We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food, good service, lovely location”

Villa Rossa Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 125 Restaurants in Parga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It is with great joy that all of us who have worked hard since the beginning of the year to make Villa Rossa possible this summer are receiving your incredibly encouraging reviews. We opened in June 2013, after a challenging battle against the clock to renovate this stunning late 19th century building and create the cafe/bar/restaurant. So we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to Villa Rossa and hope you'll enjoy your time with us. Our team includes a very up-and-coming chef specializing in Greek cuisine and a management that has done its fair share of kitchen and globe trotting prior to deciding that is the place to be. We are more than open to any suggestions.Do drop by, put your feet firmly in the sand, sip a cocktail or several as the sun goes down and enjoy!
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice food, good service, lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Menu was explained very well before we had even decided we was eating there by the lovely lady outside who worked there. Lovely baked feta cheese starter and Lamb chops cooked perfectly. Spaghetti bolognaise wasn't so good according to my other half but my food was lovely. Nice view of Parga whilst we were eating too :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam1985hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    27
    15
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
193 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to this restaurant after our hotelowner recommended it. The view is really lovely of the beach and the island in Parga. The staff is polite and food came rather quickly even if there were a lot of people. Food was all right, but nothing extraordinary. There are much better restaurants, foodwise, to visit in Parga.

I don't have anything against children, I mean sometimes they scream and it's only natural, but often they get quiet after a while. However when we went to this restaurant there were children running around in the restaurant, which I find kind of rude. Especially since there were a playground next to the restaurant where the parents could even watch them.

Also they have a person standing next to the street trying to get people passing by to get into the restaurant, and I find this really annoying! One can't even study the menu in peace.

All in all the visit was ok.

Positive things:
- Great view

Negative things:
- Might be noise from children
- Persons nagging you about visiting the restaurant when you pass

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lothloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walked by a few times & were drawn in........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We passed by this restaurant a few times strolling down to the harbour and were lured in by the smells & music. On the night we stopped there was live music and dancing which was great entertainment and the food was excellent, both had the Grilled Bream which was tasty and fresh!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Lovely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sat watching the sun go down over Parga, sipping a glass of wine, while the friendly staff fetch your perfectly cooked meal - What more could be perfect?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakery_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrsac, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“do not go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I wanted a taverna "with a view". The view is really fantastic, 3 in 1 - Krioneri beach, town of Parga and a castle above, but I was hungry and -my meal was not eatable. I ordered kalamari (recommended as fresh and tasty, a meal of the day), but what I got looked more like a plastic glove, and tasted even worse, served with a cabbage salad...the same salad that matches perfectly with giro-pita at Philippas down the street, but with kalamari - no way. There are plenty of nice tavernas in Parga, avoid this one.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rossa Restaurant also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Villa Rossa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing