We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anoyher week in paradise”
Review of Odyssia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Odyssia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2008

another wonderful week at the odyssia and symi, Manolis and Angela are great hosts. The apartments are beautifully furnished and wonderfully equipped. The view from the balconies are breathtaking. We look forward to our next visit.

Jimmy and Christine
Somerset

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2008

We spent a wonderful week here in early September (we were on Symi for
an [English] wedding) There was not a single thing that could be found
to fault this accommodation, from the warmth and kindness of Manolis & Angela and all the other staff to the beautifully equipped apartment. Every one of the other wedding guests (about 50, staying in both villas & hotels) who had a look round were quite envious at the quality & position of Odyssia! Quite honestly, some of the best self-catering accommodation we have had in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prestonspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Can only reiterate all the other comments.
Appartments are built to the highest standard and cleaned daily.
The view from the private terrace that each appartment has must be the best on Symi.
Manolis and his staff are amongst the most friendly and genuine you are likely to meet anywhere. From the welcome drink to the lift to the ferry we could not have been made more welcome.
The cafe below the appartments proved very useful for an early moring coffee. The ice cold Mythos during the heatof the afternoon was also most welcome. The cakes also managed to add afew inches to the waist line.
My only complaint is that judging by the number of people enquiring about the appartments it will make it more difficult to book next year.
Can not think of anywhere I would rather stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

Thank you Trip Advisor! These wonderful new apartments are not listed under Symi Visitor, but I found them here. I've had some great experiences via Trip Advisor with new lodging that is not yet in the guidebooks...good prices, excellent facilities, wonderful friendly hosts-which describes these apartments perfectly.
Not only do the owners exceed expectations in being friendly, helpful, assure you are comfortable and give good suggestions-the facilities are safe, secure, beautiful-the view from your own private terrace looks better than the photos!
What I love about this place is it's just a few minutes walking removed from the village, so it's quiet and peaceful-surrounded by private homes.
My apartment had a small kitchenette, bath, upper loft with a double bed, and two singles on the lower floor. Large windows and door opening to an astoundingly beautiful view. All spotlessly clean and well cared for. I had my own private terrace, table, chairs. Great place for morning coffee and evening wine, wishing it could be forever.
As a single female traveler, I felt safe at all times visiting restaurants and shops late into the evening. All the friendly people I met have been other places, but have been returning to their favorite Symi for 15-20 years. Me too. I already have my flights for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

This small (5 rooms), but newer hotel is located on the water with wonderful views of the main harbor. The apartments are spacious, spotless, and well equipped for anyone wishing to cook light meals in their room. But why would you, when just below the terrace outside your room, the owners, Angela and Manolis Morari, offer in their cafe--fresh squeezed orange juice, a variety of quiches, strong coffee, ice cream, etc.

This location is ideal in that it is just a short walk (10 minutes at a leisurely pace) to the hustle and bustle of the main harbor. There you will find ample restaurants and shops and whatever services you would expect in the harbor center. When you don't want to wander into town, just around the bend from the Odyssia is a lovely seafood restaurant and beyond that a public beach.

But what really distinguishes the Odyssia is the warmth and hospitality of Angela and Manolis. Despite a full house in the cafe, they always had time to chat, make reservations on our behalf, and help in any way they could. In fact, when I inadvertently left my cellphone charger in Athens, they checked and found that Manolis had the same phone and charger and encouraged me to use his at any time.

My cousin, a frequent visitor to the island who had not stayed at the Odyssia previously, booked her room for a return visit before she left the island. Similarly, another friend (staying at a different hotel) booked two weeks for a return visit with her daughter.

Symi, and the Odyssia Hotel are musts for our next trip to Greece. If you want to go, book early as this little gem is becoming increasingly popular as more people discover it's charm.

7  Thank travelpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

Could not agree more with the hearty recommendations about the Odyssia Apartments, which we too booked based on the raves we read on these pages.
My husband and I stayed for 10 nights in early June, and were immediately won over. Manolis and Angela were warm, generous, hospitable, and honest as the day is long. They obviously took great pride in the quality of their rooms - which were immaculate, cool, and remarkably spacious, not to mention a reasonable find in Euro-conscious Greece. Our hosts also worked hard to ensure that visitors experienced the best of the island as a whole.
Manolis took pains to direct us every evening to restaurants offering the best food and value (especially the don't-miss O Tholos, just past the Odyssia). He also weighed in on the various beaches and walks around Symi.
By the way, for runners and walkers, the road continuing past the Odyssia, away from the main harbor, offers a fine stretch (2 miles or so) of seafront to stretch the legs after a hard day of relaxing.
As is to be expected in a self-catering spot, breakfast was not included with the room, but Manolis was up early every morning, cleaning windows, washing down the pavement, and serving up excellent coffee (brewed or iced) and superb spinach and cheese pies brought in specially from Rhodes. The leisurely pace of the waterfront, spectacular view of what must be the most handsome port in Greece, tasty offerings, and enthusiastic welcome were a perfect complement to the excellent accommodations themselves. When we have a chance to return to Symi, we will not hesitate one moment to time our visit to ensure we can return to this wonderful spot.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank ayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed for 6 days recently with 2 little kids, aged 4 and 7 and had the time of our lives! What a lovely hotel, in a lovely spot on a lovely island. I could repeat everyone else's reviews but won't bother. If you want a great, quiet, real island, go to symi. Going to Symi, stay at the Odyssia.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artworldmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Symi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#1 of 11 in Symi
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokona
Kokona
#1 of 2 in Gialos
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taxiarchis Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Opera House Apartments
0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Symi
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiona
Hotel Fiona
#8 of 11 in Symi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssia Apartments

Address: Harani, 856 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Odyssia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssia Apartments Symi
Odyssia Apartments Hotel Symi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing