We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, I wanted the food to match it!”

restaurant romantica
Ranked #43 of 125 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Good restaurant in Parga, Greece, with panoramic views over Valtos beach - people may actually be put off by the view and expect it to be expensive, but it is not.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice view, I wanted the food to match it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The views are beautiful but the food is average, I read other reviews and had high hopes but it was ok, just average in my option

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great house wine and delicious traditional Greek cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The name says it all, Romantica has a wonderful atmosphere which is great for couples wanting a relaxing meal with great views of the setting sun over valtos bay. We chose the house white which was the best we've had in parga (perfect temperature and flavour) and was beautifully served by our attentive waiter. The food was piping hot and full of flavour, its a shame we found the restaurant on our penultimate night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel5704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely view, excellent food and really nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Me and my wife have been in that restaurant many times through the years and we love the service we get, the wonderful food and the romantic overview of Valtos beach. It's even better that all of these come at a very affordable price. The restaurang specialises in traditional greek dishes but offers other dishes as well for those who may have kids with them. What I particularly like about this place is that the dishes seem to be as they are meant to be eaten by greeks and not adapted to the mainly tourist customers. The restaurant is family-run and that makes for a very feel-good atmosphere. Finally, the prices are really reasonable for Greece and for the amazing view that you get with your meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Views and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, I had the fish and my husband had the lamb. The service was excellent as was the wine :) It is a bit of a hike up the hill to get to the restaurant but well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An incredible view with a real pride in showcasing greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We both chose different traditional lamb meals. Both tasted like real home cooking. The menu was clear and halpful and offered the options you would hope to see plus a few more. Our waiter was really friendly and keen to showcase what romantica had to offer. Its position looking down to the sea is tremendous and adds to the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simonstlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant romantica also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to restaurant romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing