We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Parga!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best place in Parga!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've just had our 4th stay at Byzantio, as always it was just perfect. Sakis, Maria and the whole family and staff made us feel so welcome, and as always we had 5* service. Everywhere is spotless and clean, the rooms, the bar and pool area, even the gardens behave! The food is really good. A wonderful place to totally relax and unwind. In our review last year we said we were sad to leave our "Greek" family, we were again. We'll definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 4 different rooms and all were good, the location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
72
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been staying here for many years and it is an ideal location for people who enjoy the beach, with an option for peace and quiet in the evenings or a quick trip by water taxi into Parga. The poolside bar is ideal for ice cold lager and a lovely lunch. The pool is a big plus if you are travelling with children, as we used to. Sakis and his family make you really welcome both at the apartments and at their taverna, which is always busy. The cleanliness of the studio and the communal areas/gardens is excellent. The cleaners work really hard and are very friendly. The studio was well equipt compared to other places in Greece we have stayed (it even had an electric kettle)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just arrived back after 2 weeks staying in a studio rm. My husband & i travelled with Cosmos & everything went well, got a transfer coach from preveza airport, then a quick change to a mini bus to get into Parga & Valtos because of the narrow streets. Lovely welcome by Spyros, who showed us to the room. Beautifully clean & cleaned every day ( by 2 cheerfull ladies - Thankyou Dina & Sophie - I think). Stayed in ground floor, rm 2 - ( 2 ring portable stove, kettle, coffee maker, fridge with small freezer compartment - no toaster). Bathroom lovely but have to hold shower head above you. It was 2 storey & the other block is 3. The owner is always around & everyone is really happy and wants you to have a nice stay. Great pool. Very clean & the pool bar is good for breakfasts or lunch. Safety deposit in rm is 10 euros per wk. It is a 5 minute walk down the track by side of pool bar to the beach or 10 minutes on the road. Beach is a lot of shingle but more sandy from boat pick up point to Cape North West beach bar. Umbella & 2 loungers on beach - 7 euros. It is a 15 min walk from Byzantio uphill to Parga castle then 10 mins down hill into the harbour in Parga town. Or catch the water taxi at Valtos Beach to Parga, only 2 euros per person each way.
A big Thankyou to Vangellis - only found out your name on the last day - but you always made us feel welcome , either at Byzantio or in Restaurant Sakis.
We found that there was not many English people in Valtos area - mainly Scandinavian, but everyone was very nice. We will certainly like to return in the near future

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston on Thames
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Parga is a very friendly, welcoming destination with a variety of things to do. The Byzantio ticked all the boxes for us, when I booked we weren't sure about the location but on balance if you like sea and sand then it's easier to be in Valtos than in Parga, and Byzantio is just a very short walk away from Valtos beach. it's also quiet with the shade of lovely trees and the colours of the well kept garden.
We had a mezzanine room for two of us, which was very comfortable. Furniture and fittings are tasteful, Cooking area is however very restricted - best to stick to salad or eat out. The mezzanine suites are for up to 4 people but I would suggest 3 maximum.
Staff and the hard working family who own the place, do a really good job of keeping everything very clean and in great shape. The small bar - for us - struck the right a balance of being friendly and great for a few drinks without too much noise. We met some nice people and shared a few jokes with Spiros the friendly barman who bravely one evening, tried to teach my husband Greek dancing.
The pool is clean and inviting if you decide to skip the sea and the sun beds.
If you arrive by car as we did then look for the signs for the Valtos Beech Hotel and ask for directions when you reach the sea front. We got very lost. Parga town is not a place for cars as there is little room for parking. Walking from Valtos to Parga is fine but it is up a steep footpath and then down steep steps. A car is not essential but there are some great things to see in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the size of what you book - we liked our mezzanine room, but it did add to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa-Lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a very nice stay in September 12, with close ladies friends - all enjoying very much. Nice, quiet and green place. Beautiful garden.Nice bar area by the pool. Suitable for families. Rooms are good, have what you need. 3 minutes walk to the beach. 20 minutes nice walk to the center of Parga. Exceptionally nice family running the place. This is my first time at the hotel, but has been a guest at their family restaurant since 93. Thank you so much from Norway! Hope to see soon again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first 2 weeks of September 2012. Sorry it took me this long to write a review, but I have just put in a request to book again this year and thought it was about time I put in my review,
We were made to feel most welcome by the Tsovilis family who own and run the hotel apartments. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean as was the pool area.
The location was excellent with only a 5 minute stroll to the beach.
We had a very relaxing 2 weeks and we were very sad to leave to come home, and can't wait to return.
Sharon , Edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovley time, clean spotless, beautiful garden, 5min from beach and couldnt want for much more.
Really handy to have 'Nikolaos' mini market' near by, great owner and only 5 minutes away, a real gentleman.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#2 of 33 in Parga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
2.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Property: Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing