We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Parga is a very friendly, welcoming destination with a variety of things to do. The Byzantio ticked all the boxes for us, when I booked we weren't sure about the location but on balance if you like sea and sand then it's easier to be in Valtos than in Parga, and Byzantio is just a very short walk away from Valtos beach. it's also quiet with the shade of lovely trees and the colours of the well kept garden.
We had a mezzanine room for two of us, which was very comfortable. Furniture and fittings are tasteful, Cooking area is however very restricted - best to stick to salad or eat out. The mezzanine suites are for up to 4 people but I would suggest 3 maximum.
Staff and the hard working family who own the place, do a really good job of keeping everything very clean and in great shape. The small bar - for us - struck the right a balance of being friendly and great for a few drinks without too much noise. We met some nice people and shared a few jokes with Spiros the friendly barman who bravely one evening, tried to teach my husband Greek dancing.
The pool is clean and inviting if you decide to skip the sea and the sun beds.
If you arrive by car as we did then look for the signs for the Valtos Beech Hotel and ask for directions when you reach the sea front. We got very lost. Parga town is not a place for cars as there is little room for parking. Walking from Valtos to Parga is fine but it is up a steep footpath and then down steep steps. A car is not essential but there are some great things to see in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the size of what you book - we liked our mezzanine room, but it did add to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa-Lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a very nice stay in September 12, with close ladies friends - all enjoying very much. Nice, quiet and green place. Beautiful garden.Nice bar area by the pool. Suitable for families. Rooms are good, have what you need. 3 minutes walk to the beach. 20 minutes nice walk to the center of Parga. Exceptionally nice family running the place. This is my first time at the hotel, but has been a guest at their family restaurant since 93. Thank you so much from Norway! Hope to see soon again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first 2 weeks of September 2012. Sorry it took me this long to write a review, but I have just put in a request to book again this year and thought it was about time I put in my review,
We were made to feel most welcome by the Tsovilis family who own and run the hotel apartments. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean as was the pool area.
The location was excellent with only a 5 minute stroll to the beach.
We had a very relaxing 2 weeks and we were very sad to leave to come home, and can't wait to return.
Sharon , Edinburgh

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovley time, clean spotless, beautiful garden, 5min from beach and couldnt want for much more.
Really handy to have 'Nikolaos' mini market' near by, great owner and only 5 minutes away, a real gentleman.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hubby and I spent 2 weeks here ( first time to Parag) end Sept/early Oct. Its owned and run by lovely family, warm and helpful, who re-arranged our travel, made 'phone calls on our behalf when we learned of a lenghthy flight delay.
We had a 2 bed lux apartment, which was spacious and cleaned daily.All balconies have great views of surrounding hills and beautiful gardens,some also look out to the pool area.Cleanest pool I have ever been in! The pool bar is vey nice and not a place where you would be ripped off- quite the opposite due to the family's relaxed nature.The accommodation, furniture and fittings are good quality as is bed linen and towels.The apartments are surrounded by agricultural land, country lanes etc and so are very peacfeul. Yet, you are only 5 minutes from best beach in Parga ( Voltas) and a pleasant 15 minute walk to town( last part uphill- take a breather and admire the spectacular view part way up!- but no good for those with mobility probs) alternatively, 5 mins in water taxi for 2 Euros.There are a few bars/restaurants within 5 mins of Byzantio and 3 small supermarkets ( for beer, bread, fruit, newspapers etc).Great holiday, loved Byzantio, local people, beach,town, food,sceanery - we will return !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Byzantio 9th - 23rd September and have to stay that as Greece is my favourite holiday destination and have visited many of the islands but have never stayed anywhere as clean. The rooms and pool were spotless, and the surrounding gardens and the unusual olive trees were just beautiful! I had the misfortune to require medical treatment while I was there and the genuine concern shown by Sakis was very touching. He even came to the apartment to offer me a lift into town but we had already left. Nothing was to much trouble for the Tsovilis family. The Byzantio is set in a quiet location but a short taxi ride to Parga 6 euros or the water taxi 2 euros each or you can walk up the steep hill to the top and downhill all the way through the many lovely shops into Parga. If you only manage it once during your stay it is worth it for the beautiful views. Valtos beach was short walk away and that too was very clean. In Parga itself there are many tavernas to eat at, and everyone has their favourite just depends on your own preferred taste. Whilst we were there we spoke to many holiday makers and found we were in a minority, as this was our first visit to Parga most people had made multiple visits and had already booked for next year at the Byzantio. I will return to Parga without doubt and the Byzantio will always be my first choice of accomodation. Thank you so much for a wonderful much needed holiday :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alysStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Byzantio. Sakis, Maria, family and staff did everything to ensure our holiday was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. As always everything was spotless, lunch was great round the pool bar. Very relaxing holiday we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there again. We were very sad to leave our Greek "family", and to get through the winter, we'll be booking again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 34 in Parga
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#3 of 34 in Parga
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
1.6 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 34 in Parga
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 34 in Parga
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#3 Best Value Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $108 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing