We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning hidden gem with first class service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magda's Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Magda's is set in beautiful surroundings. We booked their newly developed Villa which was exceptional. The view from our terrace was lovely, the rooms were immaculate and all the furnishings perfect. I especially liked our bathroom with it's jacuzzi style bath.
But what sets this wonderful place apart, is the family who run it. Kostas and Spiros are truly excellent people, They take time to talk to you, they are generous and very helpful. The service here is first class, better than many 4/5 star hotels which we have stayed in before. All the staff work extremely hard, and are friendly and very welcoming.
Spiros and his Father sung one night and played music, they were fantastic. I can't stress how incredibel this place is.
You can sense the love and hard work which has been put into Magdas. It is a very special place and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaguireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

This was our second stay at Magdas, 5 years since last visit. Magdas has the best location, very nice appartments, it is clean and everything works. But what makes this place stand out is the difference created by the spirit you meet from all people working there. From the owners Kostas and Spiros, Marianne who is just great, to all other staff.
As Kostas and Spiros father said after giving a private concert for us with his guitar and beautiful voice; it not about being best or biggest. It is about being different. Find your soul and create a unique experience. And his sons and their staff deliver!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
4  Thank terjesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We normally go to 4/5* hotels, but went here with friends and must say that this hotel was a great surprise, and very good value! The hotel is not by the beach, but has the most lush and well kept gardens, with lemon trees, olive trees, flowers and small pathways. It is very different from many other places we've been to in Greece, which is often very dry and barren.

Because of the foliage and the fact that the hotel is situated in a hill, the rooms never feel too close together and many have a wonderful view of the garden or pool or a glimpse of the ocean (not many have a ocean view though, but it really doesn't matter). However, I would recommend to ask for a room above the main courtyard, as the rooms below are closer to the road and misses a lot of the great garden view (most rooms are above the main courtyard though).

Lastly, I have to mention the service in this hotel! The owners and everyone else working here are very serviceminded, and you really feel like they care. From the food and beer in the fridge when we arrived late at night (on the house), the chats at the terrace by the pool at breakfast, the car/bike rentals they take care of for you to all the great restaurant recommendations.

It is not a 5* hotel with brand toiletries, fluffy towels, pool service or anything like that, but it is a charming, suprisingly good value hotel, and the only place we would stay if going back to Parga. A small gem in its category!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tipfromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

What a wonderful wonderful place, run by brothers Kostas and Spiros, who are a mine of information. The level of service was excellent. The gardens are immaculate, as is the pool area. Not once did we struggle to get 4 sunbeds by the pool, even at 12 noon. The food is very good. Large portions. Don't even contemplate eating a whole pizza or a chefs salad. They are enormous! The view from our maisonette was lovely, looking down onto the town and the sea. Just beautiful. The room was kept clean. Linen and towels were changed regularly. We had a large bathroom, with a bath!!! The air con was very effective and not too noisy. A word of warning....there are lots of steps to the rooms in the buildings at the top of the gardens. We enjoyed the exercise but some may not. The buildings close to the pool are far easier to reach, but the view is lost. Overall we couldn't fault it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tillymint09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at Magda's in August with my wife and 2 kids (8 and 13). Magda's is well located on the hillside of Parga, and is a short 5 minutes walk to the port.

It is ran by a family, and seems to be one of the most service-oriented places in Greece. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, with comfortable and very clean rooms. We found Magda's to be a great value for its price.

The rooms and studios are in three different buildings. We recommend staying at the one above the lobby, because of the better views of the city. The other two buildings have their views obstructed by the trees.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYC_Traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Second trip to Magdas with Sunvil holidays following a week in Nidri. As before we were greeted with charm and enthusiasm (and a lovely cold beer!) by Marianne, Spiros and Kostas while our luggage was spirited away to our room. The apartments and grounds are meticulously maintained by the family and I was delighted to note that they still have the free music night on a Thursday when all generations of the family entertain guests with Greek music and songs. A 10 minute stroll from Magdas can either take you down the hill to the Harbour or up and over to the castle area where some fine restaurants await. My particular favourites are Stefanos and Filomenas, the latter boasting a delicious and very reasonably priced dish of pork escalop with apricots, honey and sage which my partner still dreams about! Parga is not a football shirt town, and the clientelle are invariably Greek with a good smattering of Finns, Dutch and Italians, depending on when you go. Pace is relaxed, with low key but enjoyable nightlife. Some cool bars, such as the Veranda Bar, and if you fancy some cheesey power rock, then the Antico bar is still playing the same music and showing the same videos as they have done for the last four or five years - great fun though, especially through in the bar area!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shug358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We are looking to go back to Magdas this year, we have been 4 times already, and the family helped us to organise our wedding in Parga in 2005. We decided to go to Parga to get married, and I booked into Magdas. After several unsuccessful attempts to contact the Mayor of Parga to begin making arrangements for the ceremony, I contacted the Kostas, and he took up the cause. He arranged the mayors office, and posting of notices. When we arrived, he helped us to organise a reception, advised on flowers, and when I decided on a boat trip to Sarikiniko for the reception, he sorted that out. On the day of the wedding, we had a fabulous champagne breakfast at Magdas, together with all our friends (who were also staying at Magdas) - then we had the ceremony at the Mayors office. The boat took us to Sarikiniko, where we had a fantastic reception at Christophe's Taverna. As we made our way back by boat to Parga, the heavens opened - we got soaked. At the port - Kostas was waiting with his car to ferry us and our guests (in several journeys) back up to Magdas. We will never be able to repay the family for their kindness and the way they made our day so special. Never once did I feel that anyone was trying to make money from us, as is the case with most of the wedding packages that the tour operators have. In fact, I found it very hard to get anyone to take payment from us. Loved Parga, Loved Magda's and love the family. One telling thing - you notice that they have the same staff year after year - always a good sign. Can't wait to go again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.4 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 34 in Parga
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#3 of 34 in Parga
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palatino Hotel
Palatino Hotel
#24 of 34 in Parga
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
0.8 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 34 in Parga
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magda's Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magda's Apartment Hotel

Address: 47 Livada Spirou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range: $77 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magda's Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAGDA'S is overlooking Parga & provides studios, Apartments and villas, in a lemon & olive grove with a beautiful garden pool & small SPA with Jacuzzi, Sauna & steam bath. The bar/restaurant offers breakfast, lunches, dinner & live music nights & BBQ. the hotel also offers free airport transfers & daily transport to Valtos beach. it is family owned & well known for the quality of service it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Magda's Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magda`s Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing