We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal in beautiful setting”

At Thomas Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 1,544 Restaurants in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Description: Traditional Greek Restaurant for all tastes in old town of Rhodes.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Greek Restaurant for all tastes in old town of Rhodes.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I ate at At Thomas yesterday evening. The restaurant is set in a lovely location overlooking the walls of the Old City a couple of minutes walk from one of the main squares. The staff were so nice and the food fantastic...the best meal during a week in Rhodes and one of the best I’ve had in Greece. We had dips (egg plant and split bean) and stuffed pepper to start and then shared a stuffed calamari and kleftiko. All the food in the restaurant was absolutely beautiful and prices reasonable too. Would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank nstirling2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

It was our second night in Rhodes and in trying to avoid the numerous individuals trying to claw us into their establishments, we managed to find this beauty. Largely thanks to the great reviews on tripadvisor!

We sat upstairs and although it was very quiet the food was exceptional. Clearly made with love, the fava bean dip and babaganoush were to die for. And the kleftiko...the best I’ve ever tasted! Very friendly, family run restaurant. Run by people that clearly have real passion for what they do. A great find!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We chose this restaurant on a whim and didn't know what it would be like- on first view it is quite a small restaurant with a small balcony with tables on. As soon as we got there we realised that this family would do anything to make you're meal the best it could be. They rearranged the tables on the balcony so we could all sit together and then offered as much as they could in aid of recommendations and making sure we were ok with food and drink. the food was EXCELLENT. The calamari was truly the freshest and nicest I have ever had and the rest of the table agreed. it is honestly a wonderful restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ellieyates98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that isn't a tourist trap, go here. The owners are very friendly, the food is amazing (try the shrimps !) and the view from upstairs takes your breath away. This place makes you forget about all the tourists in Rhodos center and makes you discover the greek food and atmosphere. A must eat !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank veneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Lovely and welcoming family-run restaurant with delicious freshly cooked food and a great atmosphere - we were lucky to find this place on our first night and kept going back - a favourite with locals too and a real highlight of our holiday

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank greensofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At Thomas Restaurant also viewed

 
Rhodes, Dodecanese
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to At Thomas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing