We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Aliki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aliki Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Where to start? You read the travel guides, and they talk about approaching along a barren rocky coast - correct. Then you get a glimpse of Pedi - Ah! - but that's not it. One more rock, one more turn, and there it is: a corner of paradise. We had no reservation, just asked "Where is Aliki?" because we had found it in the Blue Guide. Room for three nights? Yes! With a view? Not today, but from tomorrow, yes! The building is beautiful, the room is beautiful, the downstairs is beautiful, the artwork is beautiful. The owner/manager/everything Giorgio is a wonderful guy, and so are is Greek/Italian parents. Our Greek is lousy, but our Italian is fluent, so we got along great. Got lots of help getting around, even with something we had to promise not to tell anybody! And then there is the restaurant next door (same ownership), la Vaporetta, real top-level Italian cooking by a real Italian cook. One of the best we ever enjoyed, and we lived in Italy for years! WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Front of the building - with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl_from_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    2
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

People! Hotel! Location! Dining at Georgio's restaurant was spectacular! Not a place for flat-screen TV. Not a place for a swimming pool - the Agean is your playground! The warmth of Georgio, Carla and Michalis added to the family feeling that will take you back in to time. Sit at the tables along the water and enjoy coffee in the morning or the drink of your choice in the afternoon and evening. This is a place for people who enjoy quality and simple elegance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We returned to Aliki for a sixth time from 28 august till 10 September 2011 to find again as always a delightful stay in the best position in Symi just in front of the see looking fishing boat and turkish cost. First of all the friendly atmosphere , the silence, the welcoming from a nice family and the charm of all rooms privilege this choise at all. Here there is the perfect way to enjoy Symi, an unforgettable island.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice ,the superior room is the B4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at Akili hotel for 2 nights end of August my husband, my son and I. The room we had was on the last floor without any view (what the hotel called a "patio" view is basically a view on a corridor!) the room was really too small for 3 and the additional bed was small and the matress very slim.

The worst was the customer experience ... we never experienced such a bad behavior ever... as we did not like the room we ask the hotel if we could cancel the 2nd night and only stayed 1 night. The English lady at the reception told us it was not possible ... so we decided stay the 2nd night...and to leave after ... we received a phone call at 4pm in the afternoon the 2nd day from the hotel telling us we had to leave right away (we were at the beach) as they rented our room to a last minute guests!!!...we told them that it was too late for us to find a room for the same night as they did us want us to leave in the first place !!!!
After 4 phone calls and a discussion with the owner they found a solution for their last minute guest... and we stayed in the room then we moved the following day to a much nicer, much better staff!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorssel
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed from april 25 till may 5 2011, right at the beginning of the season. The hotel is run by a very nice greek/italian family. The relaxed atmosphere fits right in with the island. Next to the hotel is the restaurant of the hotel and was at the time we stayed there the best restaurant on the island. Compared to the restaurant along the man harbor it was much better. The quality of the hotel also machtes the price and if you like the personal touch due to a family run business, there is not many hotel which can match this nice hotel. Location could not be better. Away from the main harbor (noice) and still very close to the main things you need.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avandeneelaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferintosh, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We arrived on Symi at the very end of the season with no reservation and no idea what we'd find. There were few places open so the Aliki was a wonderful surprise. The family who own it were very welcoming and friendly. You can look out your window across the street to the fishing boats and the clear blue water.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobirdnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We returned to The Aliki for a second time after a wonderful stay last year. It was a delightful stay - the best rooms in town - friendly warm service - and the most perfect way of enjoying the special island that Symi is. We are going back again next year - a firm reccomendation .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorNW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Symi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#2 of 11 in Symi
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odyssia Apartments
Odyssia Apartments
#1 of 11 in Symi
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Opera House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taxiarchis Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Kokona
Kokona
#1 of 2 in Gialos
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Symi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliki Hotel

Property: Aliki Hotel
Address: Akti Gennimata, 856 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aliki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliki Hotel Symi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing