We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in the Salvator Hotel for our Wedding Anniversary in 2011. Our deluxe suite was perfect and it made us feel very special. The welcome at reception was first class and with our glass of bubbly we were given a tour of the hotel and all its facllities.
It was very quiet, we had the pool to ourselves and the view from here and our room was breathtaking. In the evening we enjoyed excellent food and later sat overlooking Parga Bay with our wine and nibbles.
After a very good nights sleep we went for breakfast and again no complaints, eveything was very fresh and the coffee was excellent.
It was just what we wanted for our special day and night and we could reccomend this hotel for its very high standards in all areas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 218 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in the Salvator Hotel when we were touring round the north west of Greece by car and found it to be excellent. We were off-season and the first choice from the guide book was already closed. A passing local told us about the newly opened Salvator and he very kindly went out of his way to take us there.

As soon as I saw the hotel I thought I had made an embarrassing mistake as it looked so smart and fancy I thought it would be way out of our price league. But I was wrong and it was very affordable. Our designer suite was very well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was large and very fine. The staff were tremendously friendly and welcoming. First class in every aspect. We had a long talk with the owner who was justifiably proud of his new hotel.

The only small downside was that the hotel is located on, and looks out over, one of the main roads out of Parga but as Parga is quite off the beaten track the road was relatively quiet and certainly didn't detract from our stay.

Perhaps the best hotel room/ suite I have ever stayed in and certainly the best value for money. I remember our stay very fondly and heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Cozy, minimal, just perfect!!!!
Execellent breakfast also for children!!!
Polite people, makes yoy feel nice!!!
Fireplace near the reception!!
Gourmet menu on new years eve!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embernezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I spent a week in Parga at the beginning of Sep-11. After a hectic year we needed a relaxing break, this hotel and the resort were just what the doctor ordered!

On arriving at the hotel we were given a welcome drink and nibbles and then shown to our amazing room overlooking the beautiful Parga bay. The room was spacious and airy, equipped with a spa bath, amazing bed and small kitchen area (fridge, sink, glasses and plates and cutlery).

Bar & Restaurant: Cocktails fantastic, I recommend the Mojito! Food was great, choice was very good at the buffet breakfast and in the evening food can be ordered either from the A La Carte menu or from a set menu for half board guests. Great selection of wines all at reasonable prices.

Staff: Very friendly and can not do enough to make sure all guests are well looked after. We liked the friendly atmosphere of this small boutique hotel.

Location: Fantastic. The hotel is based on a road but I didn’t find it to be very busy. The hotel is in an elevated position which allowed fantastic views (all rooms overlooked the bay). I would recommend hiring a car. The hotel is about 5 mins drive to Parga Port (the hotel also provide a shuttle service into Parga). There are several beaches to choose from all within a 20 min drive. Lichnos (our favourite), Sarakiniko, Valtos. The River Acheron walk was also recommended but we never got around to it.

The hotel was very well furnished and I can recommend the spa. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely return one day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CARLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Fantastic hotel with large rooms, good food, excellent service.
Downside is that it’s on the main road, far from the beaches and needs a little more finishing.
The staff are fantastic. Helpful and a delight. Never seen better in Greece. The hotel food is very good.
The rooms are large with great designs and furniture.
The gym is part of the spa and thus too hot and humid do complete a full workout.
Free wifi in the rooms, lcd tv's and iphone / ipod radio/cd players.
I would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PM_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel, relaxed and calm atmosphere and excellent service at all levels.

The (standard) room was spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette was very practical when travelling with a 2-year-old. Not a typical family hotel, but the staff did everything they could to make our son have fun and feel comfortable. The restaurant was excellent (Italian chef) and we were very surpised to discover that we often were among the only guest eating there. The breakfast buffet was also really nice. The pool area was really nice with a stunning view. Beautiful SPA area with professional staff.

Highly recommended for everyone who needs a break in a calm and beutiful place!

Shuttles to and from Parga (ca. 2 km) was practical because the roads are not really safe for taking walks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank Marthe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

we stayed here in June for 1 week. what a lovely hotel. the room (standard) was very airy and spacious and had everything you needed including fridge and tea and coffee making equipment. it was spotless and very modern. fresh fruit and water when you arrived and iced water while you lay by the pool. the bus up and down to the town was a blessing - if you wanted to go at the specified times. staff were so friendly. breakfast great and if you wanted something - just ask. the beaches in parga were great. we walked to Lichnos Beach (about 20 mins down hill but a hard slog up) instead of the water taxi. Valtos beach great too and a really nice restaurant at the far end - the boat goes back and forth unitl 12am. I thought this resort was very like Skiathos Town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: we had a standard room and it was perfect so the others would be a real bonus
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kandgmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.9 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#9 of 34 in Parga
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 34 in Parga
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palatino Hotel
Palatino Hotel
#24 of 34 in Parga
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 34 in Parga
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: Kyperi Area | Parga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parga
#10 Family Hotel in Parga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $106 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Superior Salvator Hotel , Villas & Spa - A Truly Unique Experience...Open All Year! - Online Bookings Available Now. Please contact us for more information...Welcome to the first 4 Star Superior Boutique Hotel in Parga offering outstanding luxury, quality and a tailored service - a truly unique experience. Superbly located in an elevated position in the Kyperi area between the picturesque village of Parga and the bay of Lichnos offering its guests breathtaking views towards Parga with its turquoise, crystal blue coastline contrasting with olive green hills and a mountain backdrop surrounding this stunning area of dramatic natural beauty. Enjoy up to 5 times daily curtosey transfer to Parga center.All rooms, suites and villa options are modern, spacious and contemporary in style with the emphasis on the highest quality and comfort all with spacious balconies or terraces. Featuring mosaic design in the shower/bath rooms, some bathtubs are with 'Air-Massage'. All feature the very finest in designer furnishings. For the ultimate comfort and nighttime relaxation enjoy 'Simmons mattresses’ which are also found also in other prestigious hotels worldwide. With a maximum of only 55 guests at The Salvator Hotel, Villas and Spa your stay with us will be an experience of pampered luxury. Rooms are on bed and breakfast basis. A La Carte Half-board and flexible dining options are available at a supplement.Outdoor Infinity Swimming PoolGuests can use our outdoor infinity swimming pool and comfortable sunloungers together with umberellas whilst relaxing amidst relaxing surroundings with pool bar waiter facility available throughout the day for drinks and lunch.Dine in style......When the sun sets enjoy the finest cuisine from our Mediterranean style A la Carte Menu specially prepared for you by our own Italian Chef....Serenity SpaUnwind and submit yourself to luxurious massages, body wraps and peelings, waxing, facials, pedicures,manicures and other pampering treatments, an indoor swimming pool and gymnasium, hammam, sauna, Jacuzzi, Hydro-massage Bathtub, heated beds and more...please contact us for more information... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Villas Parga
Salvator Hotel Villas And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing