We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hani

Ranked #43 of 125 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tucked away up a small v hot alleyway.
Good service ,but the restaurant was quiet.
Food was fine but nothing special .
No inclination to return,but not dreadful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great family run restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We always visit Xani's when on our hols. The service is excellent thank you Thassos. Food is basic home cooked Greek food and we love it. Thank you Mama. Get a table on the balcony and you will have a bell on your table to ring if you need anything. It works well. We've been going here for the last 8 years and will keep returning. Not to be missed, but could be, it's in a little side street near the pharmacy on the way to the Castello restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek Taverna”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best Mousaka in Parga. One of our favourite tavernas.

Not huge portions and I could have eaten more it was so good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“sweet little restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quiet little street with just a few tables, very attentive staff and great food . A lovely place for a romantic evening out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've been going to this restaurant since Tassos and his mama opened it, and have thoroughly enjoyed the food, and service. Mama made me a "special plate" a bit like kleftico only with chicken, it was delicious, I pre-ordered it and it was one of the best meals I had in Parga. As always really good value. It's a hidden gem, a very relaxing atmosphere in a lovely surrounding. You won't be disappointed. We've recommended it to other holiday makers and they loved it too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hani also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Konitsa, Ioannina Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Hani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing