We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
91
34
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
34
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmum and dadtop floornext yeardokos tavernamama papaamazing place to staythese apartmentsby greek standardsminute strollpool sidefriendly hostsfabulous staylinen and towelsrooms were cleanedgreat apartmentsolive treeslovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Rooms cleaned daily, sheets changed 2x week. View of derelict building to the side of the property with olive groves across the road straight ahead. Akis very helpful with enquiries. Pool games not allowed. Some sunbeds kept in shade around the pool which was a relief! No shady areas to sit in the resort unless you paid to sit in a taverna! Parga hotter than temperature advertised on BBC weather forecast. Resort best or beach lovers. Shops selling overpriced tourist junk. Supermarket/bakery staff sometimes very rude, ignoring me in order to serve greeks coming in afterwards/have lengthy conversations with greeks before serving me. Resort very busy, comercialised. Boat trips to beaches/swimming, meteora trip and vikos 7am to 8/9pm (long bus journey in hot weather). Everything overpriced in greece- state of financial crisis there. 5 senses restaurant the best in the whole resort, water and bread at no charge. Restaurant quality service at similar price to elsewhere. Try the feta cheese pie with honey and walnuts starter, grilled chicken fillet and walnut cake which were all divine. Avoid restaurant with magnificent view at top of hill towards castle- patronising waiters with hidden costs. Try Nafplion resort if you enjoy traditional greece with easy connections to ancient sites. Thomson's plane from manchester tor air- very old (1980's).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realgreecehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Lovely quite location overlooking olive groves, no traffic noise. Nice studios, site and pool cleanest we have ever been to. We couldn’t understand why it was only 2 star, I assume it has to with there being no reception or internal sitting areas, but we have stayed at several 4 star hotels that don’t match the cleanliness standards achieved here. When we saw the comments about Akis and his family we did wonder what it would be like, but as stated by many others they were always pleasant and helpful. What appears to be overlooked is that they live on site, it is their home and workplace, hardly surprising they are always around.
Parga and Parga Municipality are beautiful and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mij_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Just got back from another fantastic stay at akis studios.The Apartments were spotless and akis and his parents made us very welcome.We had 3 rooms and were happy with each one.The pool was cold ,but it did go cold at night.We ate at Dokos taverna and Perivola and never had a bad meal.Also spent a few hours a day with george at Kafetans Bar on the sea front.

Room Tip: The travel company gave out the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efcmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Hope we enjoy our stay. After reading the reviews I'm not sure now, a few negative remarks. We were looking for quite a central place and reasonable priced to stay. Fingers crossed I hope it's OK.

Stayed: June 2010
Thank Mevs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Excellent studios, Absolutely spotless, no worries about having to put the light on if you get up at night! suroundings pretty, flowers smell lovely, always someone on hand in case of problems. There was a welcome basket for 5 euros so you did not have to rush to the supermarket immediately. Water is available to buy on site . There have been reviews saying there are too many rules WELL may we say we visited other studios in Parga and the rules are the same and we had no problem at all in complying they are only common sense and it is nice to swim in such a clean pool and walk on such clean floors. Parga itself is as wonderful as ever, Captain Hook was brilliant, prices still not expensive and the people are as nice as ever.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daizey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews