We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it!”
Review of Acrothea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acrothea Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just returned from two great weeks in Parga with lovely sun. Acrothea is a wonderful hotel with a great location and is near to everything that happens in the city. This hotel has everything, good breakfast, clean rooms, great views and not least fantastic service. Dimitris and Alexandra makes us feel at home and treat us like family. Incredibly nice to talk to them both, we appreciate all the conversations we had.
Whatever it is you want, Dimitris fix it as fast as he can.
Thank you for making us feel at home, we will of course return.
See you again soon.

May-Liss and Rune.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May-Liss_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. The owner 'Dimitri' and all the staff bend over backwards to make your holiday very special. Just 1 minute away from town, with 3 beaches and 70 restaurants to chose from, some of the healthiest home cooked Greek food ever, the town itself in spite of tourism has retained a traditional feel. Just loved it. Will definitely return. Ps don't tell anyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Factor_50family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed eight days in this remarkable family run hotel. We choose a room with a view on the bay and staying in the balcony when the sun was in the other side was one of our main attractions the whole week. The room was very clean and modern, the manager (Dimitri) and the stuff were friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to visit and the best beaches in the area for swimming. The center of the city is only five minutes’ walk and the location of the hotel is convenient to locate parking all the days we were there almost in front of our door. If you plan to visit Parga, this hotel will make the difference between having a nice vacation and a remarkable holiday!

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loukas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

For us everything in hotel Acrothea was very comfortable, beautiful and impeccably clean. I was really happy with our room because it was with absolutely enough space in spite of the room photographs in Booking and hotel’s site, where the rooms didn’t seem to be too big. I like more space in rooms and our room was such although we had a kitchenette. For me another satisfying thing was the possibility to park the car just above the hotel and forgot it until we left Parga.

But the real pleasure was the warm hospitality and kindness of Mr. Dimitris, Alexandra and the other two ladies. Mr. Dimitris was an extraordinary attentive, helpful and informative host. Alexandra, who is Mr. Dimitris’s assistant at the reception desk was also a very attentive and charming person.

In addition, I would like to share that in all the 7 evenings during our stay in Parga we had dinner in Mr. Dimitris’s family taverna Sakis. Again warm and friendly hospitality, well selected Greek music and very tasteful traditional Greek food, especially the small cheese pies and tzatziki. And what about the slices of bread with olive oil and spices, which were slightly baked? A simple appetizer but incredibly delicious. And everything was at very reasonable prices.

We very much appreciated the efforts of Mr. Dimitris, the other family members and the hotel and taverna staff to make our holiday too enjoyable, pleasant and carefree. Thank you so much to all of you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rositsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best place to stay in Parga. Location is perfect - in the very center of all action yet high above the noisy crowd. The room was fine, very clean and comfortable. Incredible view of the bay and the town. The hosts were extremely helpful in every way. We will definitely come back again. Thank you Dimitris!

Room Tip: Top floor view is unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

In beautiful Parga hotel has just completed our perfect holiday. With two kids the suite was more then enough, the rooms are large, clean, roomservice every day with new towels. Thanks Dimitris and all the wonderful staff. See you again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Acrothea in Parga. This small hotel certainly ticked all the boxes for us. The location is stunning, it was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in and the staff were excellent. Dmitri and the other staff went out of their way to make us feel like part of the family.The breakfasts were really good with lots of fresh home made dishes including my favourite Spinach Pie. Parga was a delight with beautiful clean beaches and wonderful tavernas and lots of great greek food. This was our first visit to Parga and our only disappointment was that we didn't find it years ago. The family restaurant Sakis, near the castle, serves authentic greek food at amazing prices - and if your'e lucky you may get to see Dmitri and his brother dance!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 34 in Parga
384 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 34 in Parga
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
1.8 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrothea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrothea Hotel

Address: Agias Marinas, Center of Parga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Price Range: $71 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acrothea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acrothea Hotel lands in the center of Parga. The rooms and the apartments have great sea view. The atmosphere of the luxury that you can feel in every space of the hotel in combination with the friendliness of the staff creates...the place you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Acrothea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing