We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can just see the sea from the balcony” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Andreas

Taverna Andreas
Ranked #16 of 123 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“You can just see the sea from the balcony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you are staying in lower Parga this is quite a climb. (We took a taxi) If you are staying up near the castle, then no problem! Food was nice, prices good, friendly staff. Good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank caroljdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    97
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our visits to this friendly restaurant and the food was great. We ate there on a couple of occasions - not because we didn't enjoy the food but because there are so many restaurants to choose from in Parga, and stopped off most nights for a nightcap on our way back to our apartment and a chat with Hannah from Newcastle. Well worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkGreecelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Parga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We sadly only discovered the Taverna Andreas after a week in Parga. The food is excellent - tasty, plentiful and excellent value. The staff are friendly and helpful and the cat is lovely, too! We recommended this restaurant to others, and they thought it the best meal in Parga, too. The view over the beach from the corner table is superb, although its just as enjoyable eating at a hastily-set table looking at lightening and listening to the sound of torrential rain. Go there- you won't be disappointed. Try the chicken in honey & lemon sauce, the cheese in sesame and honey....in fact, try anything from the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank casandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Always fantastic. Been to this restaurant many times in the past and I am never let down! The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I have tried so many great meals here its hard to find my favourite but probably the special ANDREAS is the winner. If you are in Parga and want a nice relaxing night with good music and great food try here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank george k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabules”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The Greek food and the seafood(kalamari&gauros)it was the best i try to the town romantic atmosphair away from the noice of the center of Parga.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyvlachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Andreas also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Taverna Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing