We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, modern decorated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, modern decorated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel overall was beautiful, our room was very modern and spacius, it only had a minor problem in the bathroom, the shower door was detached from the bathtub, but no inconvenience was caused. The breakfast was great, among all the others the buffe had fresh orange juice, squeezed every morning! The pool is a big plus, big and with great view. Personally, I'm sorry to say that I didn't like the kitchen at all. With the money we paid for dinner for two, I would expect much more that what we ate, and better cooked food. Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay! Even when we realised after we had checked out that they had charged us something we never took from the bar, they returned our money with an apology for the mistake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIOTA_PAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations Manager at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guests, we thank you for your feedback. We constantly welcome feedback and our guests experience and enjoyment throughout their stay are of upmost importance to us. We pride on delivering an efficient service, as mentioned and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Parga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    39
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
114
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked with Parga Beach Hotel but they closed early so we were transfered to the Salvator and it was a wonderful experience. We had a double room and the bed was a kiing size - really roomy and comfortable. It's a nice touch when the sheets and towels get changed every day - it gives you the feeling of walking into a fresh room every afternoon. I don't think there are any rooms that don't have a balcony looking down the valley to Parga town and the sea. We looked at a villa and if you have the money it would be a luxurious experience - there is one high ceiling room with classy kitchen and seating in lounge area with big windows. Each en-suite bedroom is fed off this large socialble area.
The buffet breakfast is a huge choice of items - I started with fruit salad and greek yogurt then a small bacon and egg fininished off with one or two small pastries. There are also cold meats, spinach pie and crepes. The kitchen has a machine that takes oranges in and squeezes them in a rotary sort of action to get fresh orange juice.
Over and above these are the staff who are very good and responsive to everyone. We have stopped in similar hotels and although they have a lot of facilities the overall experience is a little disappointing. Here at the Salvator the staff make an enjoyable experience a magical one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muddy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations Manager at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your time in sending your review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The fact that the hotel is located between Parga Town (and beach) and Lichnos beach meant we had a choice of where to go, adding variety to our holiday!
The actual hotel is great, clean and the view is stunning! The staff is extremely welcoming, friendly and always there to assist you! We went slightly out of season as well, which meant less people, and in turn a lovely peaceful and quiet atmosphere!
Overall a fantastic holiday, great memories, great staff, great hotel and great food!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Cyril, we thank you so much for your feedback, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and at this time of the season, we very much look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Could not fault this at all. Very welcoming staff, extremely helpful. Excellent room service whish was exceptional value for money. The villa itself was comfortable and private providing full hotel services. Will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We thank you for your very nice reveiw, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just had two fantastic weeks (last two in September) in a villa for four - two couples in their 60s. The villa within the hotel meant we had privacy when we needed and used the bar, restaurant, spa, pool etc as well. The staff of this family owned hotel were the friendliest and most welcoming - especially Debbie from Ionian Island Holidays, who added great value to our enjoyment. The weather was great - from 24 to 31 C - sunny every day. Parga is a super town with lots of restaurants, but the Salvator's was probably the best. Great views from the hotel into the bay below. Of the beaches nearby we liked Lychnos and Sarakiniko best. Sivota is also worth a visit - and we enjoyed walking in the Acheron river in the gorge, as well as a boat trip up its delta. Conveniently an hour from Preveza and good roads - we had a car, although we would have preferred a bigger one for four people and our luggage. Coming back to the UK was only made bearable by the Ryder Cup result!

Room Tip: A villa is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipmetherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We thank you and we were so happy to meet you and your party, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful! That`s the righ word which can subscribe Salvator hotel and staff. I`ve spend two weeks in this hotel and i had an amazing time. The athmosphere in "Salvator" is very friendly and service is perfect. Because i am food lover i spend a lot of time in a restaurant and bar. Food is excellent, bravo for the shef and very big THANK YOU for the barman Leonardo. He really knows how to make the best and the most deliciuosly cocktails in all Europe. Because i spend my holidays alone i was really happy that Leonardo was so friendly and helpful, he is really the best. All other staff was nice too, everybody in that hotel are very polite and friendly. They really made my holidays wonderful. Interior of the hotel and room are fantastic, swimming pool is with glorious panoramic view. It was really unbelievable. Thank You for everybody and jamas Leonardo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you so much and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This must be the friendliest hotel there is! The management and staff where so kind and friendly it almost defies description. We stayed there for our daughters (Charlie) wedding and they arranged everything to perfection. Special thanks must go to Debbie the hotel wedding planner. She arranged everything and is a real asset to the hotel. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. Try it you will not be dissappointed. Don't miss breakfast, simply the best I have found anywhere!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigouris, Guest Relations at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear David, thank you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay for such a lovely occassion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.9 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa

Property: Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Address: Kyperi Area | Parga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parga
#10 Family Hotel in Parga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Superior Salvator Hotel , Villas & Spa - A Truly Unique Experience...Open All Year! - Online Bookings Available Now. Please contact us for more information...Welcome to the first 4 Star Superior Boutique Hotel in Parga offering outstanding luxury, quality and a tailored service - a truly unique experience. Superbly located in an elevated position in the Kyperi area between the picturesque village of Parga and the bay of Lichnos offering its guests breathtaking views towards Parga with its turquoise, crystal blue coastline contrasting with olive green hills and a mountain backdrop surrounding this stunning area of dramatic natural beauty. Enjoy up to 5 times daily curtosey transfer to Parga center.All rooms, suites and villa options are modern, spacious and contemporary in style with the emphasis on the highest quality and comfort all with spacious balconies or terraces. Featuring mosaic design in the shower/bath rooms, some bathtubs are with 'Air-Massage'. All feature the very finest in designer furnishings. For the ultimate comfort and nighttime relaxation enjoy 'Simmons mattresses’ which are also found also in other prestigious hotels worldwide. With a maximum of only 55 guests at The Salvator Hotel, Villas and Spa your stay with us will be an experience of pampered luxury. Rooms are on bed and breakfast basis. A La Carte Half-board and flexible dining options are available at a supplement.Outdoor Infinity Swimming PoolGuests can use our outdoor infinity swimming pool and comfortable sunloungers together with umberellas whilst relaxing amidst relaxing surroundings with pool bar waiter facility available throughout the day for drinks and lunch.Dine in style......When the sun sets enjoy the finest cuisine from our Mediterranean style A la Carte Menu specially prepared for you by our own Italian Chef....Serenity SpaUnwind and submit yourself to luxurious massages, body wraps and peelings, waxing, facials, pedicures,manicures and other pampering treatments, an indoor swimming pool and gymnasium, hammam, sauna, Jacuzzi, Hydro-massage Bathtub, heated beds and more...please contact us for more information... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Villas Parga
Salvator Hotel Villas And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing