We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magdas Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magda's Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
merseyside
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Magdas Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just returned from a week at Magdas. We havent been abroad for many years due to poor quality experienced in the past but I must say that we could not have enjoyed our stay at Magdas any more than we did. The accommodation was first class. Spotlessly clean. The air con worked fine ( in very hot temps of 39 degrees we needed it.) Spiros and Kosta were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful, sometimes picking us up from the beach when we couldnt get cabs. It took two days for us to realise that if you go out the back gate there are numerous bars and bistros on the top road with fantastic views over the harbour and Valtos beach. Dont miss the Greek night on Thirsdays when the whole family play music and dance. The food is excellent. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casualelegance88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a place to visit. Owners Kostas and Spiros make you feel a special guest and nothing is impossible during your stay on this hotel. Nice rooms, very nice pool area, overall the whole area is well taken care of. Service is very good, I recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy and relax!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikaela1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidlingen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

There is another review about Magda's saying "long time overdue...". So is my review.
Since 1990 we are coming to Parga. The first time we came with a tour operator and we did only choose Parga because we searched for a place near by Meteora. By chance we decided for Magda's and we fell in love with this place from the first minute. The hospitality and helpfulness of the Pitsaros family and all the staff working at Magda's is unbelievable great.
The apartments are big, beautiful decorated, the mattresses of the big beds are really good. The furniture is of high quality, wooden chairs and table on the balcony (no plastic). Plenty of store room, big and modern bath room - you feel like home.
If you want to take your breakfast from the hotel there is no time limit. They even are making you a breakfast at 8 o'clock in the evening. All over the day the bar is open, where you can get drinks, sandwiches and pizzas. The big garden is shaded by big olive trees and full of beautiful flowers and lemon trees. When you are lucky you can sometimes enjoy live music in the bar presented by Spiros, his father Elias and Dimitri on the Bouzouki.
The best proof for the high quality of Magda's are the numerous regular guests coming again and again, some of the even twice a year.

Room Tip: We love the luxury apartments, but be aware of the many stairs you have to take from the entrance/ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HellasForEver82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Have just arrived back from a wonderful two weeks at Magda's. As mentioned by other reviewers, you start relaxing as soon as you arrive, your bags are taken to the room whilst you enjoy a welcome drink. The apartments have been well planned internally and externally, and the quality of fittings is very high. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. In the end we did not travel very far afield because we were so happy relaxing at Magda's and in the village. Highly recommended as long as you don't mind a few steps!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mountfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great Hotel, Great rooms, Great people and in a great town, what more could you ask for Magdas has everything you need to make a GREAT holiday!!!!
From the second we arrived and enjoyed our welcome drink it was all good.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eilish_189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Transfer time from airport was about 1 hour.

When we arrived at Magda's, we all had big cheesy grins because we could not believe our luck. Magda's is beautiful and well organised, clean, and very friendly. We arrived and were offered a welcome drink, while our bags were taken to our rooms. We ate a lovely lunch (food at Magda's is amazing - very good simple menu - huge portions!) then spent the afternoon at the lovely pool - really warm and well maintained. There is also a small shallow pool for toddlers and a jacuzzi. Down some steps to bathrooms, showers and steam room and a sauna!

The gardens are terraced and have lemon trees, flowers, large well established olive trees and beautiful stone walls and steps.

The room we had was a studio, a kitchenette, bathroom - with bath! There was a large bedroom with a double and a single (3 of us) and then a lovely balcony, covered with trailing plants and an umbrella. The maid came every day to make the beds and left our nightwear in lovely patterns (much to my daughters delight). The furniture is lovely, not modern in our room (which we liked) but the brothers have built a newer block with more modern fittings.

It is lovely and quiet at Magda's, the peace and tranquility is amazing, considering the position. Magda's is 15 minutes to Valtos Beach, passing lovely views and freindly Greek families sitting out enjoying the sun, Or, 15 minutes into the busier harbour area, lots of pretty little shops and winding streets. Be sure not to miss the steep, narrow path from the castle to the town.

After being out and about every day, it was lovely to return to Magda's, we really felt at home here. Drinks are available at the bar, there is lovely menu, as already mentioned. The staff are amazingly wonderful and helpful and friendly and saved our lives when we returned home very late from a day out. They prepared a meal for us that was wonderful.

There are a few steps within the complex (as I think other reviews have mentioned), but if you are staying at the top, you are closer to Valtos Beach, if you are down the bottom, you are closer to the lovely harbour and it really only takes a couple of minutes from the top to bottom,

As for the walk back up the hill from the town or beach, of you are reasonably fit, it takes about 20 minutes. Then when you arrive, you have the lovely pool and the peace of Magda's.

There are (we think) the better restaurants about a 7 minute walk from Magda's towards Valtos beach. Filomila's (Italian), Villa Stefanos (Fish), Villa Andreas and our favourite, Sakis.

Only other tip is to take a few boat trips, we did the Paxos/Anti-Paxos trip, which was loads of fun, we went with another family and laughed so much. Then we took the trip from the harbour to the Acheron River, very good value and well worth it. We hired a car and went to the Gorge for the day - set off early as there is lots to see, but the roads are good and if you stop at the information centre, they give you a map and some tips.

I hope this is all helpful. We will definately return to Magda's.

Room Tip: As mentioned, the rooms at the top of the complex are nearer to Valtos beach, and the lower rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have just returned from Parga after getting married there. We stayed with friends and family at Magdas for 2 weeks and we had an outstanding holiday! Our room was beautiful the best we have ever seen in Greece, luxury! The owners Kostas and Spiros are very special people who made our stay even more enjoyable! They honestly cannot do enough for you! The pool is great as is the local beer and the bar snacks are delicious all at a very reasonable price! What an amazing holiday we will be back!
Finally for anyone getting married in Parga stay here.....and also we can highly recommend the services of Christine Vekios @ wedding in Parga who is an incredible wedding planner!

Room Tip: Maisonettes and suites/villa provide the luxurious touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChairmanGris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.4 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rezi Hotel
Rezi Hotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magda's Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magda's Apartment Hotel

Property: Magda's Apartment Hotel
Address: 47 Livada Spirou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magda's Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAGDA'S is overlooking Parga & provides studios, Apartments and villas, in a lemon & olive grove with a beautiful garden pool & small SPA with Jacuzzi, Sauna & steam bath. The bar/restaurant offers breakfast, lunches, dinner & live music nights & BBQ. the hotel also offers free airport transfers & daily transport to Valtos beach. it is family owned & well known for the quality of service it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magda's Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magda`s Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing