We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
91
34
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
34
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmum and dadtop floornext yeardokos tavernamama papaamazing place to staythese apartmentsby greek standardsminute strollpool sidefriendly hostsfabulous staylinen and towelsrooms were cleanedgreat apartmentsolive treeslovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Akis studios are in a quiet road off the main road into Parga. The walk to the beach is about 10 minutes along the busy road which we did not enjoy. The studios are comfortable. Air conditioning and safe are available at an additonal cost. The kitchen area is small, no table, 2 hobs (with a saucepan and frying pan) for cooking, limited cutlery, crockery including mugs & a tiny chopping board. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean by two hard working cleaners who deserve a medal in the punishing heat. The pool did not open until 10am and was closed, on the dot, at 7pm. Children are not allowed lilos although rings seemed to be acceptable. The family sit under a canopy keeping an eye on the apartments and the pool throughout the day and evening. The bar is run by Akis or his mother during the day but was only open late in the evening occasionally. The prices in the bar seemed fair, they did not have any snacks to buy other than ice creams.There are some excellent tavernas within a five minute walk from the studios including Dokos (which is at the bottom of the raod) and 5 Senses. The is a choice of 3 small supermarkets within a 5 minute walk, one of which will deliver groceries free of charge. I would return to Parga but am unlikely to return to Akis studios.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We been at Akis studios from 15-25th of August 2012. The apartments are really nice and very clean. Akis, akis papa and akis mama are really nice and helpful.
The apartments are like a four star hotel with very good self catering facilities. Very quiet place close to the city center. Worth staying at Akis while you are in Parga.
We will be back again.
The only negative thing is that it was no WIFI.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Having stayed at Dracos , Angeliki ( although they look to have done a bit of upgrading ) Pine Tree Studios , Mara Studios and Efi Studios ( none of which I have any complaints about ) I have to say Akis Studios set the standards on cleanliness . I actually felt sorry for the cleaners who worked so hard to keep every inch ( especially if Mama was watching ) spotless . What few rules there are should not trouble any right minded person who has a bit of consideration for other holiday makers . Even with all windows and balcony door open due to the heat I slept like a log as there is little traffic up the side road . Excellent accommodation and an excellent price through Olympic but although Small Planet got us home on time they got us there 4 hours late .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cody666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

me and my partner gaz have just returned from a week at akis studios and we would definately go back as have a lot of the other guests who were already there or arrived with us.
its not my first time in parga but it was gazs and can say without a doubt they were immaculately clean and well kept by akis and mama and papa.
they were very friendly helpful and welcoming.. euro 2012 was on and the tv came out everynight so people could watch ..downside it were in german
the rules are simple no food round the pool and shower before you go in to rinse of suncream and sweat.. no problem except the showers were in the back behind the bar.
but other than that lovely beautiul place to stay and would definately recommend anyone to go there who wants a peaceful quiet holiday(which is parga anyway) and not too far stroll from the front ... akis studios are situated 3 minute walk from the main road opposite dokos tavern. The major downside is olympic holidays are using small planet airlines and they are terrible it was the worst flight there and back i have ever been on.We booked extra leg room as we are quite tall and paid an extra £20 each there and back and bacically a five year old would have a problem. they excuses for delays and hold ups were pathetic and home bound after a two hour delay because of ????? all sorts of reasons .... all 3 toilets were not working so u you had to put some bottles water down to flush...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Third visit to Akis, which says it all! Immaculately clean, pool gleaming, linen changed three times a week, Aki and his Mom and Dad welcoming, maids incredibly hard working, Beautiful flowers, cannot fault it. Love Akis Sudios and Parga and will e back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Noobkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews