We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovley time, clean spotless, beautiful garden, 5min from beach and couldnt want for much more.
Really handy to have 'Nikolaos' mini market' near by, great owner and only 5 minutes away, a real gentleman.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hubby and I spent 2 weeks here ( first time to Parag) end Sept/early Oct. Its owned and run by lovely family, warm and helpful, who re-arranged our travel, made 'phone calls on our behalf when we learned of a lenghthy flight delay.
We had a 2 bed lux apartment, which was spacious and cleaned daily.All balconies have great views of surrounding hills and beautiful gardens,some also look out to the pool area.Cleanest pool I have ever been in! The pool bar is vey nice and not a place where you would be ripped off- quite the opposite due to the family's relaxed nature.The accommodation, furniture and fittings are good quality as is bed linen and towels.The apartments are surrounded by agricultural land, country lanes etc and so are very peacfeul. Yet, you are only 5 minutes from best beach in Parga ( Voltas) and a pleasant 15 minute walk to town( last part uphill- take a breather and admire the spectacular view part way up!- but no good for those with mobility probs) alternatively, 5 mins in water taxi for 2 Euros.There are a few bars/restaurants within 5 mins of Byzantio and 3 small supermarkets ( for beer, bread, fruit, newspapers etc).Great holiday, loved Byzantio, local people, beach,town, food,sceanery - we will return !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Byzantio 9th - 23rd September and have to stay that as Greece is my favourite holiday destination and have visited many of the islands but have never stayed anywhere as clean. The rooms and pool were spotless, and the surrounding gardens and the unusual olive trees were just beautiful! I had the misfortune to require medical treatment while I was there and the genuine concern shown by Sakis was very touching. He even came to the apartment to offer me a lift into town but we had already left. Nothing was to much trouble for the Tsovilis family. The Byzantio is set in a quiet location but a short taxi ride to Parga 6 euros or the water taxi 2 euros each or you can walk up the steep hill to the top and downhill all the way through the many lovely shops into Parga. If you only manage it once during your stay it is worth it for the beautiful views. Valtos beach was short walk away and that too was very clean. In Parga itself there are many tavernas to eat at, and everyone has their favourite just depends on your own preferred taste. Whilst we were there we spoke to many holiday makers and found we were in a minority, as this was our first visit to Parga most people had made multiple visits and had already booked for next year at the Byzantio. I will return to Parga without doubt and the Byzantio will always be my first choice of accomodation. Thank you so much for a wonderful much needed holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alysStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Byzantio. Sakis, Maria, family and staff did everything to ensure our holiday was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. As always everything was spotless, lunch was great round the pool bar. Very relaxing holiday we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there again. We were very sad to leave our Greek "family", and to get through the winter, we'll be booking again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in Byzantio Apartments from 9th-23rd September, they were lovely and spotlessly clean, not only the apartments were nice, but the surrounding gardens were very pretty, and the swimming pool was fabulous and also very clean. The Tsovilis family were very friendly, and were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, if I come back to Parga, and I hope I do, I would not hesitate to stay once again in the Byzantio Apartments.
The beach was a short 8 minute walk, which was a long sweeping bay, and very clean, not a cigerette butt insight, which was very refreshing,
You can get a water taxi from Valtos beach into Parga town, which is very picturesque, beautiful narrow streets, with colourful buildings, harbour ( where you can go on numerous boat trips), and dozens of tavernas to eat.
I would also recommend the trip to the Meteora which was AMAZING, well worth seeing, and very good value for money. Overall a fabulous holiday, and one I would like to do again in the near future. Once again Thankyou very much to the Tsovilis family, hope to see you all in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley12305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed 12th-26th August at Byzantio.We had 2 spacious studios in the L shaped block on the ground floor.They were spotlessly clean and the cleaning lady was very,very friendly.The 3rd bed is infact a sofa and is very long and thin,exactly the same shape as my 19yr son but he couldn't move without hitting the ends or back.The air con is great,it is in the kitchen area and it doesn't blast onto you when you are in bed!We were bitten quite a bit despite many repellents.
The swimming pool is a lovely area and there were always plenty of available sunbeds.The pool bar was good with a limited menu.
It is a 5 minute walk to the beach,mostly in the shade and a 20/30 minute walk from the apartments,along the sea front ,up and over the ridge into the town.
Parga is a lovely place and we were there when it was at it's busiest.It was lovely returning in the evening to Valtos to the peace and quiet.
We will definitely return to Parga.Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDDMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Period of stay 2/9/12 - 9/9/12.
If you like Greece you will love Parga. I have always wanted to visit Parga and it did not let me down one bit, and that was made even more pleasant\special by our stay at the Byzantio Apartments and the lovely welcome received by the owners.
The apartment we stayed in was on two floors and very spacious with modern furniture and was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
The apartments themselves are in their own little oasis only slightly off the beaten track and about 500mts from the beach but a world away from any hustle and bustle.
If you want to totally chill out this is where you need to be. Alternatively everything else is close enough if you want to do all the touristy stuff.
We often made use of the ferry to Parga from Valtos Beach for 2Euro each, a really pleasant trip, but you can also walk in to Parga up a steepish hill past some very nice tavernas (Fisvalos). Most night we ate on the harbour front which is a little on the dear side but understand if you migrate in to the back streets some tavernas bring free food out with drinks orders so worth looking out for if you are on a tighter budget.
Overall fantastic holiday and fantastic apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASoulman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.8 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Property: Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing