We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harmony Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Resort
Ranked #2 of 50 Parga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great place to stay, comfortable, very clean rooms and a nice pool area. Short walk into town along a very quiet road. George, and all his staff at Harmony, made us feel very, very, welcome and gave us first class service - friendly and helpful without being pushy. I would really recommend the Harmony Studios very highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our first holiday to Parga staying at the Harmony Resort. We always research our holidays on trip advisor and as it had excellent reviews chose it specially. Over the years we have visited Greece about 30 times. This holiday, by far, was our best experience due to the studios and the location. It was so peaceful, we were chilled beyond belief. Our Olympic rep Caroline was such a cheerful young lady who carried out her role with professionalism and with a constant smile on her face. Our studio No.9. on the first floor had a sea view and also a mountain view and we spent hours watching the world go by from our balcony. I cannot praise this accommodation enough as it was just wonderful. It was spotlessly clean well decorated, well managed and beautifully cared for. Our studio had extras like washing up liquid, scourer, tea towel, free safety box. On the landing outside our room was an iron and ironing board We had two large wall mirrors and a hair drier which was a bonus. Plenty of crocks and utensils, A kettle, Toaster 2 ring cooker with an oven Linen was changed 3 times during our stay There was also a small tablet of soap in the bathroom and plenty of toilet paper re stocked daily if needed.. The staff were great and could not be more helpful. Christina, the lady who cleaned our room was so obliging nothing was a problem, Christoph who looked after the bar part time and kept the fabulous swimming pool more than spotless, was a charming young man, who even came outside to help us with our luggage when we left giving us hugs and wishing us a safe journey. Eleanor who also helped in reception and the tiny bar was a delightful young lady who came to say hello to us by the biological swimming pool when she came on duty and good bye before she left after meeting our every need with a smile and chat making sure everything was "O.K" . Nori was in Japan so we did not get to meet her, but we had the privilege of spending time with George, her husband and chatting on many occasion. He is such a lovely ,man, very calm and very interesting having an excellent knowledge of the world.The Studios are situated in a lane amongst other studios and an interesting walk downhill from the beautiful bays and waterfront. In our opinion, it was a brilliant holiday in brilliant studios in a brilliant location. We loved it. Thank you to George and Staff for making our holiday just perfect. xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Room 9 has sea and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Harmony Resort deserves all the excellent reviews it receives. Visited late August early September and was not disappointed. Standard of accommodation was very good and better than the normal basic greek style. There are only 12 apartments (I think) and our apartment was cleaned everyday. We were beach lovers so we visited Valtos beach most days but the pool is well maintained and there was always beds free. The owners were excellent and nothing was ever too much trouble if you needed anything. Snacks and drinks were reasonably priced and there is free access to a lap top. Plenty of free books to read and a safe is available in each room free of charge which is a nice touch. Air con was a reasonable 5 euros a day and they only charge you if you actually use it. Location was 10 minutes walk to harbour and close to Eleni, Alki, Aristides Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mattjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked stayed at Harmony Resort in Parga. It was a very clean and well maintained. TV and hairdryer were in the room (this is afirt for me in Greece) and a free safety deposit box. There were plenty of pots and utensils. The pool was a bonus as it didn't contain chlorine and the temperature was just right. George welcomed us with a drink and a chat and his family/staff were very friendley and helpful. You must try the icecream! The trip to the river styx and Meteora were wonderful experiences and not to be missed. There is a choice of beaches to suit all and we visited most. We had a multitude of tavernas to choose from, our favourits being Yannis and Perivolis both not far from the resort but close enough to the town for an evening stroll. The view from the castle is magical(well worth the climb). We spent our 35th wedding anniverary on a sailing trip to Paxos on the Marco Polo, This was brilliant. The coastline is amazing and the water crystal clear. We will be visiting the Harmony resort again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floor have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Harmony Resort in July 2011 and stayed for 2 weeks. We travelled in a party of 12 consisting of 8 adults, 3 teenagers and one child.
We had originally booked to stay in the Villa Ombretta which is at the other end of Parga town, but at the last minute Olympic changed our flights and studios.

When we arrived, George and Nori were very friendly and greeted us with a cool glass of fresh lemonade. The rooms were basic and spotlessly clean but the a/c was an extra charge.
A day into our holiday we were told by George that we were not allowed to make any noise by the pool from the hours of 2 in the afternoon until 4, due to the neighbour next door who was having a siesta. We found this to be ridiculous as we were on our holiday and who could expect a four year old little boy to keep extremely quiet during the afternoon, and not make a noise in and around the poolside? We had an argument with George and the Olympic holiday rep got involved to try to solve our dilemma. After this George was a bit more understanding and we also tried hard to keep the noise to a minimum (although we are not a noisy family anyway).

The a/c fob was attached to the room key which in order to get your a/c you had to be inside your room. We separated the fob so that when we returned at night to our room it would be nice and cool. We thought this was acceptable as we had paid for it. George came to find us the next day to tell us that this was not allowed and we were not to do it again. We then presumed that George must have come into our room to be able to know this, and we found that to be completely unacceptable and out of order.

The pool and the surrounding area were really clean, and the owners’ children were nothing but polite and well-mannered. They are a credit to them! During our stay it was my Birthday and Nori and her family presented me with a beautiful necklace and toe ring. You can tell that they are kind people and that their hearts are in the right place. They put on a fantastic music night where Nori played a music instrument. It was set around the pool and there were candles everywhere, it was truly gorgeous and a very enjoyable night! Our favourite restaurant was the Perivoli, which served delicious Spaghetti Bolognaise. I would recommend anyone to go here as it is very close to the Harmony and reasonably priced.

Although the rest of our holiday went without a hitch and George made a conscious effort to be pleasant with us, we would not return to the Harmony Resort again. We have been to Parga numerous times and wouldn’t hesitate to go back again as it is absolutely idyllic.

We never booked to stay at the Harmony Resort in the first place and each time with have booked with Olympic Holidays we have been nothing but disappointed. The Harmony is a beautiful place and George and Nori are lovely people but it is definitely not a place for families. If you are after a place to sit back, relax and enjoy the peace and quiet I would definitely advise you to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HolidayTruths2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was interested to see what Harmony would give us, advertised as 2*+ yet with such fantastic reviews. The answer was that it gave us what we paid for and exactly as described on the Olympic website – “ small, friendly accommodation in a relaxing atmosphere”.

We travelled as a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. We had separate rooms, room 5 with an inland view for the boys and room 8 which was sea facing with a side pool view. The owner George advised us to make a decision on air conditioning only after trying the first night, we were OK as our room had some breeze, the boys chose the air con – 5€ a night, payable at the end of the stay only for nights when it was actually used.

Rooms were good sized, otherwise pretty much as expected for 2*+. Basic kitchen facilities - fridge, 3 sets of crockery, various mismatched cutlery, cups and glasses, elderly single ring cooker with grill, large pan, frying pan, cooking utensils. Also provided were a good kettle and a toaster, but no microwave, coffee machine, sandwich toaster etc. Both rooms had a breadknife, one also a board, one was provided with washing up liquid, both with tea towels. In the room were twin beds, a very small TV, unfortunately too small to read the text but it did pick up BBC world, 2 chairs and a desk, one easy chair. There was a balcony with 2 chairs and table and a drying rack with pegs. Very large wardrobe, plenty of space for clothes and cases.

Cleaning was probably generous for 2* - sheets and towels were changed after 5 days, floors swept and washed every 2-3 days, bathroom bin emptied most days. A shower room with the usual hand held shower attachments. There was a trickle of hot water most days, intermittent, so showers went hot / cold. The trick was to get wet then turn the shower off. Soap, shampoo then turn the shower back on and hope there was enough water to rinse off. Generally true, we only ran out of water completely on one evening.

Food was salad or toasted sandwich, 5€ for a greek salad. A large beer was 3€, small 2.50€ and ice cream 1.50€ a scoop, complete with cream and sauce. Service was good, almost always someone available to serve. Lunch and drinks could be taken out to the pool, only food / drink from the hotel was allowed by the pool or in public areas.

The pool was a good size, clean, very warm, depth from very shallow to deep. It was kept open till 7 or 8 at night and reopened at around 9am. No shade on the pool after early morning though, so danger of sunburn. Enough sunbeds, no problems here and some superb umbrellas for shade. There is a small car park in front of the hotel.

Restaurants nearby were Eden at Adam’s hotel, just over the main road, Perivoli, Yannis, 5 senses and Dokos, just down the main road from the BP station, all only a short walk. Further on was everything that Parga has to offer, a longer walk back but very achievable. Local shops were at the BP station or Gregs, just down the hill from Perivoli. Cheapest by far was Coop, by Piso Krioneri beach.

Our transport to the airport was at 6pm, we had to vacate the rooms by 10am and stack the luggage in reception. Toilets were available outside as was a cold shower, but negotiation with the very helpful young lady in reception gave us access to a shower downstairs and clean towels – absolute luxury – the best shower all week by a long, long way.

I think we didn’t find the magic that others have found, possibly reading other reviews it’s because Nori brings so much – but she was away in Japan. It was however a perfectly good hotel, basic, value for money, very friendly.

Room Tip: It's very much that you get what you are given, so first floor sea facing is a great bonus as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skitandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Parga. We stayed at the Harmony Resort just outside the town. The facilities were very clean and perfectly adequate. The Hotel has everything you need. The freshwater pool was fantastic and my daughters loved it. The staff are friendly and very helpful. George and Nori made us very welcome and we look forward to returning there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rezi Hotel
Rezi Hotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
1.1 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Resort

Property: Harmony Resort
Address: 9b Athanasiou gouna, Parga 480 60, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harmony Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Resort is a small,family run hotel. We aim to provide a home from home for our guests and think that you will notice this in the little touches in the rooms and around the hotel and gardens. We are located in a quiet side street thus allowing for a relaxing and tranquil stay. The towns two beaches and the picturesque centre itself are just 10-15mins gentle stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing