We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Would stay here again"”
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rezi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“"Would stay here again"”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Parga. This was our third time in Parga but our first staying at the Rezi. The hotel is in a perfect location, a 5 to10 minute stroll into town and 2 minutes to the nearest beach. The hotel is just as previous reviews, a clean well run friendly hotel. We stayed on a B & B basis but asked to see the apartments, next time would try to get an apartment as they are more spacious, specially the shower!! The breakfast was the usual stuff - ham, cheese, salami, scrambled eggs (microwaved) boiled eggs, jam, bread, yoghurt, fruit, tea, coffee & juice. The only item that varied was the fruit, two days it was fruit salad instead of peaches, so by the second week I found the breakfast getting a bit monotonous but maybe that's just me. Nice bar area and the prices are not any different than those in town. I must give Anna (the girl who runs the bar 3 till
midnight) a mention, she's a star and makes the best expresso coffee in Parga, thanks Anna. All in all we had a good two weeks chill out holiday at the Rezi and would definitely stay again but next time in one of the apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LambVindaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    82
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
144
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have just returned from a two-week stay in this lovely hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spotlessly clean with a view of the sea over the trees at the back. The breakfast buffet is excellent and there are lots of good restaurants nearby for evening meals. It is in such a good location just a short level walk from the town centre. It was so handy to come back from the beach, shower and change and then walk to the harbourfront for an evening out. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We liked our room 211 at the back with distant seaview. Lower floors do not have such good views. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Culturevulture23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just back from a week's holiday at this lovely hotel with one of my friends. Not been to Parga before but it was recommended to us and certainly didn't disappoint, what a gem of a place. We chose this hotel as it had great reviews on here, seemed good value for money and a great location. All those things were true, and more - we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it!

The hotel is a small, family-run hotel and is very friendly. It's split into studio apartments and hotel rooms. We stayed in a hotel room on a B+B basis. The room was quite small but it was perfectly fine, had modern decor, comfy beds, good amount of storage areas and was spotlessly clean. In fact the whole hotel was spotless which was great to see. The bathroom was small but impressed by how modern it was and the shower was great (even had a separate cubicle which is rare to see in Greece!). The bathroom even had a hairdryer too which was good. The air con in the room worked well (remote control), there was also a small TV on the wall and a good-sized balcony (ours looked over the gardens at the back). The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard and towels changed every other day.

Self-serve breakfast is available until 10am in the bar area - quite simple but nice (eg. peaches, yoghurt, bread, scrambled eggs). The hotel also has a pool, a bar and free WiFi (in public areas). It's set back from the main road so is very quiet, yet only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and Parga town so a great location. There is a supermarket and nice bakery just round the corner, and some nice tavernas very close by which are very good and a bit cheaper than the ones on the harbour-front. We asked if our room was available for a late check out and paid a bit extra for that which was very handy (check out is normally 12 noon but we weren't leaving until 4.30pm).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We first stayed at the Rezi Hotel in the Summer of 2011 as a party of 6 made up of 2 couples each with one teenage boy. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to return again this year and we were not disappointed. The hotel is small and friendly, spotlessly clean with a lovely swimming pool and breakfast/ bar area. It is in a central location within easy flat walking distance of the Beaches, Town Centre and a number of excellent Tavernas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MinForty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here with friends in August 2013, and found this very well run small family hotel to be perfect! The rooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels and bedding on a regular basis - the cleaners are amazing! This is most definately the best small 2* Greek hotel we have ever stayed in. The general feeling is calm and tranquil, lovely, just what we wanted. Anna who served us in the bar was a gem!

We needed to do a last minute adjustment to our room location, and the hotel dealt with this brilliantly, allocating us with rooms to exactly meet our needs. Very efficiently handled, thank you. They were also happy to phone through for taxi's for us whenever needed.

The Rezi is in an excellent location, a couple of minutes walk from the nearest beach, Taverna/pizza resturant and only 5 mins from Parga's main beach. The Harbour is an easy flat stroll, and we used the water taxis to go to Valtos and Lichnos Beach from here.

Parga itself is a charming, beautiful resort, we will be back, and most definitely we will be staying at The Rezi Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelaneDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here in June and found the hotel to be basic but acceptable. The room we stayed in was compact and also quite nosiy when other guests were shutting their doors. The breakfast was a good continental but unfortunately this did get quite repetitive for a 2 week stay. The pool was a decent size and nice and warm with plenty of sunbeds both in the sun and in the shade. The team working at the Rezi were lovely and very friendly and the hotel was a very short walk from the main bit of Parga. In short, I woulkd stay here for a week but for a fortnight we found it a bit too basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Rezi during the last 2 weeks of July. It is situated in what we think is an ideal location, a little bit away from the main drag of Parga but near enough to walk to the town. Having said that there are really good restaurants on the doorstep too. The hotel itself is a family run concern and nothing is too much trouble, to be honest we did not have to go to them for anything other than currency exchange but you get a very strong impression that they would work very hard to make sure that you are getting the best from your stay. The rooms were not huge but they were adequate with a nice balcony with table and 2 chairs, there is also a fridge which we always like to have. The rooms were cleaned daily by a lovely team of ladies, and the hotels grounds were immaculate with lovely plants. Breakfast is typical, peaches Greek yogurt, Eggs, fresh tomato's, cheese and meat, plus toast and cake, tea and coffee, very acceptable.
I don't have any complaints at all. My only thought was that on an evening it was very quiet, as the bar wasn't really a bar so it lacked a bit of atmosphere. I'm not talking loud music and cheap drinks just "a bit more"! As I say that is a personal thought not a criticism as we would definitely return and have recommended the Rezi to friends. Very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.0 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Parga
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 33 in Parga
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.3 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#2 of 33 in Parga
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Property: Rezi Hotel
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#8 Family Hotel in Parga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rezi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing