We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”
Review of Dracos Apartotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dracos Apartotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

we stayed here in the second week in May 2014. the weather was sunny and warm but chilly in the evenings and there were a few showers. the room we had was large and clean and we had a patio area with table and chairs unfortunatlly we didn't have a view as we were in the lower block. the pool area is spotlessly clean and the bar area where we had our breakfast each morning is lovely. the breakfasts were very good and the staff are very helpful and friendly the food we had there on a couple of evenings was really nice, bar snacks not meals. .the hotel is a little walk into the town and beach, down a hill. the town beach is lovely, very pretty and theres another little beach down a little track wich is smaller with an excellent taverna serving delicious food. .everyone in Parga were really friendly and we'd love to return one day.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddie679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 304 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was my first time to Parga and I chose the Dracos, I was very pleased with my choice.
I found the staff friendly but left us alone, just the right balance. The pool was lovely and the subeds were comfy with matresses and I never experienced any difficulty in finding a bed and umbrella. The rooms were clean and spacious with a small self catering area consisting of a fridge, 2 rings for cooking, a kettle and a toaster.

The 15 minute walk could be difficult for somebody with mobility issues, it is quite a steep hill to get back to the apartment from Parga Town but having said that I believe a taxi was only 4 euros so very reasonable.

My only complaint would be the beds were extremely hard. This may not bother some people but it took me a few days to get used to it and get a sound nights sleep.

Other than that I loved my stay at the Dracos and would return

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our 3rd visit to Dracos last week. Nothing has changed except the size of the shrubs & conifers.. Many of the enormous olive trees have been reduced in height along the driveway, which makes it lighter. That's great, because Dracos is still the best accommodation we have ever stayed at, in Greece & the Greek Islands, over the last 25 years. Nothing else needs changing. The weather was a bit cooler than usual, but it is early in the season, so not unexpected. The rooms are spotless, cleaned daily. The staff are very friendly & welcoming. The pool bar has a relaxing ambience & a good selection of refreshments & light hot meals. I think the reason Dracos is such lovely accommodation is that it was designed & built that way deliberately! It is getting very popular there, & quite rightly so. To avoid disappointment book early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonybythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just got back from a week staying at Dracos in Parga and would definitely recommend it if you like small and friendly hotels. This was our first time in the area and we really liked it, especially as it was the first week of the season so lovely and quiet but most tavernas etc. open for business. There are only 3 slight negatives I would make about Dracos - the mattress was a little uncomfortable for me (but not for my husband); the kitchenette area would benefit from a small working surface - there is enough room for it; and there was no Baklava on their menu - that's probably a good thing for my waistline though as I would've eaten some every day! However, in the scheme of things these weren't a problem as the positives far outweigh them. Rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel and outside spaces were very clean and tidy, and all the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Victoria who is a lovely young lady. All in all, a small hotel that's big on providing you with a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simplysuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here in July / August 2013. The apartments are very up to date for Greece in style, the pool area and bar are great and the service and food is brilliant. The rooms are spotless and even have a shower gel dispenser in the shower, that was a first for us in Greece. The downside is the self catering facilities were set on top of one small cupboard so there was no area for preparing salads etc which we like to do and the balcony was too small for our family to sit out on. However, as always in Greece, you get what you get and you adapt to enjoy the surroundings. We ate out every night and it was really reasonable. Yiannis Taverna is a must. Parga is beautiful. The apartments are in a great location off the main road on the edge of town, however, if you walk the scenic way into town you pass olive groves, great tavernas and really feel like you are in the real Greece. The town and harbour is stunning, the two beaches are so pretty. Great boat trips and and water taxis are so reasonable. Parga is perfect.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the blocks away from the main building seemed to have bigger terrace/balcony areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 8th to 22nd September 2013 - had a lovely 2 weeks relaxing.
Bar staff and snack bar we're very nice and helpful - the owner kept out the way and left them to it! Rooms were kept immaculate by the chamber maids - faultless!

Nearest restaurant is Perivoli, about 5mins walk into the olive groves - excellent!
No real tavernas nearby, so a walk into Parga town every day is a must - about 15mins!

Take a left after the football ground and you will have a nice walk past a few restaurants and eventually arrive at Kryoneri beach (pebbles), here you will find Golfo Beach restaurant - very entertaining on music nights - the owners are real characters!

Kryoneri Restaurant (very good) is on the first corner before turning right and onwards into town and the town beach (gravely).
Here you will find numerous restaurants along the promenade and harbour front - too many to mention, but all very good. Bacchos and Zorbas are always the busiest, but you will find so much more if you continue further into town (a huge anchor marks the centre) and up the steps to the castle, slowly-slowly! Our favourites: Kastro, Torros; Maistros - beyond the castle and higher still: Stefanos (fish restaurant - great views); Sakis (excellent street restaurant - no view); Romantica (very friendly chap - breathtaking view of Valtos beach). The Green Bakery is great for lunch in town!

Water taxis from the harbour take you to all the best beaches - you can walk to Valtos, and from Dracos, you can walk to Lichnos (favourite) about an hour through the olive groves (very worth while) - may want to take the water taxi back to Parga!

Parga is a lovely town and perfect holiday resort - we shall definitely be back - after checking out the other hotels in the area, we will more than likely choose the Dracos!

Room Tip: A high floor in the main block overlooking pool. The room for our second week (yes we asked for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at Dracos from Sept 15th to 29th 2013 and had a very enjoyable fortnight in and around Parga.
We were very lucky to stay in room 200, which has the highest and most private balcony in the whole complex and is a very nice split level room layout. We had originally been allocated to room 206 which is at the rear of the older building, which is a very good, large room but has a small balcony which is overlooked and gets very little sun. The management were happy to move us even though availability was limited and we were thrilled with the change.
All the staff at Dracos are very nice and very professional, the bar staff were friendly and polite whilst all constantly working very hard to keep guests happy.
The chamber maid deserves a special mention too, rooms were kept immaculately clean and tidy. The whole complex is very well maintained.The pool area is impressive and there are usually plenty of beds available, although some guests still insist on reserving beds while they go and do something else. During our first week we observed someone regularly reserving six beds which remained unoccupied for some time, rediculous. But no fault of Dracos.
Located a short walk out of town but still close to several good restaurants (Perivoli and Dokos are excellent) and some small supermarkets (Kordas is by far the best).
Parga town is great, loads of restaurants and bars, very nice little shops and the castle is worth a visit. Also worth a visit is the olive oil factory museum with guided tours conducted in English.
Lichnos beach is by far the best in area but is a good walk away, well worth it though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the main building have small balconies with no sun and poor privacy. Room 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 34 in Parga
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 34 in Parga
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#8 of 34 in Parga
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dracos Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dracos Apartotel

Address: Parga, Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $107 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dracos Apartotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dracos Apartotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dracos Apartotel Parga
Dracos Apartotel Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing