We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adam's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam's Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A nice family run hotel. The owner, Adam, was very attentive and friendly though his English was limited but other staff were fluent. The hotel is a little out of the centre of town but a relatively easy walk down a lane past other accommodation. The hotel has its own taverna which was quite good serving local and international dishes but it was slanted towards German guests who formed the majority of residents. Road noise during the day could be occasionally noisy but generally no problem and in an evening it was very quite. Hotel was clean but décor was a little dated and rooms were basic but adequate. Some people have commented on rooms being small but ours was quite large with a nice balcony. Hotel has a free courtesey bus that runs to nearby beaches.

Nearby were a choice of tavernas, all were very good but the best is the Five Senses Restaurant which is located in the Alpha Hotel which is a five minute downhill walk from the Adams hotel, uphill unfortunately on the way back.

Parga is a nice resort, still relatively unspoilt and meal prices are reasonable.

We travelled with Thomas Cook, which are the only British company to offer this hotel, and on the whole they were fine with flights being on time. Legroom on the plane was very limited and may put us off using them again. Never saw the holiday rep at the hotel, notice board says she visits by appointment!

Overall as a base Adams Hotel is ideal being away from noisy centre but within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for one of the larger rooms and e mail hotel to confirm request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanSue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    32
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
39
101
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn, lancs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at adams, just wish there had been a little more information about the area etc, location too was a bit too far from the town, friendly people, would go to parga again but would stay nearer to the town. also on arriving late evening mr.adams met us off the coach, which was nice but then our suitcases were left at bottom of the steps to reception and no-one shown us our rooms till after we had come from the bar, as mr adams invited us towards his bar to get a drink, but we still didnt know which room we was in so if you arrive late beware that you will be shown the bar area first rather than finding out which room you are in after travelling all day.

Room Tip: we got room 17, this was next to reception, so had not a good view of anything , we did request a po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseymonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything was exactly how i expected. I had a perfect time at Adams. Is a clean place, with a beautiful pool and has a great chef because the food was allways yammy. Is located a little outside of Parga so is quieter and you can relax because the town can be a little crowded in tourist season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A nice hotel with very friendly atmosphere.
The hotel is in a very convenient location just one kilometer of town of Parga if you own a car otherwise bus service is available.
The pool is a little bit small but yet quite nice, the hotel owners are very friendly to the guests.
The restaurant is very good and the food very tasty.
The rooms are very simple but clean, but it would be a nice add if those are to be remodeled in the near future.
In general is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I visited here with my boyfriend last summer (June 2011) and didn't get around to reviewing. I have just decided to review now because I think it's really important that this place gets the credit it deserves.

The hotel is lovely, with stunning pink flowers, a lovely (smallish) pool with a brilliant bar and the most amazing staff. It was very laid back, as we arrived our bags were put down and immediately we were offered a free drink to settle in. The food in the hotel was lovely, the rooms were always clean (they're modest - but who spends their holiday in the hotel room?!) and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. The bar was open til really late and in June the weather was stunning and the hotel not too packed. There was even a little library of books to borrow from!

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the town, 15 minutes or so, but it's no problem as it's a lovely walk. The town is lovely with amazing restaurants, great seafood and lots of nice shops. The two beaches are nice (although neither are sandy) and the one that was the very best was a short bus ride away (provided by the venue).

As a holiday for a young couple who want nice food, relaxation and somewhere to have some drinks - I literally couldn't recommend this hotel more. We'll definitlely go again.

P.S: The local wine is lovely and super cheap!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed half board at the Adam's Hotel, Parga for two weeks at the beginning of June. We had a room with bunk beds for the kids (aged 7 and 5) and a king bed. The room was not over spacious but adequate. The hotel and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The management and all the staff were very friendly and more that willing to help in any way possible. The food was good and plenty of choice. The only downside was the walk up the steep hill from the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shebadog_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our stay at the Adam's House/Hotel can be described as fine. It is a small complex, well kept. Friendly gardener/busdriver who drives the guest to the beaches around Parga. The studio apps are tiny, 2 big bulky beds with sidetables and a huge bunkbeds didnt give us much space to move around with the 3 of us.The wardrobe is a huge thing with only a couple of hangers (6-7) and no plankes or space to put the rest...We had no hot/warm water in the bath/shower, none what so ever at which ever timespan. So boiling a kettle for a small bath for our son was the only option, considering that we paid a lot off money for a 2 week stay we find that hugely dissappointing. I know Greece still has those containters etc, but still, come on, in 2011 a bit of warm water would be nice thank you very much, even in the places we stayed which are considered 3rd world countries we had more warm water....
The swimmingpool is ok, nice, sometimes a bit crowded, the level of chlorine is a bit much to my liking but that is personal and depends on how sensitive your skin/eyes are.
The food at the pool and in the restaurant is very nice, but a lot of places in Parga serve great food. The location is fine, not to far out and the walk is pleasant enough.
The owner and staff are friendly, but that should be in any hotel you stay.... We had a great holiday because several factors, the hotel wasnt bad but not the best I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a 2 room app, not a studio especially when traveling with children!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChazaHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.4 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.7 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Hotel

Property: Adam's Hotel
Address: Agios Gerasimos, Parga 480 60, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adam's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adam's Hotel is situated at one of the most peaceful and lovely villages of Epirus called Parga. The hotel allocates 47 comfortable and well equipped rooms & Suites.The last 2 winters (2013 & 2015) we had a total renovation and all the Hotel is New: Double Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites, Suites, Restaurant The Olive Tree, Menus. For 2016 new Reception, Lobby, games room, Library. Adam's Hotel 4 stars from 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing