We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Byzantio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a lovely holiday in Byzantio hotel, Parga. The owner family is nice and friendly. Hotel was clean and everything was well-kept. Hotel and pool area was pretty and cozy. The Valtos Beach is really near (about 200 - 300m), but it takes about 10 - 20 minutes to walk to Parga centre (or you can take a water-taxi, 2 €). We enjoyed the easy-going atmosphere of this hotel and i would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

A superb hotel, the family really looked after us & nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were the cleanest and best looked after of anywhere we've ever stayed in in Greece. It is a in a nice, quiet and relaxing place, but not too far from Valtos Beach & Parga Town. You can either walk into Parga which takes around 30 minutes or take a water taxi from Valtos Beach for 2 euros pp. There are a great array of restaurants to be found in Parga, however the best one by far is Sakis which is run by the same family that owns the hotel. The food is excellent & if you're really lucky, two of the brothers will treat you to a show of Greek dancing while you eat. All in all a superb fortnight's holiday, would highly reccomend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have been to Parga 4 times now (as a couple & with our two girls aged 16 & 11). We have stayed at Byzantio 3 times. Our comments are long overdue...... sorry Vangellis & Dimitris (Sakis & Maria)! Byzantio is fantastic. You couldn't ask for a nicer reception (which continues throughout the stay), not only from the 4 main family members (including Vangellis' wife & their beautiful Baby!) but Spiros (friendliest barman) & the ladies who clean the apartments. Having stayed at another hotel, where we not only paid more but had occasion to be met with surly owners who were not happy when you made reasonable requests (i.e. "we have a broken tile on the bathroom floor - please can you fix it so we don't cut our feet anymore!"), a consistent friendly greeting & feeling valued as a guest, means that we will again (& again) return to Byzantio.

The apartments are immaculate, as are the grounds (plenty of sunbeds around the pool). The family do their best to make your stay enjoyable & any problems are sorted quickly & efficiently. The apartments are situated in a perfect spot for Valtos beach during the day & it's only a short walk (10/15 mins) for the water taxi in the evening. Being where they are, means it is lovely & quiet during the evening, allowing you to have a realxed drink at the pool bar & a chat with Spiros!

Marie & Andy are hoping to return next year............

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEasthams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This year we stayed the third year at the Byzantio Hotel at Parga and we enjoyed it as much as the other 2 years before. It is a very nice place, very quite with all comfort which is needed. It is so nice and beautiful that we stayed each year for 3 weeks. I believe that we will stay next year at this hotel, again.
Sakis with his wife Maria and their sons Dimitris and Vangelis are very helpful and friendly.
Whatever you need, a car, a hint or a tip for a trip by car - they will always find a solution to help you. They can help you in english, german and of course in greek languages. The rooms are comfortable enough and the service is o.k. You can relax at the pool with free sunbeds and umbrellas and the service at the bar is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I go back to Greece every year for about 10 years, I used to go from 5 stars hotels and resorts, but never have I found such kindness, organization and quality as on this holiday. The place is quiet, familiar and very comfortable, the service excellent and very careful management. I thank the family for the wonderful reception and advice to all those who decide to spend a holiday in Epirus to make a stop at the Byzanthio

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

A great honor for our family your nice words! We are close to the end of the season and reviews like yours make`s us to feel nice for our try, in serve you ALL the best we have...
The best we have is our selve`s and it`s exactly what it make our family hotel diferent that a five star hotel! That we offer to you ALL, the best parts of us and the traditional Greek hospitality!!!

We are looking forward to see you again soon in Parga and to have some more nice moments all together!

With friendly regards and wishes for the best in your family!

Dimitris & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our second visit to Byzantio, wonderful place - the family & staff made our stay there so enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble for them. We've already booked for next year, we look forward to seeing them all again.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your good words! We are very Happy that we met your expectations again and that we`ll see you next summer...
What make us more happy is that the most of our customers comes like visitors and leave like friends...

One more time thank you and look forward to see you next summer. Have a nice winter!

Dimitris & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are looking for a very friendly (ideal for families and couples) close to the beach (but also with a lovely pool) slightly out of the way (but only a quick water taxi trip away from town) type of holiday then this is the place for you.
We have been as a couple, as a family with 2 children, and in a family group of 9 and on each occasion everyones requirements have been catered for.
The family who run these apartment blocks could not be more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HilaryMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We are send our Love and best wishes! Thank you so much for your good words...
We will keep try to create the best environment for ALL of you and continiue in the same traditional Greek hospitable way!!!

With trully Love from all of the family(old & New members)
Dimitris & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 34 in Parga
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#3 of 34 in Parga
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
1.6 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#2 of 34 in Parga
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 34 in Parga
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: $58 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing