We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Akis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Akis Studios
Ranked #13 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 2weeks at Akis studios Parga and had a fantastic time. The studios and pool area are immaculately clean. The owner Akis and his family are very welcoming and good fun. Parga is a good place to stay with many good tavernas and bars. I would recommend these studios to anybody

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarryandDebT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Accept that Akis has his idiosyncracies and has standards he wants to maintain and then this is the near perfect place to stay in Parga. Situated an easy 7 minute walk from the centre of Parga it is a quiet, extremely well kept and well maintained place to stay. The whole place is spotless, the maids ensure this. The pool is crystal clear and inviting and Akis is helpful but not intrusive. His parents greet with a warm hello. The room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool. Though I give this a 5 it could be improved with a small toaster added to the kitchen equipment and a blanket if you want one.
Good places to eat: Sakis on the street near the castle well worth the walk, Perivoli 5 minutes from Akis studios, Yannis taverna again nearby, Hellenikon a traditional Ouzeri, a little hidden gem up a alley opposite the jetty in town and the 5 Senses again good food but a little formal and stiff.
Parga is a wonderful place very photogenic, with a choice of beaches, interesting excursions and shops to discover in the back alleys of the old town.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool area we had room 12 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DavidWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my husband have just spent two week in parga stopping at Akis Studios and I would definately recommend it to anyone, any age. Akis and his family should be proud of their friendly complex with all rooms and areas kept spotlessly clean and such a friendly family. Looking forward to going back next year. Parga is a beautiful place with lots to see and do and Akis Studios is ideally situated to Parga Centre.
Maggie F

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the akis studios from the 1st August to 15th August in room 12. Our room was beautiful great view a very good size and extremely clean as was the whole of the area of the studios and pool. Yes akis has rules but if he let them slip akis studios would not be the standard that they are and we would certainly not be going back there. Akis was very friendly and helpfull and him and his mum and dad made our holiday one to remember. If you want to stay somewhere In parga that is near to the town that is very very clean with a stunning pool area then akis studios is most definately the place to stay.

Thank you akis for a wonderful holiday.


Steve and cindy or as akis would say mrs OCD.

Room Tip: Best room numbers 12 and 9. They are on top floor so a few stairs but definately worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived back on the 1st August 2013 from a weeks stay at Akis Studios. Arrived mid afternoon on the Manchester flight, had read the reviews so expected the 'pep' talk about the room, how the windows work, 10euros for the safe , but astounded at the 20euro charge for the Wifi. Needless to say we didn't pay, we went to the local bars and got it for free. Dokos taverna at the end of the road were a super family and welcomed you to use their Wifi even if you didn't buy a drink each time. We were on the ground floor but you still had to go up 2 flights of stairs and we were not offered any help, although we both look fit my husband does have a heart condition so we can't rush.The room was good, bright and clean. The pool is lovely but the fact that Akis sits by the bar by the entrance to the showers is a little off putting and when he isn't there he is lying on a sunbed behind his dark glasses watching every move you make. About half the apartments are let out locally or to friends of Akis who seem to be the only people that stay around the pool bar and he doesn't seem to insist that they shower each time. When he isn't around his mother is on guard. I agree with JB oxfordshire on most of her points and he did target the teenagers at every opportunity. What a shame cos Parga is lovely and so are the studios but shame about the owner! We had to turn a blind eye and get on enjoying our holiday, at least it got the guests chatting and we went elsewhere for a drink.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, ground floor is still up 2 flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DMc539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Akis Studios are a great choice for visiting Parga. Located just outside of the main town, but only 5 mins away you get the best of both worlds. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. Owner is helpful and welcoming. Really could not have asked for more. Thank you Akis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at the Akis Studios 24.june -01.July 2013. Akis Studios is perfect located a bit away from town center so you'll get a good night sleep :) rooms where cleaned extremely well every day and the staff where very helpfull and friendly! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.6 mi away
Parga Olympic Hotel
Parga Olympic Hotel
#13 of 50 in Parga
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 34 in Parga
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Stamatia Rooms
#30 of 50 in Parga
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#42 of 119 in Parga
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise House
Sunrise House
#24 of 50 in Parga
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akis Studios

Address: Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Akis Studios Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing