We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexis House Studios
Nearby Hotels
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sol(Parga)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
6
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
7
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2008

The rooms are small and basic but extremely clean and how long do you spend in your room anyway? The owners are very friendly and helpful and the outside seating area is open and sociable. You simply turn right out of the hotel and go down the hill for the gorgeous beach and cafes (sample a cocktail at the huge pool bar cafe called the Tango Club which is for all ages with a very fun atmosphere), or you turn left out of the hotel, go up the hill and veer right for the most AMAZING view that could ever have been seen (and you can sip their home-made wine as you watch the sunset), along with a rustic, genuinely Greek strip of locals and their curios little houses and restaurants, one for every night of your stay with mouthwatering fresh foods. This hidden village has authentic windy little streets that are like a maze you should explore if you've got enough energy and mineral water haha, and they basically go down to the more busy and cosmopolitan town of Parga with lots of tiny shops and more restaurants or they take you upwards to an amazing old castle ruin and restaurant that is so much fun to walk around! We called it 'Scaramanga's' if anyone remembers that Bond film, thats just what it looks like. And go the whole way round, not just the castle but the town of Parga in full, else you'll miss something superb! Cant wait for summer jollys next year!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen03Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

My sister and I have just returned from stopping at the Alexis House Studios. The accomodation was basis but clean and tidy. Location was good as it was equal distance between the Valtos beach and the town of Parga. It was on a slight hill but we saw it as good exercise to burn off the calories we consumed during the week!!

We used the pool at the nearby Valtos Beach hotel which was good and nice to be away from it, in a quieter location. We had a fab holiday, really relaxing and couldn't really fault it.

We only booked 6 days before and were really lucky to find such a gem of a location and accomodation. We only paid £330 with First Choice so couldn't complain. Rep was very nice, helpful and not pushy!! We are 26 & 28 years old and we found it had the right balance of tavernas and things to do without bring too commercial.

It was nice to go on holiday and not seeing one English bar, really Greek which was fab.
We would really recommend this place as long as the walk isn't a problem (only 10 mins downhill each way, but 20 mins back uphill on the way back!)

Many people return to this resort year after year and it is not hard to see why. Basically it was a great untapped part of Greece which we recommend you discover....

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rubylou65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

These studio flats were great. They were excellent value for money(we did book on a late deal admittedly)and were of a really high standard. The Greek housekeeper was an absolute sweetie as was her husband even though they did not speak any English. The studios are situated on a piece of road that runs between Valtos Beach and Parga itself - a fairly steep hill on either side. We had a balcony view towards the sea although we could only see trees across the road, the area was quiet with a Greek bar next door - we booked through First Choice which gave us use of the pool/restaurant at the Valtos Beach Hotel - I don't know know if this is available if you booked the studios through anyone else but likewise I don't know if the apartments are First Choice only. The 'maid' service was regular and the rooms were of a really high standard regarding cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey_miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I have just been to Parga for a week with a friend and i really enjoyed it. The hotel room was basic but as a student i am used to this, it was very clean and had a nice balcony where you could see a little bit of the harbour and the sea. The room was cleaned very regularly while we were there.

Although it doesnt have a pool we could not fault the location. It was just 10mins downhill to Valtos beach and a little uphill to the centre of Parga.

There are lots of bars and tavernas which are reasonably priced.

If you are an older traveller or disabled this may not be a suitable place for you as it is a bit hilly and the walk into parga does have a lot of steps! and this is very tiring when youre carrying back water!

As a relaxing last minute holiday it was great, hot weather, pleasant accomodation and very friendly locals.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brown29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

we stayed at the alexis house studios in early july and had a lovely time. just a short walk down the hill is the valtos beach hotel, and you are allowed to use their swimming pool etc, which is really nice.
the studios are very clean but basic, air con is a must and bring a torch with you as they have frequent power cuts.

(on the plus side of the power cuts, you get to see some amazing stars, the sky just lights up.)

valtos beach is very shingley so beach shoes would be useful.

would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmollyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews