We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria/Eleni Studios, Parga.”
Review of Eleni Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eleni Studios
Ranked #32 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Maria/Eleni Studios, Parga.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Plus points: quite roomy, plenty of drawers and hanging space,exeptionally clean,big fluffy towels (normally in Greece they are like big t towels) linen and towels changed twice per week, good views from most rooms, two small pools well looked after.

Negatives: all reviews and brochure state 15 - 20 mins out of town, not so, more like 30 mins to the centre at least.It is possible to walk back but in 30+ deg heat not advisable for comfort, but taxis are only €4. If you want to nip in and out of the town not the place to be.
The 'going rate' for 'aircon' is €5 per night but here they charge €60 per week or €100 per fortnight.
We hadn't even put our cases on the floor in the apartment and had parted with €130 for aircon and roomsafe. (we expected charges, but thought this was ott).
The nearest supermarket is 20mins walk away (near to the castle).
We knew there was no bar, but there is what they describe as a 'bar' supposed to be open 9.30am-1.30pm that was hit and miss but you could get water,canned beer,juice and a few other items. (NO bread,milk,sugar,tea,coffee,basics??? duhh!!)
There is a TV in the room and some rooms were able to get Sky News!! we however could get a rolling screen, we did report it to the owners but nothing was done. I didn't come on holiday to watch TV but as the Olympics were on it would have been usefull.
The 'kitchen' leaves a lot to be desired, the equipment is very sparse/old and the pans are huge 23cms diameter approx,why? because the two rings are 17cm and 10cm approx and the biggest of the two in our case didn't work! we didn't plan to make four course meals but it would have been handy to boil an egg for breakfast! They don't say there is a toaster and there isn't so don't bank on that! Tip; take a small sharp knife, we didn't have one.
We reported the cooker to the owners and the Rep but it was never fixed.
The bathroom was ok,clean,plenty of hot water but on arrival no handsoap! Not even a little tiny guest soap to wash your hands,I found that to be a bit mean to say the least.So make sure you pack a little one in your hand luggage for when you arrive.

The owners were not the friendliest of Greeks that I have come across,polite, but that's it.

Parga is lovelly and I would like to return in the future,but not to this acccomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank margnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went to the Maria studios with Olympic in June 2012 with my daughter. I stayed at the Eleni 2 years ago with my partner and had a great holiday. This time was no different. Lovely spacious clean studios with fabulous view. It is a steep 15 minute walk into Parga but you know that before you go (brochure/internet etc). The only downside to these apartments is no nearby supermarket and no on-site bar for drinks or snack (we used the Alea Resort opposite). 2 pools on site which are clean and never busy so you can take your pick. Great budget price accommodation with STUNNING views. Love Parga would go back at any opportunity!
Would not recommend for anyone who has any type of mobility issue.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Some on ground floor, some one floor up. All are sea facing despite brochure inf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BevH2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the above accommodation and had a really great holiday. The apartment was very clean and the pool was frequently cleaned. We found the staff to be very pleasant and they regularly provided clean sheets and towels.

The accommodation is situated at the top of a hill and is a 20 minute walk to the main town. The views from the apartment are scenic. If you have mobility problems then this accommodation would not be appropriate.

The only downside to this accommodation is:-
Lack of transport to the main town. However transport is available at a reasonable cost from the Alea apartments opposite - the cost of a taxi is between 4-5 euros.

Lack of bar - a limited range of snacks/ drinks were listed as available but we were unable to find where to purchase them.

The beds were extremely hard.

Parga is a beautiful resort and there are various excursions - unfortunately the trip to Corfu is only available on a Thursday which was annoying as this was our arrival and departure day.

Overall we had a great time and would definately recommend Parga.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Maria Studios, rooms cleaned towels changed regularly, nice pool. My only gripe is the cost of air conditioning at 60 euros a week! This is well above average of 5 euros a night. Long walk to supermarket so stock up. Maria charges 5 euros for 6 waters but it is only 1.90 euros in supermarket.

Room Tip: good views from all apts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vivanbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

just come back from Eleni and had a great time
clean and spacious rooms with plenty storage space
bit of a walk down into town but we enjoyed it,as the views
are wonderful on the way.
Bit steep on the way up but we did it most evenings,not too
bad if you are reasonably active and plenty places to stop
for a drink on the way.
2 pools to choose from and you generally have them to yourself
as most people like us seemed to prefer the many lovely beaches
you can visit.
Alea resort across the road worth a visit nice pool and food and a
bus that goes down to Valtos beach and to town sevearal times a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave13Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a week at the Eleni Studios in Parga, what an absolutely brilliant holiday.. the accommodation is super-clean, good bathroom (lovely hot shower), shared balcony overlooking the sea, two really nice pools (we literally had the smaller pool to ourselves for the whole week!) and decent facilities (kettle, small hob, basic utensils, fridge). We didnt see much of the staff but when we did they were very friendly, and the maids were lovely, and cleaned the room every day. There is a little "shop" but it only sells water, limited soft drinks, wine and beer, that's about it, so it's worth stocking up at one of the many supermarkets. The walk down to the town (if you go down the hill for 30 yards and turn right, keep going til you come to a sort of crossroads, go straight on and eventually you will come to the infamous "steps" which lead down into the town centre. Takes about 20 minutes. The walk is actually lovely going down and not too steep, but I thoroughly recommend a taxi back! There is a taxi rank in the centre of town, you can't miss it, and it cost 4 euros back to the apartments. There is an abundance of shops, selling allsorts of gifts, clothes, leather goods, tat shops, all the usual, but great for a morning's browsing, and there are so many tavernas and bars, and we didn't go in a bad one, all good and all had great service. Would highly recommend Bacchos right down on the sea front, excellent food, fab service, dancing, complimentary brandies etc etc. Also very nice was To Souli, which was about three down from Bacchos, if you go tell George at the front that blonde Bev from England says hi!! He was lovely! Voltos beach is great, and if you walk towards the right, away from the castle, it is sandy. Recommend the gyros at any of the cafes, great for a lunchtime snack, and Dallas supermarket near the taxi rank sells local wine for 1.89 euros for a litre, and the red was really good. Never known such friendly service, great food, great shops, beautiful scenery and genuinely friendly locals on a holiday before, and have visited several greek islands in the past. Would recommend Parga and the Eleni Maria Studios 100% !

Room Tip: The rooms in the Maria studios seemed to be a little bit lighter, and better use of space, but we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 48starfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Maria/Eleni apartments are situated on the main road leading out of Parga. The road is pretty quiet and we didn't experience any problem with noise. The apartments are as many in Greece, pretty basic but clean and well looked after.The owners were nearly always at hand if required and were always helpful. The resort of Parga itself has everthing you need to make for a good holiday. Not sprawling but large enough to provide a good choice of restaruants and shops. Most of the restaurants and tavernas in Parga look out upon the very attaractive harbour and make an excellent setting for sunset. The only problem regarding the location is that the apartments are at the top of quite a long steep hill to the beach. But we took advantage of an offer from the apartements across the road and bought tickets for their mini-bus at 12 euros a week. This not only bought us back up the hill from the beach each day but also back from Parga in the evenings. If this offer is not still avaialble at the time of your holiday, you may need to factor in some extra expense for taxi's back in the evening and back from the beach if you don't want the excersion of the climb in the heat. The walk into Parga in the evenings is very pleasent and easy and there is no need to book transport to get into Parga. The best point of this holiday were definitely the beach and Parga itself. The apartments were very good value for money. But there are better locations if you want to spend more.

Room Tip: The rooms are in 2 block. If you're booking the Eneli block, there is a remote chance that you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SteveandCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.0 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Parga
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Alkyon Aparthotel
Alkyon Aparthotel
#30 of 50 in Parga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Studios

Property: Eleni Studios
Address: Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Eleni Studios Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing