We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ombretta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Ombretta
Ranked #78 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good basic accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Found it an excellent place to stay, quite basic but that's OK for Greece. It's location is ideal about 10mins from town down the back streets the swimming pool was kept very clean by the owners. The lady owner (I forget her name) brought us beers on the first evening when we were waiting for the rain to stop to go into town, she was very sweet. Would go back again and would recommend the villa ombretta. :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

Just stayed for a week here. It was clean but very well worn. The shower was hand held, the water didn't go down the plug hole and the toilet didn't flush properly!
The bedlinen and towels were poor quality and I wish I had taken my own pillow as they were quite unpleasant.
We decided against eating in the studio due to the condition of the utensils, crockery and kitchen units .
This is the first time I have been to Greece so I accept I may not have understood how "basic" basic is. Other guests felt it was ok.
The balcony was very nice with a small table and chairs to enjoy the Greek sunshine.
The pool area was kept very clean and the pool was skimmed every morning.
The location is good but may be difficult for anyone with mobility issues as it is a fairly steep climb at the end of the walk from town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parga hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Have just spent a week at the Ombretta - brilliant place - basic rooms - but all you need for a great week in the sun

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed there in Mid June 2009.

Ombretta was in a really great location. The brochure states that it is on the road to Valtos (partly true) but it is situated towards the back of the resort at a 3-way split in the road which meant you only had a 10 minute walk to either Valtos beach, the town harbour or access to the road to the castle which also has restaurants on the way. We were spoilt for choice as to which direction to go in as we left!
As everything is situated upwards from the harbour, it was a slight incline for the last part of the walk home, but this is true for most acccommodation here. - I'm not very fit and found it to be ok.
We had room 1 which was small, with a dated bathroom and basic facilities but had an enormous balcony with views of the sea and castle. We thought the location more than made up for the clean but typically greek accommodation.
Nice quiet pool area, - no pool bar. No problem if you want to take your own drinks along.
We are returning to Parga at the end of August 2010. Yippee! - Love it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank QualityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

just returned from two week stay at villa ombretta stayed in room four nice sized room
with balcony overlooking pool great little viila only twelve rooms plenty of room round pool
area like having your own pool most days many of the guests staying here had stayed before.just a couple of minor points could do with electric kettle and toaster having had to boil water in a pan to make a brew
do not book this villa if you have walking difficulties as it is fifteen minute walk uphill from town ok for us but not for older people who were staying at the villa ombretta

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

It's our 2nd year at the Ombretta and its very clean, tidy, and has a wonderful pool area, which is kept beautifully clean by Babbis, the owner. Don't expect too much though, the shower is tempermental and the rooms are basic, but this all adds to the charm of what we feel is a rustic greek accomodation. Georgia, the owners wife is lovely and on several occasions brought food for us, completely unannounced, but gratefully received. All in all, exactly what we expected, and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

Small Property in a quiet locaition,, we stayed in room 2. The room was tiny, although clean. You are not far from beach or town. pool is clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Ira
Villa Ira
#63 of 114 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilian Studios
Ilian Studios
#27 of 50 in Parga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Petrino Apartments
Petrino Apartments
#68 of 114 in Parga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Dreams Studios Parga
#59 of 114 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Dorita
Villa Dorita
#29 of 114 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christina Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ombretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ombretta

Property: Villa Ombretta
Address: | Korkotsaki, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Ombretta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Ombretta, Our apartments make a great value base for couples, friends and small families. They're run by a friendly family and stand on a hillside at the back of the town, boasting great views over the rooftops to the Ionian Sea and the Parga Castle. Whenever you feel like relaxing and enjoying the sun next to your room, our 60 m² swimming pool, lined with sun loungers and parasols, is at your disposal, all day long. And if you fancy a whole day on the sand, you can choose between the sandy town beach Krioneri, only 700m away or the Valtos beach, also a few minutes away, accessible either by feet, boat or car. You're well placed for getting out and about, too. A 5-minute downhill walk brings you to the picturesque Parga centre, where you'll discover a great selection of shops, restaurants, tavernas and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Ombretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing