We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in beautiful Symi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maravelia Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Symi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maravelia Apartments
Ranked #19 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Symi
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great stay in beautiful Symi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days last week and had a lovely time. We got the ferry from Rhodes and when we arrived, one of the very friendly staff members was there to meet us at the harbour - we hadn't arranged this and so this was a pleasant surprise as it would be tricky to find the studios. The room was small, clean, great shower and had everything we needed - may seem picky but a sharp knife would be useful to cut bread etc for breakfast. We hardly spent any time in the room so the size of the room really didn't matter. The studios are in such a good location and the rooftop terrace is gorgeous - we ate breakfast here each morning overlooking the harbour. If you want a central location, these are the studios for you.

Room Tip: Our room (room 4) was fine, although we were located near the water pump which you could hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the most beautiful island in Greece , in one of the finest apartments on the island...Maravelias apartments was the best choice not only because of the price but also of its location(Very close to everywhere in the Island,Bars,Restaurants,beach etc.),Very clean,great roof-view and very pleasant,healpfull and kind staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina-Pantelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has renovated in 2012, is in very good location, clean and extremely pleasant staff. I would like to offer more services (such as breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsintzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stay at the maravelias apartments for 1 week, every 2 years that I visit Greece with my boy, and I will not keep this place a secret any more. It is a fantastic relaxing place to stay for all ages. The friendliness and service is second to none. The rooms are very nice and clean with air conditioning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leatherhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We found the appartment quite roomy for the price and the location was fabulous - minutes from the O Miracles taverna, the harbour front and the mule steps up to the old town. Very picturesque. The landlord is a priest working in Rhodes, so that can create some problems, but we found him very helpful when we rang him.
Use of a washing machine is helpful and the terrace upstairs provides excellent drying facilities.
We intend to return

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax West Yorks.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

Room was filthy and very small.1 tiny wardrobe and no room for suitcases-had to leave them outside in corridoor. Room only "cleaned" and towels changed once in the week we were there. Room very stuffy, found dried up mouldy food remains under table when we arrived. Shower basic 1980's greek. "Communal Rooftop terrace" could only be reached by narrow steel spiral staircase. Never saw owners at all. Only plus was location - quiet and just off symi centre. Basic Greek we expected, but was still easily the worst accomodation we have stayed in, in 25 years of holidays to Greece.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrContent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Symi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

We have just come back from these studios and you certainly pay for what you get. They were a bargain, but very tired and not that clean. You are charged 7 euros a day for the air conditioning. There is nowhere to put your clothes, apart from a few hangers. You have to hold the shower whilst you shower. We had ants in the shower. The room gets cleaned once a week. We got a balcony room and you certainly have to be good neighbours as you couldn't swing a cat on them! Luckily we had lovely neighbours. The cathedral bells wake you up most mornings at 7.30 a.m. You never see the lady who owns the hotel. The front doors are never locked. If cheap but uncheerful is what you are after then this is the place for you!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The general tiredness and lack of cleanliness and storage space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronte45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Symi hotels
0.0 mi away
Symi Filoxenia
Symi Filoxenia
#1 of 1 in Marathounta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iapetos Village
Iapetos Village
#1 of 3 in Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Niriides
Hotel Niriides
#1 of 1 in Emporios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pedi Beach Hotel
Pedi Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Symi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chryssa Rooms
Chryssa Rooms
#18 of 22 in Symi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokona
Kokona
#1 of 2 in Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maravelia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maravelia Apartments

Property: Maravelia Apartments
Address: | Katarrachtis, 856 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Symi
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing