We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked by a few times & were drawn in........”

Villa Rossa Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 126 Restaurants in Parga
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It is with great joy that all of us who have worked hard since the beginning of the year to make Villa Rossa possible this summer are receiving your incredibly encouraging reviews. We opened in June 2013, after a challenging battle against the clock to renovate this stunning late 19th century building and create the cafe/bar/restaurant. So we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to Villa Rossa and hope you'll enjoy your time with us. Our team includes a very up-and-coming chef specializing in Greek cuisine and a management that has done its fair share of kitchen and globe trotting prior to deciding that is the place to be. We are more than open to any suggestions.Do drop by, put your feet firmly in the sand, sip a cocktail or several as the sun goes down and enjoy!
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walked by a few times & were drawn in........”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We passed by this restaurant a few times strolling down to the harbour and were lured in by the smells & music. On the night we stopped there was live music and dancing which was great entertainment and the food was excellent, both had the Grilled Bream which was tasty and fresh!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    27
    15
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Lovely Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sat watching the sun go down over Parga, sipping a glass of wine, while the friendly staff fetch your perfectly cooked meal - What more could be perfect?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakery_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrsac, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“do not go there”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I wanted a taverna "with a view". The view is really fantastic, 3 in 1 - Krioneri beach, town of Parga and a castle above, but I was hungry and -my meal was not eatable. I ordered kalamari (recommended as fresh and tasty, a meal of the day), but what I got looked more like a plastic glove, and tasted even worse, served with a cabbage salad...the same salad that matches perfectly with giro-pita at Philippas down the street, but with kalamari - no way. There are plenty of nice tavernas in Parga, avoid this one.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish and beautiful sunset view”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Went here twice in our 2 weeks in Parga, the whole fresh sea bream including veg for Euro15 was especially good value and very fresh, they also sometimes have fresh swordfish unlike other restaurants where they serve frozen swordfish. Its a lovely setting to watch the sunset from the far end of the beach and it seems less commercial than those in the main part of the harbour, it also seem to be frequented by lots of locals Greeks too which can only also be a good recommendation.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place,but thats all.”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have visited the restaurant at June 2011 on our 2nd vacation in Parga. The restaurant is perfectly situated next to town beach with an excellent view on Parga Island and whole parga. The staff is very friendly and tried to be very helpful.Unfortunetly the food wasnt as good. My housband get his meal very cold and my meat dish wast really ready.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rossa Restaurant also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Villa Rossa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing