We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013”
Review of Utopia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Utopia Studios
Ranked #2 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Redcar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“October 2013”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We returned 1 week ago from Parga , staying at Utopia studios. These studios are beautifully maintained and are perfectly positioned on Parga Beachfront. We were lucky enough to stay in studio number 1 which is very roomy with a great bathroom and the best balcony I have ever had, 2 sun beds, 4 chairs and glass table and oh yes the best view. Dimitri and Jana are perfect hosts and do everything possible to make your holiday one to remember. Their cafe below the studios is perfect for a snack or ice cream and ideal for your pre dinner drink or last one of the night. I would highly recommend Utopia studios for that perfect holiday in fabulous Parga.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but pay a little more for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
277 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in.We had a jacuzzi bath as well.It was spotless and the room was cleaned daily.Delightful couple running it and they were always willing to help.Very central and although right on beach and near the harbour it was very quiet.We also thought the little cafe bar below gave good quality food.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a very large balcony some with sun longers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snellbydate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had our ninth visit to Utopia for two weeks in June. nowadays we trat ourselves to Studio 1 which has a magnificent veranda but all the studios are well fitted and have either full or side sea views.
We love it because it is so close to all the activities in the centre of delightful Parga but is quiet and peaceful. The owners Taki and Jana are always friendly and helpful and have a good rapport with all their guests, many of whom we met in the beachside bar/cafe downstairs either at lunchtime or in the evening.
Needless to say we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agnescyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

spent two weeks in may/ june 2013 utopia studios stayed in room 4 fantastic spotless owners are very helpful our view was amazing our home to paradise . we would recommend these studios to anyone woke up to the sea every morning heaven the cleaning ladies came in every day they are very proud of what they do .we was amazed how modern our studio was café great

Room Tip: worth paying extra for rooms 4 and 5 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I have been to Parga many times, have, in fact, lost count, but definitely more than twenty, over many years. We have stayed in a number of accommodations and all have been, at the very least, quite acceptable. No complaints at all. Utopia Studios, however, are a distinct 'cut above' and, as such, come at a higher price but they are worth every penny of the extra.
The decor, and furnishings and fittings are of a much higher standard and the position, being right on the sea front, is superb. They are situated above a cafe bar which shares the same immaculately clean condition with the Studios and night-time noise is not a problem which sometimes happens with similar set-ups.
The owners Takis and Jana are a lovely couple only too happy to help and quite obviously take a pride in the place. It certainly shows. Many guests return and early booking is essential to avoid disappointment.
We are going again in June, need I say more?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PARGAMAN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent two weeks in September in the Utopia Studios - apartment overlooking sea with a huge balcony which was fantastic to sit out on and relax. Owners so helpful and friendly and, as mentioned previously, the lady who cleaned the apartments was an absolute gem, as was the lady who helped in the cafe.

We will return at some point and it will be the Utopia again for us.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing studio with full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan Irvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a week in October at the Utopia Studios, we were delighted! Having arrived late at night, we opened our curtains on the first morning to the most amazing sea view! We had a good sized balcony and the most wonderful view of the sea and Parga itself, even more interesting on the last day when the weather changed and we had huge waves!
The bedroom was of a good size, with comfy beds, unusual for Greece! We had a small but adequate kitchen area with full size fridge and very useful kettle! Bathroom was modern with large shower, although of course no wall bracket for shower! We ate breakfast several times in the cafe belonging to the studios and would recommend their very tasty English breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the owner.
All in all, Utopia is a little gem in the beautiful setting that is Parga!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanmarcoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.6 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rezi Hotel
Rezi Hotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#14 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#10 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utopia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Studios

Property: Utopia Studios
Address: Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Utopia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Utopia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utopia Studios Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing