We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eleni Studios
Nearby Hotels
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
27
39
13
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
39
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest supermarketolympic holidaysolympic repshared balconyapartment was very cleansmaller poolvaltos beachwalk downhillthese apartmentscooking areakitchen utensilsstunning viewstakes about minutesplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantsparga harbourvisiting parga
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked our one week stay at Eleni Studio's in Parga through Olympic Holidays and after an easy flight with "Small World" from Gatwick we arrived at Preveza Airport. We were the only plane in the airport and so quickly moved through passport control, retrieved bags and were soon on a coach transfer to Parga, a transfer which takes approx 50 minutes.

We arrived at Eleni after dark and on first impression it did feel both a long way from town and high above the beaches. The first floor apartment (number 5) was spacious, twin beds with hard mattresses, a wardrobe and a chest of drawers, bed side cabinets and a useful, reasonably well equipped small kitchen area. The bathroom was serviceable with a shower which had good water pressure. We also shared a balcony with our neighbours which had good views westwards over the countryside and the Ionian sea.

We found the walk down to Parga was ok and we walked back (up the infamous stairs) every evening. The town was pleasant, with a selection of bars and restaurants and the view from the bar in the grounds of the castle in the evening is lovely.

We hired a car for a few days and enjoyed a few of the beaches away from Parga. Lichnos Beach is good, a pebble beach and steep drop off into the sea. The beach has a selection of beach bars which offer parking and sunbeds, or you can drive in to the southern end of the beach where there's free parking. We liked Arillas beach (about 30 minutes drive north of Parga) which is in a pleasant bay, sand beach and shallow sea. The beach has free car parking near the marina and there are a selection of beach bars with sunbeds at about €5 for two beds and a canopy. The other beach we liked was Sarakiniko, this is closer to Parga, about 15 minutes drive from the Studio's down a very steep road. The beach is in a narrow bay, is pebble and drops off quickly, again with beach bars and sunbeds. I believe that there is a boat service from Parga to Sarakiniko.

We enjoyed our stay, the apartment was comfortable, was cleaned daily and had good views and the walk into Parga was not as bad as expected. On the plus side, the walk up/down the steps is through a very nice series of shops, bars and restaurants. From the top of the stairs you walk up a promenade with again a nice selection of tavernas with a good view over Valtos Beach. The last 10 minutes of the walk (closest to Eleni) is up a winding and relatively busy dark road.

The are a couple of other things to mention. The kitchen provides basic cutlery, plates, pots and pans etc, it does not contain washing up liquid. Please don't expect a "starter pack" so if arriving late you may consider packing a small amount of coffee/tea or whatever as the closest shop is 15 minutes away downhill towards the castle (just before the steps into the harbour). The television didn't have a consistent signal although we never got to report this as it wasn't something of import for us. We chose not to have aircon but found that as long as we closed the metal door shutters when we left in the morning a lot of the day time heat was kept out. We did choose to ask for a key to the room safe at a charge of €20. Room number 5 is also next to the laundry so expect some morning noise from next door. The last point to mention was also one of the most troubling experiences of the holiday. We had booked a hire car through the Olympic rep with Avis and this was delivered to us and parked by Avis in what we took to be a car park space, next to another car on the entry ramp to the property. Later that morning we got into the car for the first time and started a three point turn to leave when a mature Greek lady starting shouting and gesticulating at us from the 2nd floor balcony of Eleni, across a packed swimming pool. Not knowing what she was saying, as I don't speak Greek, I went up to have a chat. In heated tones she explained that I had parked the car in the wrong place and that there was no parking on the Eleni studios site. And that I should park next door in the Maria Studios car park (at this point her teenage son was doing some translating for us). I eventually got it across that I had not parked the car where it was and that Avis had placed it in the space and I'd be happy to park next door if that's what she recommended. Walking back to the car a number of guests asked me what the problem was and they shared concerns as they planned to book cars. That night we parked the cars in the Maria Studios and was immediately told that the parking was solely for residents of Maria and that I would have to park in Eleni. From that point on, we parked the car on the roadside verge at the front of the building. I did raise this with the rep, who was very helpful, concerned and understanding. But we never received any further information on where we should park a car. It really did feel that we were being bounced from pillar to post by the Greek owners of Eleni and Maria.

Conclusion? Comfortable accommodation, helpful cleaning staff, pleasant town but we were very unsettled by the attitude of the owner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Got back yesterday from 2 weeks having read all the reviews etc before booking. These apartments were GREAT, better than many of the reviews suggested and perfect for our needs (2 parents + 3 children 11-16yrs). We've travelled to many parts of Greece over the years and these compared very well to others given their price.

We stayed in the Eleni block and thought the owners & staff we're just right, not too helpful or grumpy, when we arrived very late on the Thursday evening they had kept the small shop open so that arrivals could at least get a drink and water etc for the morning. They we're not pushy about the aircon, which we didn't have, and yes it's hot at night, but why go to Greece if you don't like the heat ? Rooms were very clean and the separate kitchen area was typically Greek ~ adequate for prepping salads & sandwiches etc.

Having 2 pools was much more of a bonus than we thought beforehand, like minded people tended to group to the same pool, so whether you want a noisy or quiet swim you could usually find what you wanted. The lack of bar didn't bother us, in some ways a good thing as it kept the noise levels down later in the evenings, and the bar/pool at the Alea Hotel opposite was there to be used if you preferred. Downsides ? maybe that the road was noticable but not obtrusive.

We were in Parga for the first time, it was bigger & busier than we thought, a real mix of nationalities, but not loutish or anything other than friendly. The walk down to town was 15-20 mins & pleasant, there are about half a dozen restaurants at the upper part of town before you drop down into the town or beach areas. The walk back from the lower part of town or beach was less fun, but possible though we tended to use the taxis as 4-5 euro between 5 people was a bargain. It's worth venturing further afield by car / scooter if you can as there's lots to see and quieter beaches to be found.

Restaurants we used were mostly good; the best for authenticity were Sakis & Bacchos, the only disappointment was Villa Rosa which sadly had poor food, surly service and poor atmosphere despite being quite full.

So very good for families & just far enough away to avoid being in the bustle of a holiday town, but close enough to easily access it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJuillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I visited the Maria and Eleni apartments in July in order to meet up with some friends who were staying there. They were keen to show us around as they said that the reviews on Tripadvisor ‘weren’t great’. I’ve looked at the reviews and thought they were pretty good – maybe the older ones give a slightly worse view. Both couples were absolutely delighted with their accommodation to the extent that one couple went home and re-booked for later in the year. The other couple asked me to add this review.
These apartments are situated on the main road leading to Anthousa opposite the junction leading down to Valtos and opposite the Alea Resort complex. When we visited, 11th July, one of the two pools was undergoing refurbishment and it looks like they are adding extra rooms to the buildings. This is certainly not a sign that the owners are complacent and don’t get a lot of guests. They are obviously trying to improve the business.
The room we looked at was in the Eleni block on the ground floor. It was very spacious, with a separate area for the kitchen that had 2 electric hotplates, refrigerator, kettle and toaster. The bathroom was far from basic as it had a shower cubicle with wall mounted, adjustable shower. French doors led out to a large shared patio area.
Despite one of the pools being refurbished, there were still plenty of sunbeds available around the other pool. There is also the option of using the pool at the Alea Resort.
The couples told us that linen and towelling was changed on a regular basis and the rooms kept spotlessly clean by very friendly cleaners and hot water was never a problem. They wanted to make it known that they would return without hesitation. From my fleeting visit I would definitely say they were value for the money that was paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satriani100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Plus points: quite roomy, plenty of drawers and hanging space,exeptionally clean,big fluffy towels (normally in Greece they are like big t towels) linen and towels changed twice per week, good views from most rooms, two small pools well looked after.

Negatives: all reviews and brochure state 15 - 20 mins out of town, not so, more like 30 mins to the centre at least.It is possible to walk back but in 30+ deg heat not advisable for comfort, but taxis are only €4. If you want to nip in and out of the town not the place to be.
The 'going rate' for 'aircon' is €5 per night but here they charge €60 per week or €100 per fortnight.
We hadn't even put our cases on the floor in the apartment and had parted with €130 for aircon and roomsafe. (we expected charges, but thought this was ott).
The nearest supermarket is 20mins walk away (near to the castle).
We knew there was no bar, but there is what they describe as a 'bar' supposed to be open 9.30am-1.30pm that was hit and miss but you could get water,canned beer,juice and a few other items. (NO bread,milk,sugar,tea,coffee,basics??? duhh!!)
There is a TV in the room and some rooms were able to get Sky News!! we however could get a rolling screen, we did report it to the owners but nothing was done. I didn't come on holiday to watch TV but as the Olympics were on it would have been usefull.
The 'kitchen' leaves a lot to be desired, the equipment is very sparse/old and the pans are huge 23cms diameter approx,why? because the two rings are 17cm and 10cm approx and the biggest of the two in our case didn't work! we didn't plan to make four course meals but it would have been handy to boil an egg for breakfast! They don't say there is a toaster and there isn't so don't bank on that! Tip; take a small sharp knife, we didn't have one.
We reported the cooker to the owners and the Rep but it was never fixed.
The bathroom was ok,clean,plenty of hot water but on arrival no handsoap! Not even a little tiny guest soap to wash your hands,I found that to be a bit mean to say the least.So make sure you pack a little one in your hand luggage for when you arrive.

The owners were not the friendliest of Greeks that I have come across,polite, but that's it.

Parga is lovelly and I would like to return in the future,but not to this acccomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank margnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went to the Maria studios with Olympic in June 2012 with my daughter. I stayed at the Eleni 2 years ago with my partner and had a great holiday. This time was no different. Lovely spacious clean studios with fabulous view. It is a steep 15 minute walk into Parga but you know that before you go (brochure/internet etc). The only downside to these apartments is no nearby supermarket and no on-site bar for drinks or snack (we used the Alea Resort opposite). 2 pools on site which are clean and never busy so you can take your pick. Great budget price accommodation with STUNNING views. Love Parga would go back at any opportunity!
Would not recommend for anyone who has any type of mobility issue.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Some on ground floor, some one floor up. All are sea facing despite brochure info.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank BevH2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews