We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - bit of a walk”
Review of Aristidis Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aristidis Garden
Ranked #13 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely place - bit of a walk”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a 7 night stay here in June this year. Compared to our hotel in Greece last year this was so much better.
It appears to be three buildings under on heading of Arastidis Gardens - think owned by different members of the same family.
Easy check in just shown the apartment given the key and that was that.
Lovely and clean big balcony overlooking the olive groves. Small kitchen area clean and fairly well equipped.
We were in the the third building furtherest from the pool- so I can only comment on ours - each building looked different. We spoke to some staying in the second who said it was fine.
Pool area is great quiet no issue with beds. Snack and some drinks are available around the pool area.
It is a 20 min walk to Parga harbour and coming back in the afternoon after the beach was at times a trial in the heat. Small supermarkets are dotted on the way and they will deliver. Water can also be bough at the complex in packs of six - so don't struggle.
Parga is great beaches range from rough sand to pebble. Arriving at Valtos and Lychnos beach by water taxi is great. Loads of lovely tavernas around Parga we ate in 5 one of them twice. Not one bad meal. Overall Parga is a lovely place to stay with - would I go back oh yess - but not next year there are othe places in Greece that also need a visit. I can however see the attraction of the many people who go back every year and who then have settled there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMWWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks of fun, Aristidis apartments were set in a lovely location quiet but not too far to walk into centre. Apartments were very basic but also very clean,we had a pool view which was beautiful but room was quite small and bathroom even smaller shower could do with a few repairs, saying all that it was an amusing part of our holiday trying to get a shower without flooding the bathroom! Owners were very friendly dispite our lack of greek and their lack of english.Parga itself was absoloutley beautiful tavernas were amazing yannis,5 senses and bacchos were the best by far and the people were so friendly. The resort was ready for closing down when we went but there was enough to do. Parga is the perfect place for a great holiday can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having stayed in quite a few locations around Greece & the islands in the past, we chose Aristidis because it was outside the town, involved a walk & was away from the main drag. As it happens we could have stayed in the town which is actually pretty quiet due to the narrow roads restricting any traffic & the main road is away from the hub which is the harbour area.

The walk to the harbour, where all the tavernas & bars are is approximately 15mins at a gentle pace. There are plenty of watering holes on the way, the little bakery does excellent croissants & coffee or Senses restaurant does a good buffet breakfast for the morning on your stroll to one of the beaches.

I agree with Robert below regarding the pool, peaceful location & beautiful view. The drinks and snacks around the pool were reasonably priced & pretty tasty. The family that run the premises were friendly, our room was cleaned regularly, fresh sheets etc. The only down side was the room & shower room being so small. We have not stayed in accommodation in Greece that has been so tiny. Sharing the balcony with the other 2 couples in the adjoining apartments was very sociable but we would have preferred more privacy whilst admiring the view.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not staying in the nearest block to the pool & that you have a rom that faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank westhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The trip advisor reviews were great at narrowing down our search and we are really glad we chose these apartments.
The location is peaceful, yet a gentle 15 minute stroll into town down a lane with restaurants & bars (don't take the main road option!). The walk home is easy and rounds off the evening nicely.
The apartments are fairly basic, but clean & more than satisfactory for the price. The single beds are a bit tough on couples, but it gives you the chance to get closer in a single bed if you need to!
Pool is great, and the gardens are very peaceful & relaxing, offering so many places to just sit back. The staff are helpful and the menu at the pool bar, whilst limited, is fine for morning & daytime snacks. The air-con is €40 euros a week and the safe key €15, but otherwise no complaints
Parga itself is simply wonderful, with great beaches (some by small boat), great bars, restaurants, shops and views to die for. Try retaurants up past the castle as well as they are less commercial. The church in the island in the bay is also wonderrful scenery.
Day trip to Paxos/Anti-Paxos is well worth it.
We spent a week of true relaxation here and would return to Parga 100% and to Aristidis Gardens 100%

Room Tip: Facing the pool have the scenery, but also the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I couldn't agree more with SarahAM. We had a lovely holiday in Parga and this accommodation is ideally situated for those who want a peaceful holiday in relatively easy walking distance of the town. However, on arrival we had to wait 15m for the owner and then we we were told that in two days we would need to move rooms. As I had booked the holiday 7 months previously I was less than impressed. Our rooms in block 1 were as expected as far as size, but lights failed to work, chairs were broken and the maid service was the poorest we have experienced in Greece.
Several times we had to ask for our toilet bins to be emptied. This I found fairly disgusting. The one saving grace of this accommodation is the pool and garden area, which are lovely. Plenty of sun beds and a nice sized pool. It wouldn't take a great effort from the owners, who seem like nice people, to spend a little money and bring the Aristidis up to scratch. As far as restaurants are concerned I would recommend Five Senses, Yannis and Golfos Tavern. I would avoid the pony tail at Bacchos - we had to wait nearly an hour for a promised table!

Room Tip: Avoid Block 1 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glawsteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Aristidis is made up of three blocks, two of which are a lot more modern than the one nearest the pool, which we were in. The first room was tiny; I was sleeping less than a metre from the toilet and in order for one of us to get dressed and move around the room, the other had to either sit on the bed or on the balcony. We did ask to move and a we into our stay the owner offered us a bigger room in the same block. This second room had enough space to cook for ourselves if we wanted, while the first would've been impossible. It definitely made the second week more pleasurable.
The only other complaint was the amount of times the room was cleaned - just twice a week. The bathroom bin was emptied every other day & bedding/towels were changed twice weekly too, but by the time it came to nearly cleaning day several of us were muttering about fining a brush ourselves! I've stayed in Greece several times, and this was definitely the poorest apartment for cleaning, although when it was done, it was done well!
The pool is beautiful. The surroundings are lovely and this more than made up for the rooms. Peaceful, not especially crowded and with a nifty bar that not the cheapest but is convenient. Some sun beds were comfier than others; the thicker plastic ones could've done with cushioning.
The Aristidis is a walk away from town, but it's a pleasant one. It is uphill coming back, but nothing compared with walking to the Eleni/Maria! It was nice to be this distance as it gave us a break from Parga town which could be really busy. It's also near to some lovely restaurants; Senses, Perivoli, Yannis & Dokkos, so you don't have to walk far. Another plus is that the pool is the other side of the apartments from the road so you don't hear the infrequent noise of cars or have passers by staring in!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ongar
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms are basic Greek holiday apartments but the beauty of the place lies in the owners, the garden and the swimming pool. The staff are friendly especially the room cleaner who always had a lovely smile and greeting for you. The gardens are really lovely and the pool is big enough to swim in. The loungers around the pool are excellent and the small cafe on site provides adequate service. The apartments are located on a quiet road some 10 minute walk from the centre of Parga, a bit longer walking back as it is uphill. A great location for single people, couples and families. We are hoping to return next June for another two weeks. Everyone we met there agreed it was probably the best place they had stayed at in Greece accommodation and location wise. You will pay extra for air con and room safe if required. The only negative bit was that the beds and pillows were hard.

Room Tip: Ask for a three person room as some of the two person rooms were fairly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpingjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.5 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Parga
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palatino Hotel
Palatino Hotel
#23 of 33 in Parga
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parga Olympic Hotel
Parga Olympic Hotel
#15 of 50 in Parga
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristidis Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristidis Garden

Property: Aristidis Garden
Address: Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aristidis Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aristidis Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristidis Garden Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing