We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and nothing else.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of restaurant romantica

restaurant romantica
Ranked #41 of 123 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Good restaurant in Parga, Greece, with panoramic views over Valtos beach - people may actually be put off by the view and expect it to be expensive, but it is not.
Piraeus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice view and nothing else.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

During our first evening walk in Parga, this restaurant was overlooking Valtos beach and caught our eye. I believe the view would be better while the sun is still up and best at sunset.
However, the food was not as good. In fact, everything we ordered (grilled squid, mushrooms with garlic sauce, tuna salad) was poor at best. The staff was friendly enough, but that didn't help us eat the hastely made (seemed so) food we had in front of us. I don't know if we ordered the "wrong" kind of food (most of the other customers were having red meat dishes) but normally there shouldn't be such a thing, right? The prices in the menu were what everyone would expect from a restaurant in Parga.
Felt sorry I didn't have a look in TA before going there!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank v4mp1r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely view, enjoyable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food was much the same as many of the other places in Parga, but this has a view that makes it 5 stars instead of 4. We caught it at sunset and it was spectacular. We had prawn and mussels saganaki hat may have been frozen, but it was the nicest saganaki out of the three I had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average food at best but a lovely view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is blessed in that it has an amazing view. This view should be complemented by excellent food, but the menu negates this simply by being too vast and having a wealth of frozen foods. Arguably the worst pasta I have ever tasted...reminiscent of the consistency of overdone spaghetti hoops with a flaccid and bland tomato sauce.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyousSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Fantastic view, the sweetest staff and very good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was the only restaurant we wanted to wisit twice. The service was excellent, erveryone was so sweet and friendly. Pay them a wisit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elin783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, service and excellent view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We ate one evening at this tucked away restaurant "round the corner" from the castle. The service and food were excellent and of course the view outstanding. By walking past the castle you leave the hordes of tourists behind you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant romantica also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to restaurant romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing