We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Byzantio in August 2013. The apartment was very clean (cleaning every day) and bed was ok. The pool area had enough sunbeds and the pool was nice.

The breakfast was served on the terrace of the bar/reception. It included bread, butter, jam, honey, ham, tomato or watermelon, juice, coffee and an omelette with ham&cheese. The staff was really nice and made us welcome in Parga. Especially Spiros working at the reception/bar was a funny and friendly guy.

The distance to the Parga town was a bit long by foot but you could take the taxi boat from Valtos if you didn't want to walk. There were a couple of small supermarkets at Valtos area where you could buy some groceries.

We had a very pleasant stay in Parga and at Byzantio and would warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Three generations of our family stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments and found it excellent. We hadn't visited this part of the world before and were very impressed. The owners organised a minibus from the airport and back - a very prompt service and cheaper than two taxis. The apartment blocks are splendidly positioned with views of the hills and lemon trees all around. The welcome that we had was very friendly and the whole complex was kept very clean. Easy access to the beach and plenty of good restaurants within a short walk (we ate out evenings anyway, but the only slight reservation is that the kitchen area is very limited if you did wish to cook for yourselves).Would definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Last year we stayed at the Acrothea Hotel in Parga, and had a fabulous time. We found that the same family also owned the Byzantio apartments by Valthos Beach (as well as the Acrothea, and Sakis Restaurant) and, guessing that standards here would be just as high, we booked 2 apartments so our 2 children (in their 20s) could join us (as our 25th wedding anniversary celebration).

Spotlessly clean apartments & grounds, the pool & poolside area is so calm & relaxing. The owners - Vangelis & family - are so friendly. They work really hard making every effort to create the perfect holiday atmosphere. Mention must be made too of Spiros (superb barman) together with other members of staff who all contribute to the whole experience. Many thanks to you all, and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim_e_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although we didn't stay at Byzantio we were allowed to use the facilities. The pool is fantastic and well maintained. We had lunch there everyday of our holiday, great salads and club sandwiches. The staff are always friendly and efficient.
Thanks to Dimitri his family and Spiros.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vaso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Last time I was in Parga was 20 years ago, I'm now married to the girl I went with and we have 3 children ages 8,3 and 5 months, so to say we have particular needs is not an understatement. The Tsvoli family from the moment we arrived at Byzantio made us feel welcome, to the extent of finding us a microwave for our 2 week stay so we could sterilise babies milk bottles. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, with a cot provided aswell. The pool area was lovely with enough beds, none of this rushing out to put the towels out! There is a small baby pool and nice larger pool, the snack bar probably does the best club sandwich I've had for a while. It's really is a tranquil setting yet a small cut through and we were on Valtos beach. So Byzantio was a great find but even better was the family that run Byzantio as it would be just a nice apartment complex without the Tsvolis, with them it's a true gem. The family own also probably the best restaurant aswell Sakis, so will we be going back?...........we certainly will!, so thank you Tsvoli family, even lovely little Maria for making our love affair with Parga continue.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The family who run this set of apartments deserve all the praise they receive. They are so welcoming and allow guests to really relax. The rooms are spotless and the maid service is friendly and of a high quality. Take the time to look elsewhere and then book a stay at the Byzantio, or just save time by booking at the Byzantio. It was all summed up for us by the owner suddenly appearing and offering us coffee early this morning just before we left for the airport. It is the little touches that show how good this place is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Four of us (two couples) holidayed in Parga/Valtos Beach this summer. Although we didn't actually stay at Byzantio, my Mum and Dad were staying there (I have also stayed there previous years) and the family were more than happy for us to use the facilities - one evening they even gave me a lift into Parga to the doctors.

The spotless pool and shaded poolside bar area are perfect for the heat of the day and there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone without it being too crowded. If you like the beach, there is a short cut from the accommodation. As I have previously stayed here I can also say that the rooms are perfect for couples and families, with tasteful decoration and kitted out to a high standard.

We will definitely be staying at Byzantio next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterKatie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#3 of 33 in Parga
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $115 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing