We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
91
34
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
34
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmum and dadtop floornext yeardokos tavernamama papaamazing place to staythese apartmentsby greek standardsminute strollpool sidefriendly hostsfabulous staylinen and towelsrooms were cleanedgreat apartmentsolive treeslovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We been at Akis studios from 15-25th of August 2012. The apartments are really nice and very clean. Akis, akis papa and akis mama are really nice and helpful.
The apartments are like a four star hotel with very good self catering facilities. Very quiet place close to the city center. Worth staying at Akis while you are in Parga.
We will be back again.
The only negative thing is that it was no WIFI.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Having stayed at Dracos , Angeliki ( although they look to have done a bit of upgrading ) Pine Tree Studios , Mara Studios and Efi Studios ( none of which I have any complaints about ) I have to say Akis Studios set the standards on cleanliness . I actually felt sorry for the cleaners who worked so hard to keep every inch ( especially if Mama was watching ) spotless . What few rules there are should not trouble any right minded person who has a bit of consideration for other holiday makers . Even with all windows and balcony door open due to the heat I slept like a log as there is little traffic up the side road . Excellent accommodation and an excellent price through Olympic but although Small Planet got us home on time they got us there 4 hours late .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cody666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

me and my partner gaz have just returned from a week at akis studios and we would definately go back as have a lot of the other guests who were already there or arrived with us.
its not my first time in parga but it was gazs and can say without a doubt they were immaculately clean and well kept by akis and mama and papa.
they were very friendly helpful and welcoming.. euro 2012 was on and the tv came out everynight so people could watch ..downside it were in german
the rules are simple no food round the pool and shower before you go in to rinse of suncream and sweat.. no problem except the showers were in the back behind the bar.
but other than that lovely beautiul place to stay and would definately recommend anyone to go there who wants a peaceful quiet holiday(which is parga anyway) and not too far stroll from the front ... akis studios are situated 3 minute walk from the main road opposite dokos tavern. The major downside is olympic holidays are using small planet airlines and they are terrible it was the worst flight there and back i have ever been on.We booked extra leg room as we are quite tall and paid an extra £20 each there and back and bacically a five year old would have a problem. they excuses for delays and hold ups were pathetic and home bound after a two hour delay because of ????? all sorts of reasons .... all 3 toilets were not working so u you had to put some bottles water down to flush...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Third visit to Akis, which says it all! Immaculately clean, pool gleaming, linen changed three times a week, Aki and his Mom and Dad welcoming, maids incredibly hard working, Beautiful flowers, cannot fault it. Love Akis Sudios and Parga and will e back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Noobkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

These studios are situated about 50 (Greek) metres off the main road and only a casual 8 to 10 mins stroll to the main harbour.
Akis, Mama & Papa keep these rooms immaculately clean with daily maid service and clean linen and towels every other day.
The pool area is swept and then washed every single morning to keep it looking fantastic.
Mama is very proud of her garden which looks a picture in May with all the flowers in full bloom.
Akis is a real character and will do anything to help you - you only have to ask for advice and he will gladly help.
Very little noise at all and a pleasant place to sit outside during the day and night.
Try one of Akis cocktails, you wont be disappointed. The price of beer is very reasonable too for Parga.
The apartment had all the facilities you would expect for self catering and good shutters for security.
This place deserves to be higher rated than it is for the comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and welcome.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews