bit more expensive. The only restaurant we found disappointing was the Bird of Paradise, again on the road behind Rezi Hotel - food a little overcooked. This was our sixth visit to Greece but the Rezi Hotel and Parga was the best, made all the more enjoyable by the people we met, especially Sylvia & Stephen and Audrey & Chris, we really enjoyed their company. The people of Greece are so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is best suited to couples, though there were one or two children there who obviously enjoyed the pool. I would definitely go back to the Rezi and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Neen

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neenWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

A simple hotel, but what it does, it does well. We had two weeks B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its hard to find anything to criticise. Friendly reception, rooms immaculate and kept that way, very quiet, our balcony totally private overlooking a lovely green and flowerful view. Free A/C--a big plus as it began to get very hot in our second week. Pool, garden, sunbeds, all good. No unpleasantness at all, the few children staying were well behaved so one could relax to read or doze.Breakfast was fine, the Greeks have a simple breakfast so juice,coffee, cereal, yoghourt, fruit, cheese, cold ham, boiled eggs, bread/toast was a fine spread to start the day.
My only suggestion for improvement would be a kettle for my early morning cuppa on the balcony but even that wasn't really important as there was a fridge for a cold drink instead.
Location was perfect., an easy, short, flat stroll to town and beach.
For anyone thinking of booking the Rezi it will not disappoint and Parga is a delightful unspoilt low key resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaredycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Have just returned from our first trip to Parga staying at the Rezi Studios. Did alot of research on TA forum, & it paid off. Had a super time.
Firstly the Rezi, has 14 studios overlooking the pool, best rooms are 510-514 top floor, & had sun on balcony till 8.30pm. Cleaned daily & towels & sheets changed every other day. A/C free, & safe in room 6 euros week. There are 8 ground floor studois in main building, not much outlook, & the 2nd & 3rd floor of main building are B&B. Bar area as said before not much happening, although staff are very happy to chat if you take the time to talk to them. Family also own Vekios studios on Valtos Beach.
We had no problems with sunbeds at the pool 1st week no-one reserved, then the 2nd week one or two started putting towels down, although there was no need. I guess some people like the same sunbeds each day......sad.

Our favourite tavernas were, Yiannis, Perivoli, Arkdouas & Stephanos for fish. Meals on average 20-25 euros for shared starter, 2 main courses, & local wine.

Bought a sun umbrella & used it on the beach as 2 sunbeds & umbrella about 8 euros.

Went to Paxos on Vicki F on the Wed. & special price of 10 euros, plenty of space & sat on upper deck in the sun. Stops for swim at Anti Paxos, then 3 hrs in Gaios.

Also had a 2 day stay in Corfu, bus to Igoumenitsa, about 75mins, boat to Corfu town 90mins, then local bus to hotel. Stayed there for 2 days & it was a nice interlude.

Had walk to Lichnos beach through olive groves,takes about an hour. Water taxi 7 euro return. Water taxi to Valtos beach, 4 euros return.

We will certainly be returning to Parga, & would defineately stay again at Rezi.

Lastly hi to Bert & Mary, & Chris & Audrey who helped to make our holiday fantastic.

Stephen & Sylvia

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gracie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Chose the Rezi following the TA reviews. Location is good as it handy for most things - the only improvement would be a sea view really, but our studio had a nice view over the pool. For the star rating this is an excellent establishment, spotless with large studios (don't know what the hotel rooms were like) with 2 large beds good size studio and equipped well enough inc a safe in the room. Towels and bedding changed every other day. The reason I have marked down on service are for 2 reasons:-
1. the pool is probably now too small for the number of guests - we were OK -ish when we were there, but I wouldn't want to compete for a sunbed in high season - towels were already being placed on sunbeds last 2 weeks of May . Pool full when a couple of kids with a lilo each are in it. (Beaches close by though, although prices of sunbed hire going up there. Piso Kioneri beach is a lovely little spot.)
2. Bar area was completely devoid of any atmosphere and no attempt made to attract guests (other than the large screen for champions league final). It may have been the time of year or that there are so many bars and restuarants around it's not worth competeting. But no inter action between guests = no ambience. This is a shame (there were 4 in our group, so it didn't matter too much to us), but it's often nice to have a late night 'one for the stairs' at the accommodation, but the bar was deserted most of the time. Maybe it picks up later in the season.
Having said that I would recommend the Rezi to anyone, Parga was wonderful - I have posted a blog on the forum page for info. I would stress these are just my personal views for anyone to take noitce or ignore - I do think though, it would be very difficult for anyone not to enjoy Parga or the Rezi,
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We have just returned from a lovely week in Parga, staying at the Rezi Hotel. We arrived on a rather cloudy non descript day and unfortunatley this weather continued throughout the week (with 1 day of sunshine and 2 days of storms!!!)

HOWEVER this did not really affect our holiday to much as we are not round the pool all day people (although a couple of hours is always good if possible!!!)

The Rezi we arrived and were warmly greeted by management and shown to our Hotel Room (Studio's are also available), very pleasenty decorated and newly renovated, spotlessly clean and fitted with high quality fixtures and fittings including the bathroom.

Our Holiday included breakfast and previous reviews had somewhat given this a hard time!!! Now yes the Brekkie was'nt great, but as we did you could just have toast and coffee and that was fine, we were incredibly embarresed by a few fellow Brits who not only moaned constantly about the breakfast, but also to our rep about the weather!!!!!!

Now yes it was'nt great breakfast, but frankly it was'nt the end of the world and as for moaning about the weather it was simply ridiculas and as i said embarressing, it was technically low season and with this part of europe a chance you have to take!!!

Enough whingeing, back to the Rezi, cleanliness was continued, bar area was great for the odd beer and the pool area was lovely and the odd hours we spent there were very pleasent with plenty of sunbeds and extremley clean.

Location was excellent a gentle 5 min walk brought you to the main harbour front of Parga Town, lined with resturants and bars, Parga has a somewhat chic feel, with no English/Irish Bars seemingly staffed and owned solely by Locals (all very friendly and pleasent).

We spent the majority of our week continualy eating and drinking, walking around the local area and shops, walked over the hill one day to Valtos beach (seems nice if beaches are your thing?), we also did the local ferry trip to Corfu Town (Cost 38 euro's each and approx 2 1/2 hours each way, with 4 hours in Corfu a well worthwhile trip, however a tiring day so beware)

To finish we would like to give you a few of reviews of local bars and resturants that we hope you will find helpful?

ToSouli
Located on the Harbour Front, lovely local food we had Sardines, Prawns and for main Souvlaki and Belly Pork with a litre of Local Wine for 34 Euros. Recommended for its varied menu

Zorba's
Located Rezi end of Harbour, lovely again, we had lunch and dinner there and we were not dissapointed with any of our visits, average price 30-35 euros 2 courses with wine

Dioynnis
Next to Zorba's up some stairs and overlooking Kyrinos beach, very good local cuisine and cheap 2 plus wine in the low 30 euros

Sea Breeze (Bar)
Set at the far end of the harbour, beautiful bar, very very friendly and large beer (Craft from Athens) and a very large glass of Nemea local wine for 6 euros, you really must make the effort to visit this bar you will love it like we did, must also mention the Sol Bar next to the town hall and close to the Rezi, lovely bubbly staff and i beleive opening Parga's first 4* hotel in 2009

Now for a Greek Throwback!!! Remember Greece 10 years ago??? well it still exsits!!!!
Located within 50 metres of the Rezi, the quite ordinary looking Kyponepi will not dissapoint, with its fun forgetful manager, you are welcomed with a huge smile and handshake and beautiful local food, cheap and the best entertainment in Parga (A must if you are staying in the Rezi)

In summary (I promise), The Rezi and Parga are a lovely lovely destination, that i am sure will not disappoint in any way and we will be visiting again some time soon!

Stayed: September 2008
8  Thank EstRuss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We have just returned yesterday from Parga and I can honestly say it has been one of the very best holidays we have been on. Myself and my husband stayed at the Rezi from 31.8.08 until yesterday 14th September. The room was spotless and very spacious and the amount of storage was excellent. The fridge and 2 ring hob in the kitchen were more than adequate, plenty of dishes and glasses and cooking utensils (not that we did anything more than make coffee!) The toilet was large with a shower cubicle curtained off. The beds were comfortable with extra pillows if required. We did have a sofa which could have been made into a bed if required. The balcony was big enough with a table and chairs although there was rather a large tree spoiling the view somewhat but this did not cause us any heartache as we only sat on the balcony for our breakfast (croissants from the local bakery) and then coffee after our day on the beach then for a G&T prior to going out in the evening. The area surrounding the pool was kept spotless and watered daily. The pool itself is large and very clean. It did have a very deep end with a sharp drop but once you were aware of this, it was fine. The little bar and sitting area was lovely. We only used this a couple of times as we tended to go out in the morning to the beach but did stop off a couple of times for a "Wee swally". There is a canary that is in a cage and sings its little heart out. However, once you go up to the cage is clams up!! The staff in the hotel could not have been any friendlier. I thought I had lost my glasses and after searching my bags and the outside area, realised that they could have fallen out of my bag onto the coach. I was really worried as a) I cannot read anything without them and b) they cost me an arm and a leg (Christian Dior). The lady on the reception desk rang the rep who in turn checked with the coach driver and I was told to wait and they could get back to me. I said we were going out but would be back later. When I checked with her later she told me they had found them on the coach and would drop them off the following day. I was so relieved. The rep who we saw more of was called Debbie and she was lovely. Very helpful and knowledgeable. We did a couple of trips with the tour company and then one on our own to Paxos on the Vicky F. It was lovely. Parga is a super place. Bustling, full of life, loads of places to eat and drink. We ate out a too many to mention but the most disappointing was (for us) at Kastro up the steps towards the the castle. It was breathtaking as far as views were concerned but the food was nothing special and the wine, althought not very good, was extremely expensive. It was our anniversary and my husband thought that it looked romantic and so that is why we went there. There is no doubt about it the view is spectacular but such a shame that you pay for that rather than the quality of the food. We found it too expensive at almost E70 for a starter between us, chicken breast stuffed with cheese and pesto and half a bottle of red and half of white. By contrast, we went into a snack bar Piccollo, on one evening and had chicken souvlaki, which came with pitta bread, tsatsiki, salad and a few chip. We don't normally eat too many chips in Greece but it made a change for us and it was very enjoyable. Our favourite watering hole on our walk back from the town to the Rezi was the Sol coffee bar. It was so relaxing listening to chill out music whilst having coffee and brandy (or two or three!) and looking at the moon reflected on the water - aah - how romantic!!

The Rezi and Parga are high on my list of places to return. If anyone is planning on booking this hotel, please do not hesitate to do so. You will not be disappointed. It is nice to be one of many other nationalities at this hotel.

The Rezi is very close to the town and beach and it is a very pleasant walk to the harbour to catch the water taxi. We went to Valtos beach almost daily as it was our preferred beach. The small beach got crowded too quickly and is very stony and the town beach, although a decent size, had fishes that bit!! OK perhaps not bit but gave a nasty suck and when you are not expecting it, you get a bit of a fright and may scream!!

The Rezi certainly merits its 4 stars and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I will come back again soon I think.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MedsecStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.0 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 34 in Parga
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 34 in Parga
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#2 of 34 in Parga
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#9 of 34 in Parga
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#8 Family Hotel in Parga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rezi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing