We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Taverna”
Review of Yannis Taverna

Yannis Taverna
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yannis taverna is a traditional greek restaurant that is family run and extremely good value. This is a favorite restaurant in Parga please add to enable me to review.
ringsfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Taverna”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Yannis is a typical family run taverna. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is great. It was busy every night which is a very good sign as it is not in the main part of town and we spoke to several people who went back more than once. This was probably our favorite taverna in Parga.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    135
    50
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Food and service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Although regular visitors to Parga this was our first time at Yannis and went because of good reviews and was not disappointed. Made a nice change from the restaurants on the front, and had more of a traditional taverna feel. One of the nicest stifados I have ever had. Good efficient service and the house wine was lovely. Will definitely visit next year when we return for our annual week in Parga

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Noobkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Greece”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

When I go to Greece I like good Greek food set in a traditional setting. So many restaurants are trying to go up market by losing their Greek charm. I do not want 5 star French cuisine when in Greece! This restaurant has it all - lovely staff, fantastic food and what I call a true Greek setting. We have been going to this restaurant for the last 5 yrs and it is always extremely good - please do not change.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“first night”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We eat here on the first night. The food was very nice and the place was very busy. Most times when we walked past on the way from or to our appartment it was still busy........not open at lunchtime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Stifado is a must!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We saved Yannis to the last night of our holiday and weren't disappointed. Whilst the location is not perhaps the most appealing (no sea view) it is only a short walk from the town centre and the relaxed nature, good atmosphere and friendly service are to be commended. We shared a Greek Salad to start, followed by Chicken Souvlaki for my husband (who said it was very nice but he'd actually had better earlier in the week) and the beef stifado for myself. The stifado was absolutely delicious and definitely up there with one of the best I've ever had. The house wine was good and the whole meal very reasonably price. We would definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Magzw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yannis Taverna also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Yannis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing