We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filoxenia Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Filoxenia Sea View
Ranked #6 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Suce-sur-Erdre, France
1 review
“A charming place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A very charming place indeed ! The welcome by the owners is really nice. We enjoyed the quietness of the place, the nice apartments, the pool and the breakfast cooked by the owner. In the evening you can walk to the village and have diner in one of the restaurant. We highly recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
göteborg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

So quiet and nice, great view and surrendings.
Hospitality and great managment.If we come back to Parga we would choose Filoxenia again.
the family that runs the hotel are really the best, helpfull and serviceminded.
Its a plus to have a car because its a bit away from the ocean and beaches. The village is also cosy and have a couple of restaurants.

Room Tip: the rooms where clean and new furnitures. really quiet whatever room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zokica25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We are from Romania. After a trip of about 20 hours (in total) we arrived to Filoxenia Sea view. Both owners, and their children, the appartment, the environment, Parga, the view from the balcony; all was excellent.In spite of a very difficulty to find the property, rhe conditions of this were very good. We were impressed for the kindness of owners, for the clean, and for the Parga generaly speaking. Definitely, we will visit this place also in next years. The ratio of conditions offered to price is a good one. Thank you Christina, thank you Vasilis! We attend for the next meeting! Lucia and Gheorghios.

Room Tip: All the rooms are situated excellent, with a view to sea, and to pool and therace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gheorghe Dorin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a great place to stay for singles and families. We have been there for the third time and each time it is better. Even though there are many beautiful places around we have spent most of our time the hotel and in the swimming pools with our little children

Room Tip: for families with kids stay low, for singles go high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristsitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great stay at Filoxenia with our two boys (aged 15 and 17) in July 2013. The innkeepers are a charming couple who run the place in a relaxed but nontheless very professional way. Everything was nice about it: the rooms (we had two adjacent rooms on the third floor), pool, breakfast area... Parking our rental car on the premises was easy, and the small cosy village with several restaurants was within walking distance. We'd recommend the place to anyone!
Vincent & Nicole, Antwerp, Belgium

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the third floor and offered a splendid seaview from the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Only 5 minutes drive away from Parga. Very clean and tidy premises and apartments. Our 2-bedroom apartment was well equiped with a large fridge and a big veranda. However the shower was very small! The owners were very helpful and suggested us different beaches, restaurants and places of interest to visit. The pool is rather small but this is not a big problem since there are many excellent beaches in the area. The breakfast was sufficient and satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eledem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have recently returned from a 4 day break staying at Christine & Vasilis lovely Filoenia Seaview Apartments.

After a 5 hour drive from Athens to be greeted with a coffee & bun was a much welcome treat. Fresh eggs for breakfast from their hens was a thoughtful gesture too.

The apartment had central heating which they had turned on hours before our arrival so it lovely & warm when we got there has it had been a damp day.

All in all we had a great stay & would like to thank Christine & Vasills fro their wonderful greek hospitality & hope to be back very soon.


I

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75Cas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.7 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
2.2 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Sea View

Property: Filoxenia Sea View
Address: Anthousa | Parga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Filoxenia Sea View 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Filoxenia Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing