We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Sol Parga

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sol Parga
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Difficult to find, but worth the hassle. Nice rooms overlooking the beach of Parga in a family-run hotel. Rooms were well-equipped, clean, with good washrooms and comfortable beds. One of the highlights was the breakfast spread. Amazing...one of the best of the hotels we stayed at in Greece. Eggs four ways was only the start. Fresh, varied and appetizing. We've come home addicted to Greek yogourt.
Front desk service was helpful and attentive, with advise happily give.
A/C worked well, but is programmed, so you're not able to adjust.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room. A bit more expensive, but what a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mossyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
129
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This year was our second visit to Parga and Sol hotel. For us this is best hotel in Parga. Friendly staff, very professional and friendly. Lucy, Monica, Greg and his brother very helpful and pleasant. we have already book room for next summer. Thank you one more time on pleasant stay and see you next year

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aleksnadar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This small, immaculate hotel is a gem. Because there are relatively few bedrooms, all guests get personalised care and attention by a small team of friendly, competent staff. They genuinely want you to have a great holiday in their fabulous hotel…. And with its location, ambiance and attention to quality that is just what you get.

Room Tip: Spend the slight extra and have a room with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire,england
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a great hotel,one of the best in Parga.Staff are very professional and friendly.Pool area and bar a nice place to relax,with stunning views.Prices reasonable too.I booked direct over the telephone with Monica on reception, who was most helpful .Very prompt reply and a few emails later,deposit paid and room booked.Excellent breakfasts,and the rooms are superb.Hotel is fitted to a very high standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank derbyshiretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my partner Jamie stayed here in September and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel location was ideal, the island is gorgeous and the staff Lucy &Monica could not of been more helpful and attentive. Our room had the most amazing view, definitely opt for room 207! we now cannot wait to return! Thanks again The Hotel Sol Team!! X

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinkgirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Sol hotel when we were in Parga in August 2012.

After an exhausting trip with a bit unmotivated Apollo flight attendants down to Preveza, it was fantastic to at last get in to the hotel SOL. We were met by a smiling and wonderfully pleasant receptionist Monica.

She were really dedicated and wonderful person. She expressed several times that if there was anything they could do for us it was just to let they know.

Hotel rooms were wonderful and everything in this hotel was properly. I think I never ever visited a hotel that was so cross between properly. Andrew and Greg, Lucy and Monica is running this hotel and you will love them all.

You have to visit this hotel and this lovely place and city of Parga. I guarantee you will not be disappointed in any way if you stay at hotel Sol.

This hotel has a great and central location in the city, and when it is so wonderful people who run this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

We will certainly return to this hotel and these wonderful people at the hotel SOL!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hansi_Sandefjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks in Parga, used to go to Sol Bar and sit having a drink in the evening watching the world go by. Great staff, Thanks to Greg and Andreas. We also had a couple of lunches there during our stay.

Jut sorry that the Sol isn't open when we return in a couple of weeks. Roll on 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.8 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#3 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
1.1 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol Parga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Parga

Property: Hotel Sol Parga
Address: 1 Agiou Athanassiou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 12 beautiful, spacious rooms including three Deluxe rooms. The hotel boasts an unrivaled location, right on Krioneri beach and two minutes' walk from the old town, and offers luxurious accommodation and exceptional service. Pop down to the beach for a swim, sip cocktails at the pool side, enjoy one of our delicious bar snacks or read on your balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea; however you choose to spend your days we are the first choice for holiday-makers who are looking for something special in Parga. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing