We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexis House Studios
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parga Princess(Parga)
$60
$50
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alfa Hotel(Parga)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
6
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
7
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My boyfriend and me stayed in Alexis in a one room apartments with view over the ocean. Parga was a pleasant surprise for us - nice little town and great beaches. Don't miss Sakis restaurant - great food to no money at all.

Clean hotel with friendly owners - even if they did not speek english very well, mostly german mixed with greek. The room was cleaned every day when we were on the beach. A bit strange but the bathroom did not have any shower drape, so the entire bathroom got wet when taking a shower. The beds were really hard to sleep on, and only one pillow per person provided. Also worth mentioning is the 20 EURO extra charge for AC - definitely needed in July.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

As per the title of this review we found the Alexis House appartments to be clean and functional. Considering the amount of time you actually spend in your room what more do you want?

A number of things worth commenting on however;

* The air conditioning will cost you €80 for 2 weeks, well worth it though especially if you want to sleep at night.
* There is a safe in the room and this will cost you €10 per week.
* Late checkout is available (4:00pm) and this will cost €15.

The kitchen area was fine with a sink, fridge, kettle and a 2 ring electric cooker for want of a better description. We never used the cooker but the fridge was a must. All very clean.

Location was fine, just 5 mins from Valtos Beach and 15 mins into town of a n evening. Yes there are hills but you get used to them and in anycase they help you work up an appetite.

I could go on and on about all the Tavernas we frequented suffice to say that if you opt for one on the harbour front you will pay more. Typically dinner for 2 including wine would average €35, Greece isnt cheap anymore.

If its authenticity your looking for then theres only one place to go and thats Sakis. Run by the family who opened it in 1954 it is a traditional Greek taverna and doesnt pretend to be something it isnt. If you go around 7-8pm be prepared to wait but then that is a recommendation in itself. You will be served complimentary Ouzo whilst you read the menu and wait for a table but the wait will bw worth it. We ate there 3 times and every single time the bill was €25. Why? Because its not on the harbour or advertises spectacular views. We would thoroghly recommend it.

Also worthy of consideration is Golfo Beach Taverna if only for the setting, the food and the owner who is a real character. Again, it doesnt try and pretend, its just a good, traditional family run Taverna situated on Golfo Beach itself.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeuceCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

When looking at the reviews before we came to Parga, I noted that many people mentioned the hills. I ignored this thinking my boyfriend and I are both in our early 20s and so wouldnt have a problem. Don't be fooled! The hills (or mountains as we referred to them) were very wearing especially in the midday sun. On the other hand, it certainly didn't ruin the holiday - it just gave me an excuse to eat more! Also, its a downwards walk to the main town, so if you drink enough while you're there the upwards walk shouldn't be too troublesome.

There were a few things to do such as visit the castles and boat trips. However once the week was over we felt like we had done it all so I am going to go against the trend of the other reviews and say we would not go again. Thats not to say that we didn't enjoy it - the weather was excellent, the accommodation was what we expected considering what we paid, and we used the Valtos hotel's swimming pool so didnt feel like we missed out not having one at the studios. Also I agree with a previous review recommending the Tango club - I felt like I was sitting in the Carribean when I was there!

Finally, take insect repellent!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank janet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We stayed 2 weeks in May and had perfect weather. Alexis House is well positioned - 10 minutes down to Valtos beach and 15 minutes into Parga centre.However if you're not fit you may find some of the hills challenging.The studio was basic but very clean and there is a view of the sea (and you can hear it too). It was the first time we had been to Parga and will definitely be going back and would book Alexis House again for it's great location. We used a book of walks by Lance Chilton which were excellent - well described and easy to follow, with an accurate map. Recommend the trip to Paxos & Anti Paxos, don't forget your bathers! We booked the Marco Polo at ITS travel and it was wonderful ( & quiet) just like having your own charter!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PixieMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

studios very clean friendly owners. Parga is lovely.But to stay at these studios you have to be fit. We are both in our 60,s, quite fit , so it was not a problem, but by the end of our 2wks we felt we could tackel everest. The problem was the hill on either side of the property. When you arrive not knowing how far away the shops are is a problem, although we don,t cook water is our first priorty,and to carry water up the hill was a pain. My advise is to have a bottle of water with you when you arrive. Some of the younger couples hired scoters just for shopping and going up and down the hill. Nightime we would walk down into the town and get a taxi back.
We are going back to parga in june 2009 but staying inthe town.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pingpong4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews