We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely peaceful apartments”
Review of Dracos Apartotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dracos Apartotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful apartments”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Dracos for a family holiday - first impressions were lovely very clean and everything we expected plus more.
The rooms were cleaned daily and were very spacious.
The pool and bar were spotlessly clean and the food lovely.
The staff were friendly and professional.
As we visited in May it was fairly quiet with not many children for my 5 year old to play with.
The location was perfect 10 mins walk to the beautiful harbour with plenty of bars and restaurants.
The apartments had a family of tortoises which were lovely to watch.
All in all worth the money and star rating .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    69
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
87
155
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We love the Dracos. The hotel is clean and peaceful ideal for a relaxing holiday. Dimitri was as helpful as always. I think the best review I can give this hotel is that we keep going back to it as do so many other people. Look at the photos thats exactly what it is like.......fabulous we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Arrived on 26 th May and very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. Had emailed Dimitri 10 days before we came asking for an upper level pool view room, but none available. However glad with the one we have, 309 as its in the newer block, upper level with a mountain view, and balcony more private as not looked upon.
About 15 min walk to the beach, plenty of sunloungers, and nice pool bar. Very happy.

Room Tip: Very happy with room 309 upper level in newer block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gracie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent two weeks here and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are very spacious, with high quality, elegant furnishings and tasteful decoration. The cleaning staff work very hard and our apartment was spotless with a frequent supply of fresh towels. The grounds and public areas are beautiful and the staff clearly work tirelessly to maintain them. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, however we found Dimitris very quiet and a little withdrawn - perhaps he is just shy? The apartments are set amongst gorgeous green, wooded hills, a 10-15 minute walk from the main resort centre. We really enjoyed our walk into town each day. They are also conveniently located near some of the quiet, leafy back roads where you can eat at the fantastic Perivolos and Yannis tavernas. The only slight negative for me was that I found the bed too hard (it helped to lay the duvet provided in the wardrobe on top of the mattress) and the fridge a little noisy, which I think affected my sleep some nights. But we would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend these high quality apartments!

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high, overlooking the pool. Contact Dimitris via the Dracos Facebook page to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently returned from a two week stay at the Dracos Apartotel in Parga, with my husband. We have been to Parga before, but this was our first stay at the Dracos.We arrived late in the evening and were given a room behind the pool. The room was fine, but I didn't like where it was situated so I asked if we could move to a room with a pool view. We were given a room on the ground floor which was perfect for us as we could use the patio doors to get to the pool area. The accomodation was self-catering, but there was no food preparation area and no toaster. The room was fine, quite large and the bedding and towels changed frequently. The maid kept the room clean and the hotel and grounds were clean and well maintained. The pool was fantastic with plenty of sunloungers and chairs. Vassilis the bar man who worked in the afternoon was lovely. He was very friendly and always stopped for a chat. The hotel is situated out of the centre of Parga, about a fifteen minute walk away and there was a hill up to Dracos, which was a killer in the heat, but that wouldn't put me off staying here again. A taxi ride only cost 4 euros. The restaurant/bar was quite expensive, a beer cost 4 euros and two minutes down the road at a taverna they were charging 2 euros for the same beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We travelled to Parga for the first time in week one of the season. We arrived on Easter Sunday of the Greek Orthodox calender, which apparently is the equivalent to working Christmas day (I know how that feels!) but this didn't stop a friendly and fuss free welcome/ check in.
Got a room on the top floor overlooking the pool and surrounding area, great view, big balcony and although the room was smaller than the ones I had seen on the internet, it still had plenty of space. Lovely airy feel due to windows on both sides.
We don't mind walking, but it is def a good 10/15 min walk into Parga town, coming back up the hill to the hotel in the sun is warm work no matter how fit you are (but enough supermarkets on the way to pick up an iced lolly to help!).
The grounds and pool area are incredibly tranquil, very relaxing to be surrounded by the hills. The whole place is very tastefully done - modern and elegant, but with down to earth, friendly staff.
Always happy for a chat and very attentive. Suffering from a coughing splutter one morning at breakfast, a glass of water was produced in seconds for me, even though coffee and juice were already there. Just the little things like that to make you smile.
Breakfast was fairly simple, but fine. Ample tea (I was introduced to green tea with vanilla), coffee, juice. Bread, eggs, ham, pastries sometimes, and the best of all, greek yoghurt with lots of delicious honey and nuts. Good choice of bar drinks/ cocktails, though being early in the season they hadn't quite stocked up on everything.
Parga itself is great, very pretty, big enough to keep you entertained for a week. Lots of fab bars and tavernas with amazing views over the harbour. Plenty other info on here about those, but we found our favourite to be Perivoli across the lanes on the other side of the main road. Go past some allotments and there it is. There are fancier places to eat, and we had good meals everywhere, but this one was just gorgeous sat out under all the trees at sunset. Again, lovely staff, and feasts of fab traditional dishes.
Valtos beach is huge, we were lucky enough to be there on a beautiful day with hardly anyone else around. Piso Krioneri beach was a lovely little cove, secluded and great for snorkelling. Crystal clear water. We did a boat trip down to Lefkas, Kefalonia and Ithaka, long day but really enjoyed it.
Our only negative was the beds were on the hard side! but that's personal preference anyhow.
We didn't get the chance to say goodbye to the staff as there was a mix up with our pick up, and had to dash, so thanks to everyone, you were great and we had a fantastic week, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancsLism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at Dracos 5th to 12 May . Booked via voyage prive only £600 for 2 b&b inc transfers . Hotel all areas very clean. Staff really helpfull and friendly. Aprox 10 mins down hill to the town and beach . Lots of places to eat and drink . Mainly tourist shopping lots of back streets. 4€ taxi back to the hotel to avoid the hike up the hill it was 35 degrees + . We went on 2 trips one to the caves and Paxos and the other to the river Styx both enjoyable . Back to the hotel plenty of sun beds and parasols around the pool . Food snack type but hot dog with crisps! Order fried potatoes for chips lesson learnt. Breakfast very basic yogurt, sometimes omelette or fried egg, bread , jam, honey, cake, only found the fresh fruit at the end of the holiday as it was kept on the bar , would recommend dracos .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rezi Hotel
Rezi Hotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dracos Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dracos Apartotel

Property: Dracos Apartotel
Address: Parga, Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dracos Apartotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dracos Apartotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dracos Apartotel Parga
Dracos Apartotel Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing